Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6573 (Tunic Top) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1212 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/06 10:39 PM
Last Updated:4/17/06 4:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very cute! This color looks great on you.
4/16/06 10:54 PM
Lhan said...
Thanks for this review jnamcd. I think it looks nicer in your version than the pattern cover. They tend to make them look meant for 16 year olds, which puts me off. Your changes were very helpfully outlined. I recently learned how to do rolled hems in chiffon on my overlocker, and am delighted to find how easy and quick it can be! I also like the rolled hem foot on the sewing machine a lot, but it can be problematic with bias edges. Better if you want it to be wavy! That is a very attractive and very usable top.
4/16/06 11:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely top, I have this pattern too and must make it up. All the hems did daunt me though, but what a great result!
4/17/06 0:49 AM
jbrewer said...
Your blouse looks very nice. I really like the fabric choice, and the style looks great on you!
4/17/06 8:35 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top!
4/17/06 9:21 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice top!
4/17/06 9:56 AM
sherry pete said...
Your top turned out grogeous with the chiffon--thanks for all your tips with working with this fabric and pattern. I recently completed views B and C (I need to post reviews soon), but not in chiffon-- I would like to try this as well. This pattern is a keeper!
4/17/06 12:48 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job and it looks so pretty on you.
4/17/06 4:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The top is gorgeous - I want one!!!
4/17/06 5:52 PM
Deb Bee said...
So cute! I just purchased this pattern & this really makes me want to try it even more.
4/17/06 7:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful top! The colour, style and fabric are the perfect combo for you.. I love it. Adding this one to my list.
4/17/06 7:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is a cute top!
4/17/06 10:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3298 Briefs
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 10/21/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8462
photo
Review by my horse on 2/6/11
Read Review

New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us