Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2687 (Men's sweatpants & T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 1917 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/06 8:26 PM
Last Updated:2/13/07 6:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
My husband would love these pants. I'll have to check out this pattern.
4/11/06 9:41 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Nice job. Your husband looks like a programmer or engineer. Am I right? (I have worked with many and find myself right at home among them.)
4/11/06 10:24 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Oh ... look at that TV!! Wait, wrong review. LOL! The sweatpants look GREAT!! My DH would love a pair too.
4/11/06 11:59 PM
Vivienne said...
Those are some SHARP looking pockets with outstanding topstitching. Having my DH easily fit into the size small dimmed my pleasure at being a KS medium!
4/12/06 0:18 AM
MaryBeth said...
Hey, it's the Tie Guy! Don't you just love those pockets? That's one of my favorite KS techniques. Nice pants, in spite of the sizing woes they came out nicely.
4/12/06 1:52 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for the info about the sizing and the pockets. My husband lives in pants like these on the weekends. Just added this one to my wishlist.
4/12/06 3:37 AM
2BSewing said...
Nice looking sweats. You did a great job sizing it down for your hubby. Thanks for including the picture of the side pocket...very helpful. I'll have to get this pattern for my DH.
4/12/06 4:37 AM
AnneM said...
I call him the Tie Guy every so often, although I don't think it would have matched the sweatpants. And yes, he is an engineer. re the TV: It's a Samsung that we got last fall in time for the football season. Blatent consumerism, particularly since we hardly watch any TV. But just think - if we compare it to the price of football season tickets, it pays for itself in just a couple of seasons. (No, we didn't have season tickets; minor detail.)
4/12/06 7:44 AM
LauraM62 said...
The pants look great on your engineer dh! I made the shorts for my engineer dh & also found they ran big. Watch the shorts they also run long! I took up the length, & also shortened the crotch length for my dh per his fitting request.
4/12/06 8:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and it appears that he is certainly happy to be wearing them. Good job. Thanks for the warnings on sizes.
4/12/06 9:26 AM
wvsher said...
Nice pants! I want to make my dh a couple pairs of lightweight pants for around the house. Thanks for the review!
4/12/06 9:29 AM
pterion said...
Your husband's pants came out great! I just used this pattern to make shorts for my DH. I agree with all of your observations. LOVE the pocket instructions but had a very hard time with the elastic application (I don't have a serger). The sizing was spot-on for my guy though. This pattern is definitely a keeper.
4/12/06 9:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Our famous PR mascot!! The pants look great. I may have to get this just for the pockets!
4/12/06 2:52 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for the update Anne (& thx to the Mr as well) I have a very tough time fitting my DH and really find it's easier to fit me for pants. But then I'll stand still for more than 1 minute!
4/15/06 10:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for your review of this pattern! I plan to get this one soon! Your DH looks so happy and great in the awesome stuff you make him! Isn't it also wonderful to sew for the guys in our lives?
1/3/07 11:45 PM
Ody said...
I love the picture of your grinning dh, and why not when his dw makes him such fabulous comfy clothes.
2/18/07 2:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us