SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2687 (Men's sweatpants & T-shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1918 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/06 8:26 PM
Last Updated:2/13/07 6:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
My husband would love these pants. I'll have to check out this pattern.
4/11/06 9:41 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Nice job. Your husband looks like a programmer or engineer. Am I right? (I have worked with many and find myself right at home among them.)
4/11/06 10:24 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Oh ... look at that TV!! Wait, wrong review. LOL! The sweatpants look GREAT!! My DH would love a pair too.
4/11/06 11:59 PM
Vivienne said...
Those are some SHARP looking pockets with outstanding topstitching. Having my DH easily fit into the size small dimmed my pleasure at being a KS medium!
4/12/06 0:18 AM
MaryBeth said...
Hey, it's the Tie Guy! Don't you just love those pockets? That's one of my favorite KS techniques. Nice pants, in spite of the sizing woes they came out nicely.
4/12/06 1:52 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for the info about the sizing and the pockets. My husband lives in pants like these on the weekends. Just added this one to my wishlist.
4/12/06 3:37 AM
2BSewing said...
Nice looking sweats. You did a great job sizing it down for your hubby. Thanks for including the picture of the side pocket...very helpful. I'll have to get this pattern for my DH.
4/12/06 4:37 AM
AnneM said...
I call him the Tie Guy every so often, although I don't think it would have matched the sweatpants. And yes, he is an engineer. re the TV: It's a Samsung that we got last fall in time for the football season. Blatent consumerism, particularly since we hardly watch any TV. But just think - if we compare it to the price of football season tickets, it pays for itself in just a couple of seasons. (No, we didn't have season tickets; minor detail.)
4/12/06 7:44 AM
LauraM62 said...
The pants look great on your engineer dh! I made the shorts for my engineer dh & also found they ran big. Watch the shorts they also run long! I took up the length, & also shortened the crotch length for my dh per his fitting request.
4/12/06 8:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and it appears that he is certainly happy to be wearing them. Good job. Thanks for the warnings on sizes.
4/12/06 9:26 AM
wvsher said...
Nice pants! I want to make my dh a couple pairs of lightweight pants for around the house. Thanks for the review!
4/12/06 9:29 AM
pterion said...
Your husband's pants came out great! I just used this pattern to make shorts for my DH. I agree with all of your observations. LOVE the pocket instructions but had a very hard time with the elastic application (I don't have a serger). The sizing was spot-on for my guy though. This pattern is definitely a keeper.
4/12/06 9:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Our famous PR mascot!! The pants look great. I may have to get this just for the pockets!
4/12/06 2:52 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for the update Anne (& thx to the Mr as well) I have a very tough time fitting my DH and really find it's easier to fit me for pants. But then I'll stand still for more than 1 minute!
4/15/06 10:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for your review of this pattern! I plan to get this one soon! Your DH looks so happy and great in the awesome stuff you make him! Isn't it also wonderful to sew for the guys in our lives?
1/3/07 11:45 PM
Ody said...
I love the picture of your grinning dh, and why not when his dw makes him such fabulous comfy clothes.
2/18/07 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5600

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review