Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8205 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1339 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/06 1:46 PM
Last Updated:4/15/06 2:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
This is SO pretty Ann!! I love the taupe, instead of black, with polka dots. It's a much softer look. You definitely have two winners with this pattern.
4/15/06 2:02 PM
Mely5862 said...
Fantastic job!! i have been working on this top and I find the arm hole very low. This really restricted movement. Did you have this problem? Thanks
4/15/06 2:04 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very pretty and looks lovely on you!
4/15/06 2:05 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow! So pretty and "spring-y".
4/15/06 2:06 PM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous Ann! What a gorgeous ensemble; it suits you to a "T". I also like the look of that skirt. Thanks for such a helpful review.
4/15/06 2:52 PM
ladybegood said...
I love the 'top'! Yours looks much better than Vogue's too.
4/15/06 3:03 PM
zinnia said...
Fabulous outfit and shoes! I always enjoy reading your reviews...thank you!
4/15/06 3:19 PM
Nancy K said...
I love this on you. The skirt in particular is very nice and versitile and the fabirc is lovely
4/15/06 3:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty outfit! Thanks for this great review!
4/15/06 4:45 PM
BjP said...
This is such a lovely outfit! Wonderfully different top and love the polka dot fabric on the skirt. You look stunning in it!
4/15/06 4:49 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely outfit Ann, it fits well and looks evry stylish. I really like the linen used in the skirt. How does it go fro creasing?
4/15/06 5:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely outfit, but I especially like the skirt and the pants that come with the pattern. I ignored this pattern because the top neckline is not for me, but the curvy neckline looks great on you.
4/15/06 6:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Ann, that is so feminine! Lovely!
4/15/06 7:08 PM
jlg said...
Your outfit is so lovely. Next sale this pattern is mine.
4/15/06 7:35 PM
Nata said...
Ann, It looks gorgeous on you!
4/15/06 7:37 PM
echolalia said...
Whenever I see your name against a listed review, it is the first one I look at Ann - every garment you make has something really stylish about it. The neckline on this top looks fabulous on you. Great fabric choice for the skirt. Do you think that a hidden placket with buttons would work at the centre front? I like the clean lines of the front as illustrated but I don't like snaps.
4/15/06 9:17 PM
KiwiWendy said...
another elegant ensemble, Ann. The top is gorgeous
4/15/06 9:25 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Thanks for the great review. The neckline/collar detail is gorgeous on you.
4/15/06 9:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you everyone. It is so rewarding to read all the comments. Mely5862, I don't have this problem but my top is a little loose across the upper back which may prevent the restricted movement. Sewsue: the skirt is a heavier linen which doesn't seem to be wrinkling very much. Echolalia: a placket would work as long as the top isn't so tight that it pulls open.
4/15/06 11:31 PM
frame said...
What a beautiful outfit. It looks terrific on you.
4/16/06 0:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking outfit. I like the skirt without the front and back seams as well.
4/16/06 7:53 AM
Jane S said...
Ann, beautiful outfit. You look stylish and happy; thanks for sucha good review as well.
4/16/06 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
I just love that neckline style. It looks great on you. And the skirt is also very nice.
4/16/06 9:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful neckline and, of course, your changes are wonderful. The combination of the skirt and top certainly is an outfit to wear on any special occasion.
4/16/06 9:44 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Ann, it is really nice! I love it! Thanks for the review.
4/16/06 6:23 PM
Queendom said...
Terrific, Ann! I just bought this pattern.
4/16/06 7:50 PM
SarahWeb said...
A very classy and elegant outfit, Ann. I do love the skirt, and also the jacket/top. I can see this top with a pair of black slacks also.
4/16/06 10:27 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: I love the neckline on you, but I can see where you wouldn't want to make a lot of these: it's so distinctive it should remain "special". The skirt is great: love the polka dots.
4/17/06 10:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 9779
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 5/13/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2565 Women's tops
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/27/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us