Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7281 (Sandra Betzina Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1877 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/06 9:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
No one will notice unless you tell them! Great top - definitely "your" color. Very good review.
4/16/06 9:48 PM
bunz said...
Lucky you to get the last piece of this fabric. Great top@
4/16/06 10:01 PM
Patti B said...
Just wonderful! Your fabric is perfect and your buttons are a special touch. Thanks for the detailed review. Peggy is right -- no one will notice!
4/16/06 10:31 PM
SarahWeb said...
This jacket is beautiful. I've had my eye on this pattern for some time. I just love what you did with cutting the front closures along the selvedge. You did a beautiful job. I'm sad I didn't buy some of this fabric--I wanted some. But I like what you did better than anything I was thinking of for it!
4/16/06 11:13 PM
Lhan said...
Very helpful review! I made this pattern a while ago, must put up a review too - but I could have done with your useful comments for the mistakes I made - your fitting comments are great. The colour is superb on you - I also love embroidered fabrics and unusual buttons. The plain fabric on the button strip is a great idea. I certainly didn't pick the 'wrong side' thing - I think only if you tell people will they notice.
4/16/06 11:45 PM
echolalia said...
Fabulous use of an embellished fabric. The covered buttons on the unembellished border are just perfect & and I also love the colour on you.
4/17/06 0:08 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just gorgeous fabric, lovely style on you. No worries, closure is perfect, no one can tell anyway with a living moving you!
4/17/06 0:32 AM
KiwiWendy said...
I love it, and what a great choice of fabric
4/17/06 1:40 AM
FloraNature said...
What a gorgeous top. I'm sure you'll feel lovely and cool wearing it in summer!
4/17/06 5:51 AM
Jane S said...
I love this top on you...and you were so smart to make that muslin since the measurements are very deceiving. Great use of fabric and pattern design. No one will ever notice which side closes where...they'll just notice how good you look in this one.
4/17/06 7:49 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top; it looks great. Notice what? I don't notice any problem.
4/17/06 8:18 AM
slanden99 said...
It looks very nice on you--great color too!
4/17/06 9:19 AM
julieb said...
This is a fabulous top -- love it!
4/17/06 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
Looks beautiful - I had this pattern - before I joined PR and made it up and found - too tight! Yours looks so nice may try again and nope - I did not notice the reverse button up - so mums the word!!
4/17/06 9:46 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous top -- great color for you!
4/17/06 9:50 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks like the perfect fit to me. Beautiful top. Tthanks for the detailed review. .very helpful.
4/17/06 10:40 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Add those shoulder pads and you have a perfect fit. That fabric made up a lovely top. I really like this pattern and made it when I was a few pounds smaller. I had to make the very same back adjustment you did.
4/17/06 12:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is beautiful. You are right, this color is fabulous on you. Great review.
4/17/06 5:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the warning about the fit. You are so right about this being your color. The style and the details (especially the buttons) are lovely. I would need shoulder pads too on a style like this.
4/17/06 10:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Your top is fantastic. I saw it and said "HOW different!" I love that it closes as it does - that is a great "design feature!" People will not even relate this to any man's garment. Lovely fabric on you.
4/18/06 10:20 AM
Schnauzer said...
I was just reading your review for the trumpet flared skirt and noticed this gorgeous jacket and checked to see if you had reviewed it. Well here we are on page 2 and a wonderful review. A lovely combination of style and a color that is definitely "yours"!
4/18/06 9:53 PM
Gigi Louis said...
It looks great! I love the color. I have reversed my closures more than once! Last year I reversed the wrap on KS 2694. An honest mistake, I'd only made it a dozen times before. ;-) Trust me, no one will notice.
4/19/06 9:27 AM
PegL said...
Beautiful top!! That color is great on you! The buttons are fantastic and I never would have noticed the switch in sides so my advice is don't tell anybody else and they'll never know! ;>)
4/19/06 2:29 PM
meanjean said...
I'm about to make this top in linen, and I have some of the same fitting issues as you, so I found your review exceptionally helpful. Thanks for taking the time to add it.
6/5/06 11:21 AM
Austen said...
I learned a lot from the detailed description of your sewing/planning process. The "wrong wau" front looks fine to me!
7/30/06 8:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 8294
photo
Review by Jane S on 10/27/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Home Sweet Home Pillow
photo
Review by Sew Nanny on 12/12/08
Read Review

Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us