SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 115 (The Capitola Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:Vicky C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vicky C
AZ USA
Member since: 2/5/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/06 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/10/06 12:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msvantes said...
Thanks for the info on shortening them a lot.
8/27/07 11:10 PM
lazylol said...
Great job!
4/16/06 12:52 PM
wvsher said...
Great job; cute capris! Love the fabric.
4/11/06 10:19 AM
Vicky C said...
Thanks everyone -- the support feels great!
4/10/06 9:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Oh, these pants look great on Mom. I can see why she has her eyes on your dragonfly fabric..go for it..Mum's are precious :)
4/10/06 7:17 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- your Mom looks great in them! I too am very short so I'll have to give it a try!
4/10/06 5:34 PM
bunz said...
Very hip pants on mom!! Great job.
4/10/06 3:17 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Your mom is just too cool in those pants! She looks great!
4/10/06 3:15 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Oh, so these were the pants you got advice on! I saw these on Diane Erickson at the ASG conference in Nashville last summer. They were about ankle length on her, so no wonder you had to shorten them so much to make capris out of them. I bought the pattern, now I'm really looking forward to making them up.
4/10/06 11:27 AM
sweetviolets said...
I have been looking at these. Now I have another pattern to add to my list (and more fabric to fondle!). Thanks!!
4/10/06 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6601

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info