SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 36015-1003 (Semi-Formal Dress)

Viewed 1165 times 
Reviewed by:PinkEmma
photo

 
 
About PinkEmmastar
NY USA
Member since: 7/21/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/06 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
You should be happy with how your dress turned out -- it's gorgeous!! Great job and good review! I envy your pattern drafting skills!
4/8/06 11:29 PM
Harmony said...
That's so cute! You did an amazing job drafting it yourself.
4/8/06 11:38 PM
PVA said...
I am very impressed! Your original is very lovely, & the fit looks wonderful! I appreciate your directions for the bubble skirt! Simple but very effective. Thank you for this review, I'll have to look at your other ones!
4/9/06 0:59 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great!
4/9/06 7:04 AM
MarilynB said...
I'm sure your were the belle of the ball when you wore this dress. It is lovely.
4/9/06 8:19 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Emma I love your dress! Brava! -Ann
4/9/06 9:05 AM
mamakooz said...
Wow!! Your dress looks fantastic! You did a wonderful job making this!
4/9/06 9:12 AM
AnneM said...
You are getting good! Nice job, & it looks great on you.
4/9/06 9:24 AM
PhyllisC said...
Wonderful! Where did you get the gold fabric?
4/9/06 11:21 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Awesome!
4/9/06 11:32 AM
slanden99 said...
Very nice dress!
4/9/06 12:57 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Great job! The top fits great, and I love the black lace over the gold lame.
4/9/06 2:17 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great job. So impressive!
4/9/06 3:31 PM
FeyFaerie said...
I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT!I LOVE IT! Amazing - self drafted -WOW! The instructions you provided are very clear, and explain your method very well. West Side Story? Yes! I can see that inspiration - When I firsted enlarged the photo, my first thought was, "wow, very 'retro' " my second thought was "wow, you Designed and Drafted and Constructed this all from your imagination!!" - ok, I'm a little jealous... but, you definitely have TALENT! Your work and ideas and "just do it" attitude are very inspiring and liberating. Now, I want to try to draft up some dresses of my own! I just can't say enough! Beautiful Dress; Great Talent and Creativity! I look forward to the next one! -Victoria
4/10/06 0:05 AM
MichelleE said...
How refreshing that someone so young is sewing and is so talented! Great job! Bubble skirts are so 'in' right now, too.
4/10/06 2:19 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Emma! You are such a natural. :-)
4/10/06 3:23 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
When you're an internationally famous designer we'll all say we knew you when...
4/10/06 3:44 PM
Sweeta said...
Wow! That was inspirational for me! Well done!
4/10/06 5:11 PM
Ann B. said...
Beautiful job Emma, you looked lovely.
4/10/06 7:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Adorable dress in every way -- design, fit, fabric. I so admire your creative talent!
4/10/06 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now