Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 233 (Glamour Girl Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1801 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/06 8:18 AM
Last Updated:4/14/06 12:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, this dress is stunning on you! Great work.
4/14/06 8:29 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress--it's lovely on you! The hand-painted design on the fabric is a wonderful feature. Inspiring!
4/14/06 9:04 AM
PhyllisC said...
Tinti it's lovely - this has always been one of my favorite Folkwear styles! I so agree that it's just the right kind of sexy.
4/14/06 9:15 AM
mamakooz said...
The dress is so pretty on you! Great job!
4/14/06 9:38 AM
pterion said...
How pretty and romantic looking! The details and fabric are wonderful - and how nice to have a perfect fit right out of the envelope!
4/14/06 9:41 AM
Tonya said...
I bought this pattern a few months ago and just haven't made it up yet. Glad to see your great review - I really need to get cracking!
4/14/06 9:48 AM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful! Love what you did with the fabric.
4/14/06 10:44 AM
jemgirlca said...
Great dress!
4/14/06 10:45 AM
sherry pete said...
Gorgeous look for you! And the block printing makes it all the more intriguing...
4/14/06 11:24 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Tini, it's so pretty, congrats!!! and the stamping is lovely also, you did a great job. :-) Wunderschön!!!
4/14/06 11:40 AM
Tiner W said...
Such a beautiful dress! The stamping is a great idea and looks wonderful!
4/14/06 12:29 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for posting your blog! Now I can see the stamping and the dress and I'm delighted with it.
4/14/06 1:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress Tini, I just love it.. Lovely creation.
4/14/06 1:25 PM
ladybegood said...
Your fabric turned out great! I'd love to here more about the stamping if you get a chance.
4/14/06 1:53 PM
els said...
Your Berlin dress turned out great, thanks for the extra blog pictures.
4/14/06 1:59 PM
Deb Bee said...
Wonderful creative dress!! I love the dyed and stamped fabric.
4/14/06 2:30 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress. I love this pattern (in theory; I haven't made it yet but I have it). Neat job on your fabric.
4/14/06 2:31 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Tini, you look wonderful! I barely recognized you with long hair. :-) This is such a stunning dress. I too bought the pattern right after Cambric Tea reviewed it.
4/14/06 2:39 PM
Amy T said...
Wow, what a fantastic dress! I hadn't seen Cambric Tea's review before but I see why you had to get the pattern after seeing her dress. Now I've seen two versions of it and I must have the pattern too!
4/14/06 2:41 PM
CarolynD said...
Very beautiful dress and I love the design you printed. Just lovely.
4/14/06 2:50 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh Tini, I just love that on you! What a great job you did with beautiful results! -Ann
4/14/06 3:00 PM
LoriB said...
Beautiful! The dress looks great on you.
4/14/06 3:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a great dress! It's just beautiful! Thanks for this great review.
4/14/06 3:40 PM
Hilary said...
You look *gorgeous* in this dress!! Beautiful work, Tini!
4/14/06 5:42 PM
kiddo said...
Just brilliant!!
4/14/06 5:48 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Tini :)))
4/14/06 7:51 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I looked at the picture first and thought "Wow, she's as dramatic as Cambric Tea! " and then read that her dress was your inspiration. I am so impressed that you designed the fabric, too. You've set the bar really high. Very impressive work and fabulous results.
4/14/06 8:56 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Tini, I love your version of this dress. And I'm loving the handstamped, handdyed fabric. Really good photography too! You've inspired me to think about making this dress again. It really feels good on, doesn't it?
4/14/06 11:03 PM
Susan R said...
Tini, the dress looks great and so do you!
4/14/06 11:19 PM
kathi s said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful job! Really great style on you- well done!
4/15/06 1:40 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Thanks for sharing this. I love your fabric, and the dress is classy and really sexy - both at the same time.
4/15/06 7:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Just gorgeous. I love the leaves you painted. Dress really looks good on you.
4/15/06 7:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your beautiful dress, picture, and fabric stamping are all very inspiring.
4/15/06 7:19 AM
beangirl said...
Ooo, I love you version of this dress, Tini! Really lovely work and thanks for posting the links!
4/15/06 8:55 AM
AndSewOn said...
Wow. Thanks for your great review. You did a beautiful job. I've been wanting to make this. You've convinced me I need to do it!
4/15/06 10:27 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is gorgeous on you, and I love the way you treated the fabric. The dress is definitely "sexy without being vulgar" in th least. Love it!
4/17/06 10:12 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
A stunning dress on you, Tini! I love how it turned out for you!!
5/15/06 11:27 PM
Annika said...
How did I miss this one??? It is incredible!
5/31/06 12:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us