SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/02 0:23 AM
Last Updated:10/10/02 0:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Buy Pattern
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I'm tall, and cut one of the largest sizes. It's a long skirt. The longer skirt with flounce is one of my fave's, but I need to shorten the skirt part an inch or so to add some walking room. Now, if I am walking in a hurry, I have to hike the skirt a bit. Still, this is a great skirt...wearing it today!
10/10/02 10:00 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Towanda, I love that pattern, and I will definitely order it.
10/10/02 9:41 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Same here. I'm 5'3" and took a marginal amount off of the skirt body and it hits me below mid-calf. I love this skirt in wool jersey!
10/10/02 8:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
flouse=flounce!
10/10/02 2:02 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What size did you use? I used the Small and I'm 5'3". I took only about 1.5" off the top piece (not the flouse) and it's probably around 2" off the ground for me. That's about where the photo on the pattern is and I actually like this length. Lisa, just measure your length and you'll be fine.
10/10/02 2:02 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yikes! I'm 5'3"; thanks for the heads up on the length! I've got the pattern in the 'to be traced' file...
10/10/02 1:52 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

More Info