SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

30 more reviews
Viewed 2256 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/06 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
martinanne said...
Thanks for the review...it's good to hear the bad along with the good!
4/8/06 5:19 PM
jnamcd said...
Good idea to use your daughter's outgrown t-shirt as lining fabric! I like that ingenius idea! Great recycling and great review!
4/8/06 9:12 PM
Leora said...
I have this pattern and mean to break it out but haven't yet. Good job using those scraps up and thanks for the informative review esp. the crotch dimension and elastic tips.
4/9/06 1:03 AM
Sewliz said...
How pretty, much nicer looking than anything I have seen in stores lately and I have been looking because I really need some new undergarments. Interesting about the elastic on the bikini, it does look too long in the legs. And that thong up to the waist, lol, very 90's! Actually, that style is really good for wearing under slinky dresses, no hip elastic showing :-)
4/9/06 8:20 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Thanks for the review Stacy! I think you've found out what most of the other reviewers of this pattern found -- the crotch is too wide. Seems to be a trend in KS lingerie patterns. But still, it's one of my favorite panties patterns after a couple of tweaks. I love using my buttermilk scraps for panties too!
4/9/06 10:18 AM
LauraM62 said...
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern but have yet to try it out - will keep the reviews in check when I try it. Funny about the thong, I thought the same thing, those need to drop! But since I like the low rise pants I like the lower panty lines too - no peek.
4/9/06 11:20 AM
mewiththree said...
What a great review! I've never tried to make my own undergarments, but you have inspired me! I'm definitely going to have to tackle this challenge. Let us know when you find the perfect pattern!
4/9/06 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Simplicity 3566

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now