SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 36015-1003 (Semi-Formal Dress)

Viewed 1165 times 
Reviewed by:PinkEmma
photo

 
 
About PinkEmmastar
NY USA
Member since: 7/21/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/06 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
You should be happy with how your dress turned out -- it's gorgeous!! Great job and good review! I envy your pattern drafting skills!
4/8/06 11:29 PM
Harmony said...
That's so cute! You did an amazing job drafting it yourself.
4/8/06 11:38 PM
PVA said...
I am very impressed! Your original is very lovely, & the fit looks wonderful! I appreciate your directions for the bubble skirt! Simple but very effective. Thank you for this review, I'll have to look at your other ones!
4/9/06 0:59 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great!
4/9/06 7:04 AM
MarilynB said...
I'm sure your were the belle of the ball when you wore this dress. It is lovely.
4/9/06 8:19 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Emma I love your dress! Brava! -Ann
4/9/06 9:05 AM
mamakooz said...
Wow!! Your dress looks fantastic! You did a wonderful job making this!
4/9/06 9:12 AM
AnneM said...
You are getting good! Nice job, & it looks great on you.
4/9/06 9:24 AM
PhyllisC said...
Wonderful! Where did you get the gold fabric?
4/9/06 11:21 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Awesome!
4/9/06 11:32 AM
slanden99 said...
Very nice dress!
4/9/06 12:57 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Great job! The top fits great, and I love the black lace over the gold lame.
4/9/06 2:17 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great job. So impressive!
4/9/06 3:31 PM
FeyFaerie said...
I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT!I LOVE IT! Amazing - self drafted -WOW! The instructions you provided are very clear, and explain your method very well. West Side Story? Yes! I can see that inspiration - When I firsted enlarged the photo, my first thought was, "wow, very 'retro' " my second thought was "wow, you Designed and Drafted and Constructed this all from your imagination!!" - ok, I'm a little jealous... but, you definitely have TALENT! Your work and ideas and "just do it" attitude are very inspiring and liberating. Now, I want to try to draft up some dresses of my own! I just can't say enough! Beautiful Dress; Great Talent and Creativity! I look forward to the next one! -Victoria
4/10/06 0:05 AM
MichelleE said...
How refreshing that someone so young is sewing and is so talented! Great job! Bubble skirts are so 'in' right now, too.
4/10/06 2:19 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Emma! You are such a natural. :-)
4/10/06 3:23 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
When you're an internationally famous designer we'll all say we knew you when...
4/10/06 3:44 PM
Sweeta said...
Wow! That was inspirational for me! Well done!
4/10/06 5:11 PM
Ann B. said...
Beautiful job Emma, you looked lovely.
4/10/06 7:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Adorable dress in every way -- design, fit, fabric. I so admire your creative talent!
4/10/06 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Stretch & Sew 744

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: Jasst282

Review