Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2559 (Women's Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2570 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:mamacita
photo
Friend of PR
About mamacitastar
NM USA
Member since: 8/31/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/06 0:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very, very chic! What a lovely job.
4/6/06 2:02 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
This is absolutely beautiful! I think you did a wonderful job on this.
4/6/06 2:10 AM
Liana said...
This is just lovely! Your DD will be thrilled, I am sure. I love your fabric, too.
4/6/06 2:53 AM
regine said...
Your jacket is excellent, cannot be faulted, well done.
4/6/06 6:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket. I sure wish I had taken the speed tailoring class. Perhaps Shannon will offer it again soon.
4/6/06 7:04 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket!
4/6/06 7:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
4/6/06 7:52 AM
lmg said...
I am so glad you reviewed this. The cut and length are very nice and it looks fabulous. Thanks for the review.
4/6/06 7:59 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautifully tailored jacket!
4/6/06 8:18 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very wonderful job. Beautiful jacket.
4/6/06 8:26 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Beautiful jacket. Great job on the tailoring. Your DD must be very happy.
4/6/06 9:17 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic looking jacket. It is very chic, the lines of the jacket are wonderful. Great job.
4/6/06 9:18 AM
Patti B said...
What a nice jacket. Nice to know that the more tailored Jalie's are as good as the tees.
4/6/06 9:20 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
A beautiful jacket pattern than can be dressed up or down with your choice of fabric. How lovely.
4/6/06 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking jacket - very, very professional.
4/6/06 9:33 AM
redhead said...
Wow. I have been looking forward to a review of this jacket. It is beautiful. Nice job and thanks!
4/6/06 9:55 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for reviewing this jacket, I was so looking forward to seeing your result! I haven't finished mine yet -- I need my life to calm down a bit, I haven't given-up & I'm not going to!
4/6/06 11:28 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Mamacita, your jacket is lovely, a nice review too, thanks:-) Marita
4/6/06 12:41 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very professional looking!
4/7/06 1:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking jacket.
4/7/06 6:43 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket. Not a style I would expect from Jalie. Shannon's class was great. Glad yours came out so nicely.
4/7/06 8:21 AM
casken said...
Very sleek. I love it!
4/7/06 10:10 AM
Diane E said...
I just saw this while reviewing Shannon Gifford's jacket "stitch and flip" syllabus. Your jacket is beautiful! Wow!
7/13/06 0:35 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this one. Three days into Shannon Gifford's Speed Tailoring class, I'm tired of trying to get a Big 4 pattern reliably sized for my DD, who isn't in town to model for me. Your review and the photo of your finished jacket have me convinced I'm doing the right thing in switching to this Jalie pattern. Beautiful results and a very helpful review. Thanks!
9/27/06 7:47 PM
Katie M said...
Great review. What class did you take?
11/15/07 7:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully tailored jacket.
12/21/07 7:02 AM
msgadget said...
Beautiful jacket! I just ordered this for Shannon's class!
6/25/09 10:42 AM
Pattycakes60 said...
mamacita, Your jacket looks professionally tailored and very classy. I love the texture of the fabric. I found your comments very helpful as far as construction and fit. Wish I had taken Shannon's quick tailoring class. Think I'll take the challenge. Thanks for the great review and pix.
3/28/10 11:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2796
photo
Review by Speech gir... on 3/25/14
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by Sewing Nur... on 1/26/11
Read Review

New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us