SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 2111 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/06 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
This is a lovely dress - the fabric is so beautiful. It looks like you got a great fit. I think I like your version better than the pattern photo!
4/14/06 4:23 PM
SandraB said...
This dress looks lovely on you. It drapes beautifully and the colour is very flattering.
4/14/06 4:24 PM
Elona said...
The dress looks terrific!
4/14/06 4:43 PM
julieb said...
I love this pattern and now that I have seen how beautifully it makes up in slinky, I may have to make another one. What a lovely dress -- the color is great, too.
4/14/06 4:50 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty--very flattering!!!
4/14/06 4:59 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job! Looks really nice!
4/14/06 5:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great dress!
4/14/06 5:33 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty and very feminine.
4/14/06 6:13 PM
elizajo said...
Slinky is my new favorite dressy fabric. Your blue print is gorgeous. But you are right about the weight of it. Even with a two piece dress; if the skirt is long and full, slinky will pull down. I like your idea of using shoulder pads for support.
4/14/06 6:30 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks really nice on you!
4/14/06 11:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a pretty dress. Great color too.
4/15/06 1:17 AM
jlg said...
This is very becoming on you. The drape of the skirt is beautiful.
4/15/06 5:36 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Gorgeous! I wouldn't have thought to make it in a slinky knit. Great job.
4/15/06 7:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your dress looks smashing on you! Terrific!!
4/15/06 8:36 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/15/06 8:42 AM
carolynw said...
Wow and Wow!! You look terrific in this dress - better than the photo on the envelope!! Lovely color suits you so well. Thanks for a really helpful review.
4/15/06 9:00 AM
AnneM said...
It looks great on you. I love the print of your fabric, also. I probably need to get this pattern, because it seems to look good on everyone.
4/15/06 9:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful color. Love the style of this dress and it's very popular with the sewers here.
4/15/06 10:11 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty dress!
4/15/06 9:25 PM
Mufffet said...
Your dress is beautiful. Lovely fabric and the fit looks very good. Thanks for a good review of a pattern I have been considering.
4/18/06 9:45 AM
Nancywin said...
It sounds like you and I have to make the same pattern alterations - so this sounds like a winner to me. Thanks for the detailed review!
8/23/06 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review