Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4517 (Poncho and Knit Top) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 555 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:pamici
photo
About pamici
TX
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/06 10:51 PM
Last Updated:4/16/06 10:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
martinanne said...
Great job on your first review! I think we have all done that about not matching up the print...welcome to the club! It's very cute anyway and your dd looks like she loves it. The shirt is adorable and I love the sleeves.
4/17/06 7:12 AM
keelyb1 said...
Very nice outfit and cute model. It can be hard to remember to match patterns, especially if you have children 'helping'. The shirt looks great as well.
4/17/06 7:16 AM
Monica G said...
Sorry to hear about the mismatched pattern. If it makes you feel better, I actively avoid such fabrics because I am not sure I could do the match up!!! Kudos to you for your bravery. LOL. DD loves it anyways, so you should be happy. It is a cute outfit
4/17/06 7:39 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice outfit! The great thing about sewing for kids is that they don't notice little mistakes we make. I'm sure she loves it just the way it is.
4/17/06 9:24 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute set!
4/17/06 9:57 AM
Ousa said...
If that priceless look doesn't get you to sew more of these, nothing will! Lol! Dont worry, you are soooo not the only one to have forgotten to match up the print. :) Great first review! ~Ousa
4/17/06 10:13 PM
Hilary said...
How adorable! Your dd looks great in her new set, and looks very happy with it-I love sewing for my little ones because they wear what I make with pride, boo-boos and all :o)
4/18/06 4:38 PM
MelC said...
Thanks for your nice review. I've had this in my stash for awhile. I really like all the pieces and am getting ready to give it a go.
11/4/08 3:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us