SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 115 (The Capitola Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1179 times 
Reviewed by:Vicky C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vicky C
AZ USA
Member since: 2/5/05
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/06 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/10/06 12:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msvantes said... (8/27/07 11:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info on shortening them a lot.
lazylol said... (4/16/06 12:52 PM) Reply
Great job!
wvsher said... (4/11/06 10:19 AM) Reply
Great job; cute capris! Love the fabric.
Vicky C said... (4/10/06 9:38 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone -- the support feels great!
Vonnevo said... (4/10/06 7:17 PM) Reply
Oh, these pants look great on Mom. I can see why she has her eyes on your dragonfly fabric..go for it..Mum's are precious :)
PVA said... (4/10/06 5:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- your Mom looks great in them! I too am very short so I'll have to give it a try!
bunz said... (4/10/06 3:17 PM) Reply
Very hip pants on mom!! Great job.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (4/10/06 3:15 PM) Reply
Your mom is just too cool in those pants! She looks great!
NancyDaQ said... (4/10/06 11:27 AM) Reply
Oh, so these were the pants you got advice on! I saw these on Diane Erickson at the ASG conference in Nashville last summer. They were about ankle length on her, so no wonder you had to shorten them so much to make capris out of them. I bought the pattern, now I'm really looking forward to making them up.
sweetviolets said... (4/10/06 0:51 AM) Reply
I have been looking at these. Now I have another pattern to add to my list (and more fabric to fondle!). Thanks!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details