SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's Hawaiian shirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:alysonwonderlan
photo

 
 
About alysonwonderlanstar
MD USA
Member since: 5/11/05
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/06 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
teressa9 said... (12/31/08 4:31 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for mentioning that you used fusible interface. I had no idea which kind of interface to use, so I haven't bought it yet. Great review, especially about the collar. I've never sewn a collar, but you give me hope. ;)
AnneM said... (4/15/06 9:41 AM) Reply
Very cute shirt for your DH. I made this pattern, and also found that it made a great shirt even if you hadn't made a collar before.
Karla Kizer said... (4/15/06 7:14 AM) Reply
You did a great job - and the front not matching is one of those little touches that make it look like RTW. ;-) Your DH is going to love it - and the collar looks perfect. Congratulations.
ryansmumAria said... (4/14/06 4:04 PM) Reply
What a lucky guy! Great job , loved the fabric. You know this is just the beginning. He will be begging for many more to come.
Deb Bee said... (4/14/06 2:33 PM) Reply
Great job and what a perfect fabric. Your husband is sure to love it!
Celeste said... (4/14/06 1:33 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job and he'll be proud to wear it. I didn't notice the pocket didn't match till you said something about it and you know he'll never notice. Men don't even think about this stuff.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/14/06 1:26 PM) Reply
Wonderful and I love the fabric.
jemgirlca said... (4/14/06 12:32 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you used! So fun! Great matching job, too!
Hilary said... (4/14/06 12:29 PM) Reply
great job!! That fabric is cool, he is *sure* to love it! I made my dh a button-down shirt for the first time recently-I had made them before for myself, but this was a first for him. It's always a relief when they'll actually wear it :D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details