SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 233 (Glamour Girl Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1807 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/06 8:18 AM
Last Updated:4/14/06 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
How did I miss this one??? It is incredible!
5/31/06 12:57 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
A stunning dress on you, Tini! I love how it turned out for you!!
5/15/06 11:27 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is gorgeous on you, and I love the way you treated the fabric. The dress is definitely "sexy without being vulgar" in th least. Love it!
4/17/06 10:12 AM
AndSewOn said...
Wow. Thanks for your great review. You did a beautiful job. I've been wanting to make this. You've convinced me I need to do it!
4/15/06 10:27 AM
beangirl said...
Ooo, I love you version of this dress, Tini! Really lovely work and thanks for posting the links!
4/15/06 8:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your beautiful dress, picture, and fabric stamping are all very inspiring.
4/15/06 7:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Just gorgeous. I love the leaves you painted. Dress really looks good on you.
4/15/06 7:14 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Thanks for sharing this. I love your fabric, and the dress is classy and really sexy - both at the same time.
4/15/06 7:08 AM
kathi s said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful job! Really great style on you- well done!
4/15/06 1:40 AM
Susan R said...
Tini, the dress looks great and so do you!
4/14/06 11:19 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Tini, I love your version of this dress. And I'm loving the handstamped, handdyed fabric. Really good photography too! You've inspired me to think about making this dress again. It really feels good on, doesn't it?
4/14/06 11:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I looked at the picture first and thought "Wow, she's as dramatic as Cambric Tea! " and then read that her dress was your inspiration. I am so impressed that you designed the fabric, too. You've set the bar really high. Very impressive work and fabulous results.
4/14/06 8:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Tini :)))
4/14/06 7:51 PM
kiddo said...
Just brilliant!!
4/14/06 5:48 PM
Hilary said...
You look *gorgeous* in this dress!! Beautiful work, Tini!
4/14/06 5:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a great dress! It's just beautiful! Thanks for this great review.
4/14/06 3:40 PM
LoriB said...
Beautiful! The dress looks great on you.
4/14/06 3:09 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh Tini, I just love that on you! What a great job you did with beautiful results! -Ann
4/14/06 3:00 PM
CarolynD said...
Very beautiful dress and I love the design you printed. Just lovely.
4/14/06 2:50 PM
Amy T said...
Wow, what a fantastic dress! I hadn't seen Cambric Tea's review before but I see why you had to get the pattern after seeing her dress. Now I've seen two versions of it and I must have the pattern too!
4/14/06 2:41 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Tini, you look wonderful! I barely recognized you with long hair. :-) This is such a stunning dress. I too bought the pattern right after Cambric Tea reviewed it.
4/14/06 2:39 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress. I love this pattern (in theory; I haven't made it yet but I have it). Neat job on your fabric.
4/14/06 2:31 PM
Deb Bee said...
Wonderful creative dress!! I love the dyed and stamped fabric.
4/14/06 2:30 PM
els said...
Your Berlin dress turned out great, thanks for the extra blog pictures.
4/14/06 1:59 PM
ladybegood said...
Your fabric turned out great! I'd love to here more about the stamping if you get a chance.
4/14/06 1:53 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress Tini, I just love it.. Lovely creation.
4/14/06 1:25 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for posting your blog! Now I can see the stamping and the dress and I'm delighted with it.
4/14/06 1:13 PM
Tiner W said...
Such a beautiful dress! The stamping is a great idea and looks wonderful!
4/14/06 12:29 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Tini, it's so pretty, congrats!!! and the stamping is lovely also, you did a great job. :-) Wunderschön!!!
4/14/06 11:40 AM
sherry pete said...
Gorgeous look for you! And the block printing makes it all the more intriguing...
4/14/06 11:24 AM
jemgirlca said...
Great dress!
4/14/06 10:45 AM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful! Love what you did with the fabric.
4/14/06 10:44 AM
Tonya said...
I bought this pattern a few months ago and just haven't made it up yet. Glad to see your great review - I really need to get cracking!
4/14/06 9:48 AM
pterion said...
How pretty and romantic looking! The details and fabric are wonderful - and how nice to have a perfect fit right out of the envelope!
4/14/06 9:41 AM
mamakooz said...
The dress is so pretty on you! Great job!
4/14/06 9:38 AM
PhyllisC said...
Tinti it's lovely - this has always been one of my favorite Folkwear styles! I so agree that it's just the right kind of sexy.
4/14/06 9:15 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress--it's lovely on you! The hand-painted design on the fabric is a wonderful feature. Inspiring!
4/14/06 9:04 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, this dress is stunning on you! Great work.
4/14/06 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8570

photo
by: cirena

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info