Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 115 (The Capitola Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1181 times 
Reviewed by:Vicky C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vicky C
FL United States
Member since: 2/5/05
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/06 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/10/06 12:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msvantes said... (8/27/07 11:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info on shortening them a lot.
lazylol said... (4/16/06 12:52 PM) Reply
Great job!
wvsher said... (4/11/06 10:19 AM) Reply
Great job; cute capris! Love the fabric.
Vicky C said... (4/10/06 9:38 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone -- the support feels great!
Vonnevo said... (4/10/06 7:17 PM) Reply
Oh, these pants look great on Mom. I can see why she has her eyes on your dragonfly fabric..go for it..Mum's are precious :)
PVA said... (4/10/06 5:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- your Mom looks great in them! I too am very short so I'll have to give it a try!
bunz said... (4/10/06 3:17 PM) Reply
Very hip pants on mom!! Great job.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (4/10/06 3:15 PM) Reply
Your mom is just too cool in those pants! She looks great!
NancyDaQ said... (4/10/06 11:27 AM) Reply
Oh, so these were the pants you got advice on! I saw these on Diane Erickson at the ASG conference in Nashville last summer. They were about ankle length on her, so no wonder you had to shorten them so much to make capris out of them. I bought the pattern, now I'm really looking forward to making them up.
sweetviolets said... (4/10/06 0:51 AM) Reply
I have been looking at these. Now I have another pattern to add to my list (and more fabric to fondle!). Thanks!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review