Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's Hawaiian shirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:alysonwonderlan
photo

 
 
About alysonwonderlanstar
MD USA
Member since: 5/11/05
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/06 11:58 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
teressa9 said... (12/31/08 4:31 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for mentioning that you used fusible interface. I had no idea which kind of interface to use, so I haven't bought it yet. Great review, especially about the collar. I've never sewn a collar, but you give me hope. ;)
AnneM said... (4/15/06 9:41 AM) Reply
Very cute shirt for your DH. I made this pattern, and also found that it made a great shirt even if you hadn't made a collar before.
Karla Kizer said... (4/15/06 7:14 AM) Reply
You did a great job - and the front not matching is one of those little touches that make it look like RTW. ;-) Your DH is going to love it - and the collar looks perfect. Congratulations.
ryansmumAria said... (4/14/06 4:04 PM) Reply
What a lucky guy! Great job , loved the fabric. You know this is just the beginning. He will be begging for many more to come.
Deb Bee said... (4/14/06 2:33 PM) Reply
Great job and what a perfect fabric. Your husband is sure to love it!
Celeste said... (4/14/06 1:33 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job and he'll be proud to wear it. I didn't notice the pocket didn't match till you said something about it and you know he'll never notice. Men don't even think about this stuff.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/14/06 1:26 PM) Reply
Wonderful and I love the fabric.
jemgirlca said... (4/14/06 12:32 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you used! So fun! Great matching job, too!
Hilary said... (4/14/06 12:29 PM) Reply
great job!! That fabric is cool, he is *sure* to love it! I made my dh a button-down shirt for the first time recently-I had made them before for myself, but this was a first for him. It's always a relief when they'll actually wear it :D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1004

photo
by: cln

Review
New Look 6228

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details