Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2149 (Men's Hawaiian shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 818 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:alysonwonderlan
photo
Friend of PR
About alysonwonderlanstar
MD USA
Member since: 5/11/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/06 11:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.36  List Price: $12.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
great job!! That fabric is cool, he is *sure* to love it! I made my dh a button-down shirt for the first time recently-I had made them before for myself, but this was a first for him. It's always a relief when they'll actually wear it :D
4/14/06 12:29 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love the fabric you used! So fun! Great matching job, too!
4/14/06 12:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderful and I love the fabric.
4/14/06 1:26 PM
Celeste said...
You did a wonderful job and he'll be proud to wear it. I didn't notice the pocket didn't match till you said something about it and you know he'll never notice. Men don't even think about this stuff.
4/14/06 1:33 PM
Deb Bee said...
Great job and what a perfect fabric. Your husband is sure to love it!
4/14/06 2:33 PM
ryansmumAria said...
What a lucky guy! Great job , loved the fabric. You know this is just the beginning. He will be begging for many more to come.
4/14/06 4:04 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You did a great job - and the front not matching is one of those little touches that make it look like RTW. ;-) Your DH is going to love it - and the collar looks perfect. Congratulations.
4/15/06 7:14 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute shirt for your DH. I made this pattern, and also found that it made a great shirt even if you hadn't made a collar before.
4/15/06 9:41 AM
teressa9 said...
Thanks so much for mentioning that you used fusible interface. I had no idea which kind of interface to use, so I haven't bought it yet. Great review, especially about the collar. I've never sewn a collar, but you give me hope. ;)
12/31/08 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us