SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 327 (Kimono Encore)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1412 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Lancaster
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Debbie Lancasterstar
CA United States
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/06 7:11 PM
Last Updated:1/13/07 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
Hiya Debbie, 8 years later and I am reading this review. I have been looking for patterns to use kimono width fabric with, and this is a good review. I love the Kitty fabric, and ate sushi with a friend last night who is in an organization that feeds feral cats, after neutering them. I have to send her this, she will love it. Your review is very good.
7/6/14 8:54 AM
Deepika said...
Love your kimono!
12/12/11 5:14 PM
cecelia said...
This is a one of a kind, so unique. Thanks for a detailed review and photos. It looks beautiful on you.
1/14/07 10:16 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I adore the sushi-eating kitties :-)! Another very nice vest, with a very different look because of the piecing, congratulations.
1/14/07 3:05 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Debbie, your vest is really beautiful on you!! Thanks for the terrific review!
4/19/06 7:26 PM
Liana said...
Really beautiful! I love your dragonfly fabric, and your contrast enlivens the design. Very pretty on you.
4/16/06 3:46 PM
Georgene said...
That is so beautiful Debbie! Amazing what you did with a yard and some scraps. It makes me want to rethink some of the ancient smaller pieces in my stash. Can you tell I am raving? Very impressive.
4/16/06 2:02 PM
Irene said...
The vest is striking and looks wonderful on you! The seam accents make all the difference.
4/16/06 1:23 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty, with nice accents to show off the seams.
4/16/06 10:53 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely result and creative use of that unruly fabric. Beautiful!
4/16/06 9:05 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh, I just love your seam treatment. What a pretty top! -Ann
4/16/06 8:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty vest. Looks great on yuo.
4/16/06 8:02 AM
sweetviolets said...
Gorgeous!
4/16/06 5:04 AM
kathi s said...
Really pretty! I love the seam detail and the architectural style.
4/15/06 11:23 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful vest Debbie.
4/15/06 9:49 PM
Celeste said...
Absolutely gorgeous! It is so beautful!!
4/15/06 8:19 PM
Patti B said...
Wonderful vest -- even with the trial of uncooperative fabric. I like your use of the reversed fabric for the seams; it's a very nice addition. Thanks for a very helpful review.
4/15/06 8:15 PM
ladylola said...
Very nice vest! I like the fabric and the reverse accents are a great idea. Sorry to hear it was such a pain to work with but the results are great. Good detailed review.
4/15/06 8:06 PM
MaryBeth said...
Another beauty! I admire your courage for finishing this project with an off grain poly rayon!
4/15/06 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 4728

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info