SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2687 (Men's sweatpants & T-shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1918 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/06 8:26 PM
Last Updated:2/13/07 6:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
I love the picture of your grinning dh, and why not when his dw makes him such fabulous comfy clothes.
2/18/07 2:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for your review of this pattern! I plan to get this one soon! Your DH looks so happy and great in the awesome stuff you make him! Isn't it also wonderful to sew for the guys in our lives?
1/3/07 11:45 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for the update Anne (& thx to the Mr as well) I have a very tough time fitting my DH and really find it's easier to fit me for pants. But then I'll stand still for more than 1 minute!
4/15/06 10:34 AM
Peggy L said...
Our famous PR mascot!! The pants look great. I may have to get this just for the pockets!
4/12/06 2:52 PM
pterion said...
Your husband's pants came out great! I just used this pattern to make shorts for my DH. I agree with all of your observations. LOVE the pocket instructions but had a very hard time with the elastic application (I don't have a serger). The sizing was spot-on for my guy though. This pattern is definitely a keeper.
4/12/06 9:58 AM
wvsher said...
Nice pants! I want to make my dh a couple pairs of lightweight pants for around the house. Thanks for the review!
4/12/06 9:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and it appears that he is certainly happy to be wearing them. Good job. Thanks for the warnings on sizes.
4/12/06 9:26 AM
LauraM62 said...
The pants look great on your engineer dh! I made the shorts for my engineer dh & also found they ran big. Watch the shorts they also run long! I took up the length, & also shortened the crotch length for my dh per his fitting request.
4/12/06 8:17 AM
AnneM said...
I call him the Tie Guy every so often, although I don't think it would have matched the sweatpants. And yes, he is an engineer. re the TV: It's a Samsung that we got last fall in time for the football season. Blatent consumerism, particularly since we hardly watch any TV. But just think - if we compare it to the price of football season tickets, it pays for itself in just a couple of seasons. (No, we didn't have season tickets; minor detail.)
4/12/06 7:44 AM
2BSewing said...
Nice looking sweats. You did a great job sizing it down for your hubby. Thanks for including the picture of the side pocket...very helpful. I'll have to get this pattern for my DH.
4/12/06 4:37 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for the info about the sizing and the pockets. My husband lives in pants like these on the weekends. Just added this one to my wishlist.
4/12/06 3:37 AM
MaryBeth said...
Hey, it's the Tie Guy! Don't you just love those pockets? That's one of my favorite KS techniques. Nice pants, in spite of the sizing woes they came out nicely.
4/12/06 1:52 AM
Vivienne said...
Those are some SHARP looking pockets with outstanding topstitching. Having my DH easily fit into the size small dimmed my pleasure at being a KS medium!
4/12/06 0:18 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Oh ... look at that TV!! Wait, wrong review. LOL! The sweatpants look GREAT!! My DH would love a pair too.
4/11/06 11:59 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Nice job. Your husband looks like a programmer or engineer. Am I right? (I have worked with many and find myself right at home among them.)
4/11/06 10:24 PM
frame said...
My husband would love these pants. I'll have to check out this pattern.
4/11/06 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now