SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2559 (Women's Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2580 times 
Reviewed by:mamacita
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mamacitastar
NM USA
Member since: 8/31/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/06 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very, very chic! What a lovely job.
4/6/06 2:02 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
This is absolutely beautiful! I think you did a wonderful job on this.
4/6/06 2:10 AM
Liana said...
This is just lovely! Your DD will be thrilled, I am sure. I love your fabric, too.
4/6/06 2:53 AM
regine said...
Your jacket is excellent, cannot be faulted, well done.
4/6/06 6:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket. I sure wish I had taken the speed tailoring class. Perhaps Shannon will offer it again soon.
4/6/06 7:04 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket!
4/6/06 7:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
4/6/06 7:52 AM
lmg said...
I am so glad you reviewed this. The cut and length are very nice and it looks fabulous. Thanks for the review.
4/6/06 7:59 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautifully tailored jacket!
4/6/06 8:18 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very wonderful job. Beautiful jacket.
4/6/06 8:26 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Beautiful jacket. Great job on the tailoring. Your DD must be very happy.
4/6/06 9:17 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic looking jacket. It is very chic, the lines of the jacket are wonderful. Great job.
4/6/06 9:18 AM
Patti B said...
What a nice jacket. Nice to know that the more tailored Jalie's are as good as the tees.
4/6/06 9:20 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
A beautiful jacket pattern than can be dressed up or down with your choice of fabric. How lovely.
4/6/06 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking jacket - very, very professional.
4/6/06 9:33 AM
redhead said...
Wow. I have been looking forward to a review of this jacket. It is beautiful. Nice job and thanks!
4/6/06 9:55 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for reviewing this jacket, I was so looking forward to seeing your result! I haven't finished mine yet -- I need my life to calm down a bit, I haven't given-up & I'm not going to!
4/6/06 11:28 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Mamacita, your jacket is lovely, a nice review too, thanks:-) Marita
4/6/06 12:41 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very professional looking!
4/7/06 1:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking jacket.
4/7/06 6:43 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket. Not a style I would expect from Jalie. Shannon's class was great. Glad yours came out so nicely.
4/7/06 8:21 AM
casken said...
Very sleek. I love it!
4/7/06 10:10 AM
Diane E said...
I just saw this while reviewing Shannon Gifford's jacket "stitch and flip" syllabus. Your jacket is beautiful! Wow!
7/13/06 0:35 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this one. Three days into Shannon Gifford's Speed Tailoring class, I'm tired of trying to get a Big 4 pattern reliably sized for my DD, who isn't in town to model for me. Your review and the photo of your finished jacket have me convinced I'm doing the right thing in switching to this Jalie pattern. Beautiful results and a very helpful review. Thanks!
9/27/06 7:47 PM
Katie M said...
Great review. What class did you take?
11/15/07 7:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully tailored jacket.
12/21/07 7:02 AM
msgadget said...
Beautiful jacket! I just ordered this for Shannon's class!
6/25/09 10:42 AM
Pattycakes60 said...
mamacita, Your jacket looks professionally tailored and very classy. I love the texture of the fabric. I found your comments very helpful as far as construction and fit. Wish I had taken Shannon's quick tailoring class. Think I'll take the challenge. Thanks for the great review and pix.
3/28/10 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
McCall's 6470

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now