Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1765 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/06 7:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Very neat treatment of this pattern, Ann. How creative! The angles in the jacket also really complement the tiered skirt.
4/11/06 8:07 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Ann, You are just the most amazing designer/seamstress. I always enjoy looking at your brilliant clothes. I think you look best in the fitted ones but they are all wonderful! You are very accomplished.
4/11/06 8:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket, and it goes so well with the interesting skirt. Thanks for the details on your techniques. I've never been tempted by a Sewing Workshop pattern until I saw this one!
4/11/06 8:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Ann :) The pinked edges are very effective. I wonder if pinking would be suitable on the heavier weight, double sided fleece? Winter is just around the corner her in Oz.
4/11/06 8:53 PM
PhyllisC said...
Another stunner Ann! Love those boots too - I think I have the same ones.
4/11/06 9:50 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty on you! -Ann
4/11/06 10:26 PM
Elona said...
How lovely and inventive, Ann. And gee, does the camera ever love you, woman!
4/11/06 10:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very flattering. I love the pinking!
4/11/06 10:52 PM
carolynw said...
You look so fashionable - lovely jacket on you! Great job and thanks for the review.
4/11/06 11:09 PM
Liana said...
Really darling, especially your pinking. You look great, as always!
4/12/06 2:45 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Vovenno - yes of course you can pink fllece, even the 300 Polartec tank-weight. You can also use pinking shears, as long as you're used to them and can be sure to put the next stroke's teeth exactly in the last one's, if that makes any sense, so there's continuity. Of course those os uf addicted to the serger may have lost some dexterity there :-).. Great coat Anne, very inspiring. And boiled wool is such a perfect CA coat fabric.
4/12/06 3:39 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Anne, so inspirational! The whole outfit is just so cute!
4/12/06 3:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the pinked edge. Really nice jacket with all the changes you made.
4/12/06 5:20 AM
Ceri590 said...
Yet another stunning creation. Bravo!
4/12/06 10:30 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just beautiful!
4/12/06 9:16 PM
Collette McManus said...
Ann, I admire your skills as a seamstress and designer, your taste in fabric and patterns, and your productivity! I also envy your closet. This review makes me want this jacket pattern. I do have a question...what pattern is that wonderful skirt?
4/19/06 5:45 PM
yarnivore said...
Ooh, I bought this very same boiled wool, and have been waffling on what to sew up out of it. I'm thrilled to have a couple of good ideas now! Your choices are excellent uses of the fabric -- so creative, and so attractive on you!
4/20/06 4:34 AM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you everyone. It is so nice to get feedback. Collette, the skirt is Vogue 7880, see my review. It is a wonderful skirt although a bit more complex than most.
4/20/06 11:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 0144
photo
Review by thecurious... on 8/5/13
Read Review

McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1002
photo
Review by jannw on 2/10/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us