SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3085 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/06 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyC said...
What a great jacket! I bet it's wonderful to wear something that fits well. I am in awe at how you went about to fulfill industry standards safety requirements. You could go into business and sell these for big bucks! Thank you for your review it was educational.
4/9/06 10:07 AM
AnneM said...
Great job getting yourself a non-unisex jacket! Founds like a nice fabric. Great idea on the fleece strip behind the zipper.
4/9/06 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Very well done looks good on you and I pray you never have to test the jacket's abilities.
4/9/06 9:00 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
You did a wonderful job on this. I am impressed with all you put into this to make it up to standards....very well thought out. It looks wonderful on you.
4/9/06 2:19 AM
Kathi R said...
So nice to have the sewing talent needed to adapt specialty clothing to your needs....great job!
4/8/06 8:48 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, you sure did a lot of work to get this up to standards. I'm sure the fit is perfect over your coveralls. Thanks for sharing the details with us and I too hope you never have to test it's resistance.
4/8/06 5:52 PM
martinanne said...
That jacket is wonderful and it is fantastic that you are an environmental engineer! COOL!
4/8/06 2:30 PM
FloraNature said...
Isn't it great to wear something that fits!
4/8/06 1:15 PM
blue mooney said...
it's fascinating to read how you adapted this pattern to comply with inudstrial/government standards. It looks nice on you, too! Muuuuch better than a "unisex".
4/8/06 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now