SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4517 (Poncho and Knit Top)

Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:pamici
photo

 
 
About pamici
TX
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/06 10:51 PM
Last Updated:4/16/06 10:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
martinanne said...
Great job on your first review! I think we have all done that about not matching up the print...welcome to the club! It's very cute anyway and your dd looks like she loves it. The shirt is adorable and I love the sleeves.
4/17/06 7:12 AM
keelyb1 said...
Very nice outfit and cute model. It can be hard to remember to match patterns, especially if you have children 'helping'. The shirt looks great as well.
4/17/06 7:16 AM
Monica G said...
Sorry to hear about the mismatched pattern. If it makes you feel better, I actively avoid such fabrics because I am not sure I could do the match up!!! Kudos to you for your bravery. LOL. DD loves it anyways, so you should be happy. It is a cute outfit
4/17/06 7:39 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice outfit! The great thing about sewing for kids is that they don't notice little mistakes we make. I'm sure she loves it just the way it is.
4/17/06 9:24 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute set!
4/17/06 9:57 AM
Ousa said...
If that priceless look doesn't get you to sew more of these, nothing will! Lol! Dont worry, you are soooo not the only one to have forgotten to match up the print. :) Great first review! ~Ousa
4/17/06 10:13 PM
Hilary said...
How adorable! Your dd looks great in her new set, and looks very happy with it-I love sewing for my little ones because they wear what I make with pride, boo-boos and all :o)
4/18/06 4:38 PM
MelC said...
Thanks for your nice review. I've had this in my stash for awhile. I really like all the pieces and am getting ready to give it a go.
11/4/08 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 4801

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now