SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/02 0:23 AM
Last Updated:10/10/02 0:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Yikes! I'm 5'3"; thanks for the heads up on the length! I've got the pattern in the 'to be traced' file...
10/10/02 1:52 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What size did you use? I used the Small and I'm 5'3". I took only about 1.5" off the top piece (not the flouse) and it's probably around 2" off the ground for me. That's about where the photo on the pattern is and I actually like this length. Lisa, just measure your length and you'll be fine.
10/10/02 2:02 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
flouse=flounce!
10/10/02 2:02 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Same here. I'm 5'3" and took a marginal amount off of the skirt body and it hits me below mid-calf. I love this skirt in wool jersey!
10/10/02 8:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Towanda, I love that pattern, and I will definitely order it.
10/10/02 9:41 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm tall, and cut one of the largest sizes. It's a long skirt. The longer skirt with flounce is one of my fave's, but I need to shorten the skirt part an inch or so to add some walking room. Now, if I am walking in a hurry, I have to hike the skirt a bit. Still, this is a great skirt...wearing it today!
10/10/02 10:00 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 1787 vintage 1956

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Butterick 5789

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern