Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 36015-1003 (Semi-Formal Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1165 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:PinkEmma
photo
About PinkEmmastar
NY USA
Member since: 7/21/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/06 10:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
You should be happy with how your dress turned out -- it's gorgeous!! Great job and good review! I envy your pattern drafting skills!
4/8/06 11:29 PM
Harmony said...
That's so cute! You did an amazing job drafting it yourself.
4/8/06 11:38 PM
PVA said...
I am very impressed! Your original is very lovely, & the fit looks wonderful! I appreciate your directions for the bubble skirt! Simple but very effective. Thank you for this review, I'll have to look at your other ones!
4/9/06 0:59 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great!
4/9/06 7:04 AM
MarilynB said...
I'm sure your were the belle of the ball when you wore this dress. It is lovely.
4/9/06 8:19 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Emma I love your dress! Brava! -Ann
4/9/06 9:05 AM
mamakooz said...
Wow!! Your dress looks fantastic! You did a wonderful job making this!
4/9/06 9:12 AM
AnneM said...
You are getting good! Nice job, & it looks great on you.
4/9/06 9:24 AM
PhyllisC said...
Wonderful! Where did you get the gold fabric?
4/9/06 11:21 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Awesome!
4/9/06 11:32 AM
slanden99 said...
Very nice dress!
4/9/06 12:57 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Great job! The top fits great, and I love the black lace over the gold lame.
4/9/06 2:17 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great job. So impressive!
4/9/06 3:31 PM
FeyFaerie said...
I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT!I LOVE IT! Amazing - self drafted -WOW! The instructions you provided are very clear, and explain your method very well. West Side Story? Yes! I can see that inspiration - When I firsted enlarged the photo, my first thought was, "wow, very 'retro' " my second thought was "wow, you Designed and Drafted and Constructed this all from your imagination!!" - ok, I'm a little jealous... but, you definitely have TALENT! Your work and ideas and "just do it" attitude are very inspiring and liberating. Now, I want to try to draft up some dresses of my own! I just can't say enough! Beautiful Dress; Great Talent and Creativity! I look forward to the next one! -Victoria
4/10/06 0:05 AM
MichelleE said...
How refreshing that someone so young is sewing and is so talented! Great job! Bubble skirts are so 'in' right now, too.
4/10/06 2:19 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Emma! You are such a natural. :-)
4/10/06 3:23 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
When you're an internationally famous designer we'll all say we knew you when...
4/10/06 3:44 PM
Sweeta said...
Wow! That was inspirational for me! Well done!
4/10/06 5:11 PM
Ann B. said...
Beautiful job Emma, you looked lovely.
4/10/06 7:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Adorable dress in every way -- design, fit, fabric. I so admire your creative talent!
4/10/06 7:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3298 Briefs
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 10/21/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8462
photo
Review by my horse on 2/6/11
Read Review

New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us