SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3085 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple

About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/06 12:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BeckyC said... (4/9/06 10:07 AM) Reply
What a great jacket! I bet it's wonderful to wear something that fits well. I am in awe at how you went about to fulfill industry standards safety requirements. You could go into business and sell these for big bucks! Thank you for your review it was educational.
AnneM said... (4/9/06 9:18 AM) Reply
Great job getting yourself a non-unisex jacket! Founds like a nice fabric. Great idea on the fleece strip behind the zipper.
carolynw said... (4/9/06 9:00 AM) Reply
Very well done looks good on you and I pray you never have to test the jacket's abilities.
Shelia in Alaska said... (4/9/06 2:19 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on this. I am impressed with all you put into this to make it up to standards....very well thought out. It looks wonderful on you.
Kathi R said... (4/8/06 8:48 PM) Reply
So nice to have the sewing talent needed to adapt specialty clothing to your needs....great job!
Frogstitcher said... (4/8/06 5:52 PM) Reply
Wow, you sure did a lot of work to get this up to standards. I'm sure the fit is perfect over your coveralls. Thanks for sharing the details with us and I too hope you never have to test it's resistance.
martinanne said... (4/8/06 2:30 PM) Reply
That jacket is wonderful and it is fantastic that you are an environmental engineer! COOL!
FloraNature said... (4/8/06 1:15 PM) Reply
Isn't it great to wear something that fits!
blue mooney said... (4/8/06 12:40 PM) Reply
it's fascinating to read how you adapted this pattern to comply with inudstrial/government standards. It looks nice on you, too! Muuuuch better than a "unisex".
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

by: Jonni Ange...

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6901

by: Sewliz