SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1771 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/06 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Very neat treatment of this pattern, Ann. How creative! The angles in the jacket also really complement the tiered skirt.
4/11/06 8:07 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Ann, You are just the most amazing designer/seamstress. I always enjoy looking at your brilliant clothes. I think you look best in the fitted ones but they are all wonderful! You are very accomplished.
4/11/06 8:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket, and it goes so well with the interesting skirt. Thanks for the details on your techniques. I've never been tempted by a Sewing Workshop pattern until I saw this one!
4/11/06 8:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Ann :) The pinked edges are very effective. I wonder if pinking would be suitable on the heavier weight, double sided fleece? Winter is just around the corner her in Oz.
4/11/06 8:53 PM
PhyllisC said...
Another stunner Ann! Love those boots too - I think I have the same ones.
4/11/06 9:50 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty on you! -Ann
4/11/06 10:26 PM
Elona said...
How lovely and inventive, Ann. And gee, does the camera ever love you, woman!
4/11/06 10:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very flattering. I love the pinking!
4/11/06 10:52 PM
carolynw said...
You look so fashionable - lovely jacket on you! Great job and thanks for the review.
4/11/06 11:09 PM
Liana said...
Really darling, especially your pinking. You look great, as always!
4/12/06 2:45 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Vovenno - yes of course you can pink fllece, even the 300 Polartec tank-weight. You can also use pinking shears, as long as you're used to them and can be sure to put the next stroke's teeth exactly in the last one's, if that makes any sense, so there's continuity. Of course those os uf addicted to the serger may have lost some dexterity there :-).. Great coat Anne, very inspiring. And boiled wool is such a perfect CA coat fabric.
4/12/06 3:39 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Anne, so inspirational! The whole outfit is just so cute!
4/12/06 3:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the pinked edge. Really nice jacket with all the changes you made.
4/12/06 5:20 AM
Ceri590 said...
Yet another stunning creation. Bravo!
4/12/06 10:30 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just beautiful!
4/12/06 9:16 PM
Collette McManus said...
Ann, I admire your skills as a seamstress and designer, your taste in fabric and patterns, and your productivity! I also envy your closet. This review makes me want this jacket pattern. I do have a question...what pattern is that wonderful skirt?
4/19/06 5:45 PM
yarnivore said...
Ooh, I bought this very same boiled wool, and have been waffling on what to sew up out of it. I'm thrilled to have a couple of good ideas now! Your choices are excellent uses of the fabric -- so creative, and so attractive on you!
4/20/06 4:34 AM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you everyone. It is so nice to get feedback. Collette, the skirt is Vogue 7880, see my review. It is a wonderful skirt although a bit more complex than most.
4/20/06 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now