SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2559 (Women's Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2604 times 
Reviewed by:mamacita
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mamacitastar
NM USA
Member since: 8/31/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/06 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycakes60 said...
mamacita, Your jacket looks professionally tailored and very classy. I love the texture of the fabric. I found your comments very helpful as far as construction and fit. Wish I had taken Shannon's quick tailoring class. Think I'll take the challenge. Thanks for the great review and pix.
3/28/10 11:47 AM
msgadget said...
Beautiful jacket! I just ordered this for Shannon's class!
6/25/09 10:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully tailored jacket.
12/21/07 7:02 AM
Katie M said...
Great review. What class did you take?
11/15/07 7:49 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this one. Three days into Shannon Gifford's Speed Tailoring class, I'm tired of trying to get a Big 4 pattern reliably sized for my DD, who isn't in town to model for me. Your review and the photo of your finished jacket have me convinced I'm doing the right thing in switching to this Jalie pattern. Beautiful results and a very helpful review. Thanks!
9/27/06 7:47 PM
Diane E said...
I just saw this while reviewing Shannon Gifford's jacket "stitch and flip" syllabus. Your jacket is beautiful! Wow!
7/13/06 0:35 AM
casken said...
Very sleek. I love it!
4/7/06 10:10 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket. Not a style I would expect from Jalie. Shannon's class was great. Glad yours came out so nicely.
4/7/06 8:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking jacket.
4/7/06 6:43 AM
SansSouci572 said...
Very professional looking!
4/7/06 1:05 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Mamacita, your jacket is lovely, a nice review too, thanks:-) Marita
4/6/06 12:41 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for reviewing this jacket, I was so looking forward to seeing your result! I haven't finished mine yet -- I need my life to calm down a bit, I haven't given-up & I'm not going to!
4/6/06 11:28 AM
redhead said...
Wow. I have been looking forward to a review of this jacket. It is beautiful. Nice job and thanks!
4/6/06 9:55 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking jacket - very, very professional.
4/6/06 9:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
A beautiful jacket pattern than can be dressed up or down with your choice of fabric. How lovely.
4/6/06 9:30 AM
Patti B said...
What a nice jacket. Nice to know that the more tailored Jalie's are as good as the tees.
4/6/06 9:20 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic looking jacket. It is very chic, the lines of the jacket are wonderful. Great job.
4/6/06 9:18 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Beautiful jacket. Great job on the tailoring. Your DD must be very happy.
4/6/06 9:17 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very wonderful job. Beautiful jacket.
4/6/06 8:26 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautifully tailored jacket!
4/6/06 8:18 AM
lmg said...
I am so glad you reviewed this. The cut and length are very nice and it looks fabulous. Thanks for the review.
4/6/06 7:59 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
4/6/06 7:52 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket!
4/6/06 7:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket. I sure wish I had taken the speed tailoring class. Perhaps Shannon will offer it again soon.
4/6/06 7:04 AM
regine said...
Your jacket is excellent, cannot be faulted, well done.
4/6/06 6:52 AM
Liana said...
This is just lovely! Your DD will be thrilled, I am sure. I love your fabric, too.
4/6/06 2:53 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
This is absolutely beautiful! I think you did a wonderful job on this.
4/6/06 2:10 AM
Elona said...
Very, very chic! What a lovely job.
4/6/06 2:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 2655

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now