SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6573 (Tunic Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1215 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/06 10:39 PM
Last Updated:4/17/06 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
That is a cute top!
4/17/06 10:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful top! The colour, style and fabric are the perfect combo for you.. I love it. Adding this one to my list.
4/17/06 7:49 PM
Deb Bee said...
So cute! I just purchased this pattern & this really makes me want to try it even more.
4/17/06 7:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The top is gorgeous - I want one!!!
4/17/06 5:52 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job and it looks so pretty on you.
4/17/06 4:16 PM
sherry pete said...
Your top turned out grogeous with the chiffon--thanks for all your tips with working with this fabric and pattern. I recently completed views B and C (I need to post reviews soon), but not in chiffon-- I would like to try this as well. This pattern is a keeper!
4/17/06 12:48 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice top!
4/17/06 9:56 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top!
4/17/06 9:21 AM
jbrewer said...
Your blouse looks very nice. I really like the fabric choice, and the style looks great on you!
4/17/06 8:35 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely top, I have this pattern too and must make it up. All the hems did daunt me though, but what a great result!
4/17/06 0:49 AM
Lhan said...
Thanks for this review jnamcd. I think it looks nicer in your version than the pattern cover. They tend to make them look meant for 16 year olds, which puts me off. Your changes were very helpfully outlined. I recently learned how to do rolled hems in chiffon on my overlocker, and am delighted to find how easy and quick it can be! I also like the rolled hem foot on the sewing machine a lot, but it can be problematic with bias edges. Better if you want it to be wavy! That is a very attractive and very usable top.
4/16/06 11:18 PM
BjP said...
Very cute! This color looks great on you.
4/16/06 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: CCcreative

Review
New Look 6099

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now