SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 327 (Kimono Encore)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1411 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Lancaster
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Debbie Lancasterstar
CA United States
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/06 7:11 PM
Last Updated:1/13/07 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Another beauty! I admire your courage for finishing this project with an off grain poly rayon!
4/15/06 7:36 PM
ladylola said...
Very nice vest! I like the fabric and the reverse accents are a great idea. Sorry to hear it was such a pain to work with but the results are great. Good detailed review.
4/15/06 8:06 PM
Patti B said...
Wonderful vest -- even with the trial of uncooperative fabric. I like your use of the reversed fabric for the seams; it's a very nice addition. Thanks for a very helpful review.
4/15/06 8:15 PM
Celeste said...
Absolutely gorgeous! It is so beautful!!
4/15/06 8:19 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful vest Debbie.
4/15/06 9:49 PM
kathi s said...
Really pretty! I love the seam detail and the architectural style.
4/15/06 11:23 PM
sweetviolets said...
Gorgeous!
4/16/06 5:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty vest. Looks great on yuo.
4/16/06 8:02 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh, I just love your seam treatment. What a pretty top! -Ann
4/16/06 8:30 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely result and creative use of that unruly fabric. Beautiful!
4/16/06 9:05 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty, with nice accents to show off the seams.
4/16/06 10:53 AM
Irene said...
The vest is striking and looks wonderful on you! The seam accents make all the difference.
4/16/06 1:23 PM
Georgene said...
That is so beautiful Debbie! Amazing what you did with a yard and some scraps. It makes me want to rethink some of the ancient smaller pieces in my stash. Can you tell I am raving? Very impressive.
4/16/06 2:02 PM
Liana said...
Really beautiful! I love your dragonfly fabric, and your contrast enlivens the design. Very pretty on you.
4/16/06 3:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Debbie, your vest is really beautiful on you!! Thanks for the terrific review!
4/19/06 7:26 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I adore the sushi-eating kitties :-)! Another very nice vest, with a very different look because of the piecing, congratulations.
1/14/07 3:05 AM
cecelia said...
This is a one of a kind, so unique. Thanks for a detailed review and photos. It looks beautiful on you.
1/14/07 10:16 AM
Deepika said...
Love your kimono!
12/12/11 5:14 PM
VivianZ said...
Hiya Debbie, 8 years later and I am reading this review. I have been looking for patterns to use kimono width fabric with, and this is a good review. I love the Kitty fabric, and ate sushi with a friend last night who is in an organization that feeds feral cats, after neutering them. I have to send her this, she will love it. Your review is very good.
7/6/14 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8604

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review