SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's Hawaiian shirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:alysonwonderlan
photo

 
 
About alysonwonderlanstar
MD USA
Member since: 5/11/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/06 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
great job!! That fabric is cool, he is *sure* to love it! I made my dh a button-down shirt for the first time recently-I had made them before for myself, but this was a first for him. It's always a relief when they'll actually wear it :D
4/14/06 12:29 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love the fabric you used! So fun! Great matching job, too!
4/14/06 12:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderful and I love the fabric.
4/14/06 1:26 PM
Celeste said...
You did a wonderful job and he'll be proud to wear it. I didn't notice the pocket didn't match till you said something about it and you know he'll never notice. Men don't even think about this stuff.
4/14/06 1:33 PM
Deb Bee said...
Great job and what a perfect fabric. Your husband is sure to love it!
4/14/06 2:33 PM
ryansmumAria said...
What a lucky guy! Great job , loved the fabric. You know this is just the beginning. He will be begging for many more to come.
4/14/06 4:04 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You did a great job - and the front not matching is one of those little touches that make it look like RTW. ;-) Your DH is going to love it - and the collar looks perfect. Congratulations.
4/15/06 7:14 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute shirt for your DH. I made this pattern, and also found that it made a great shirt even if you hadn't made a collar before.
4/15/06 9:41 AM
teressa9 said...
Thanks so much for mentioning that you used fusible interface. I had no idea which kind of interface to use, so I haven't bought it yet. Great review, especially about the collar. I've never sewn a collar, but you give me hope. ;)
12/31/08 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review