SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Sandra Betzina Coordinates)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1881 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/06 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Austen said...
I learned a lot from the detailed description of your sewing/planning process. The "wrong wau" front looks fine to me!
7/30/06 8:15 PM
meanjean said...
I'm about to make this top in linen, and I have some of the same fitting issues as you, so I found your review exceptionally helpful. Thanks for taking the time to add it.
6/5/06 11:21 AM
PegL said...
Beautiful top!! That color is great on you! The buttons are fantastic and I never would have noticed the switch in sides so my advice is don't tell anybody else and they'll never know! ;>)
4/19/06 2:29 PM
Gigi Louis said...
It looks great! I love the color. I have reversed my closures more than once! Last year I reversed the wrap on KS 2694. An honest mistake, I'd only made it a dozen times before. ;-) Trust me, no one will notice.
4/19/06 9:27 AM
Schnauzer said...
I was just reading your review for the trumpet flared skirt and noticed this gorgeous jacket and checked to see if you had reviewed it. Well here we are on page 2 and a wonderful review. A lovely combination of style and a color that is definitely "yours"!
4/18/06 9:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Your top is fantastic. I saw it and said "HOW different!" I love that it closes as it does - that is a great "design feature!" People will not even relate this to any man's garment. Lovely fabric on you.
4/18/06 10:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the warning about the fit. You are so right about this being your color. The style and the details (especially the buttons) are lovely. I would need shoulder pads too on a style like this.
4/17/06 10:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is beautiful. You are right, this color is fabulous on you. Great review.
4/17/06 5:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Add those shoulder pads and you have a perfect fit. That fabric made up a lovely top. I really like this pattern and made it when I was a few pounds smaller. I had to make the very same back adjustment you did.
4/17/06 12:40 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks like the perfect fit to me. Beautiful top. Tthanks for the detailed review. .very helpful.
4/17/06 10:40 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous top -- great color for you!
4/17/06 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Looks beautiful - I had this pattern - before I joined PR and made it up and found - too tight! Yours looks so nice may try again and nope - I did not notice the reverse button up - so mums the word!!
4/17/06 9:46 AM
julieb said...
This is a fabulous top -- love it!
4/17/06 9:38 AM
slanden99 said...
It looks very nice on you--great color too!
4/17/06 9:19 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top; it looks great. Notice what? I don't notice any problem.
4/17/06 8:18 AM
Jane S said...
I love this top on you...and you were so smart to make that muslin since the measurements are very deceiving. Great use of fabric and pattern design. No one will ever notice which side closes where...they'll just notice how good you look in this one.
4/17/06 7:49 AM
FloraNature said...
What a gorgeous top. I'm sure you'll feel lovely and cool wearing it in summer!
4/17/06 5:51 AM
KiwiWendy said...
I love it, and what a great choice of fabric
4/17/06 1:40 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just gorgeous fabric, lovely style on you. No worries, closure is perfect, no one can tell anyway with a living moving you!
4/17/06 0:32 AM
echolalia said...
Fabulous use of an embellished fabric. The covered buttons on the unembellished border are just perfect & and I also love the colour on you.
4/17/06 0:08 AM
Lhan said...
Very helpful review! I made this pattern a while ago, must put up a review too - but I could have done with your useful comments for the mistakes I made - your fitting comments are great. The colour is superb on you - I also love embroidered fabrics and unusual buttons. The plain fabric on the button strip is a great idea. I certainly didn't pick the 'wrong side' thing - I think only if you tell people will they notice.
4/16/06 11:45 PM
SarahWeb said...
This jacket is beautiful. I've had my eye on this pattern for some time. I just love what you did with cutting the front closures along the selvedge. You did a beautiful job. I'm sad I didn't buy some of this fabric--I wanted some. But I like what you did better than anything I was thinking of for it!
4/16/06 11:13 PM
Patti B said...
Just wonderful! Your fabric is perfect and your buttons are a special touch. Thanks for the detailed review. Peggy is right -- no one will notice!
4/16/06 10:31 PM
bunz said...
Lucky you to get the last piece of this fabric. Great top@
4/16/06 10:01 PM
Peggy L said...
No one will notice unless you tell them! Great top - definitely "your" color. Very good review.
4/16/06 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info