SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 115 (The Capitola Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Vicky C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vicky C
AZ USA
Member since: 2/5/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/06 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/10/06 12:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sweetviolets said...
I have been looking at these. Now I have another pattern to add to my list (and more fabric to fondle!). Thanks!!
4/10/06 0:51 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Oh, so these were the pants you got advice on! I saw these on Diane Erickson at the ASG conference in Nashville last summer. They were about ankle length on her, so no wonder you had to shorten them so much to make capris out of them. I bought the pattern, now I'm really looking forward to making them up.
4/10/06 11:27 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Your mom is just too cool in those pants! She looks great!
4/10/06 3:15 PM
bunz said...
Very hip pants on mom!! Great job.
4/10/06 3:17 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- your Mom looks great in them! I too am very short so I'll have to give it a try!
4/10/06 5:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Oh, these pants look great on Mom. I can see why she has her eyes on your dragonfly fabric..go for it..Mum's are precious :)
4/10/06 7:17 PM
Vicky C said...
Thanks everyone -- the support feels great!
4/10/06 9:38 PM
wvsher said...
Great job; cute capris! Love the fabric.
4/11/06 10:19 AM
lazylol said...
Great job!
4/16/06 12:52 PM
msvantes said...
Thanks for the info on shortening them a lot.
8/27/07 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now