SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6573 (Tunic Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/06 10:39 PM
Last Updated:4/17/06 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very cute! This color looks great on you.
4/16/06 10:54 PM
Lhan said...
Thanks for this review jnamcd. I think it looks nicer in your version than the pattern cover. They tend to make them look meant for 16 year olds, which puts me off. Your changes were very helpfully outlined. I recently learned how to do rolled hems in chiffon on my overlocker, and am delighted to find how easy and quick it can be! I also like the rolled hem foot on the sewing machine a lot, but it can be problematic with bias edges. Better if you want it to be wavy! That is a very attractive and very usable top.
4/16/06 11:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely top, I have this pattern too and must make it up. All the hems did daunt me though, but what a great result!
4/17/06 0:49 AM
jbrewer said...
Your blouse looks very nice. I really like the fabric choice, and the style looks great on you!
4/17/06 8:35 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top!
4/17/06 9:21 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice top!
4/17/06 9:56 AM
sherry pete said...
Your top turned out grogeous with the chiffon--thanks for all your tips with working with this fabric and pattern. I recently completed views B and C (I need to post reviews soon), but not in chiffon-- I would like to try this as well. This pattern is a keeper!
4/17/06 12:48 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job and it looks so pretty on you.
4/17/06 4:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The top is gorgeous - I want one!!!
4/17/06 5:52 PM
Deb Bee said...
So cute! I just purchased this pattern & this really makes me want to try it even more.
4/17/06 7:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful top! The colour, style and fabric are the perfect combo for you.. I love it. Adding this one to my list.
4/17/06 7:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is a cute top!
4/17/06 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now