SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-111 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1088 times 
Reviewed by:danglette
photo

 
 
About danglettestar
CZECH REPUBLIC
Member since: 10/13/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/06 3:35 AM
Last Updated:4/26/06 3:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful shirt... the fit is perfect and the colour and style is very flattering. Love those Burda patterns.
4/26/06 4:24 AM
regine said...
The shirt is perfect, love your choice of material as well, well done!!!
4/26/06 5:33 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a lovely blouse:-)!!!
4/26/06 6:18 AM
Lori V said...
Great shirt, the fabric is just perfect and looks great on you.
4/26/06 7:07 AM
MaryBeth said...
Looks great! Thanks for the reminder of this pattern.
4/26/06 7:14 AM
Lisette said...
Your shirt looks great!I have stripe shirting waiting to be done and I think this pattern is going to be it after yours and Ann's reviews.
4/26/06 7:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
This looks like just about the perfect shirt pattern -- shirt patterns with a yoke are hard to find these days. You wear it very well.
4/26/06 7:28 AM
Deepika said...
Wow what a gorgeous blouse. I love your choice of colors in stripes too. Fits beautifully!
4/26/06 7:54 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just love this blouse. I hope I had the good sense to buy this issue, because I want to make it now too! I love the two piece sleeves. Great job -Ann
4/26/06 8:04 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a beautiful shirt, and so professionally finished. It fits so well and really suits you. Congratulations.
4/26/06 8:20 AM
tomed said...
Very nice shirt! You have inspired me to try this one.
4/26/06 8:27 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful fit!!
4/26/06 9:19 AM
wvsher said...
Great shirt!
4/26/06 9:27 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely shirt! The fit is beautiful, and the colors of the fabric are wonderful with your exquisite coloring . You look gorgeous!!!
4/26/06 10:12 AM
ProfreadingP said...
"Advanced Beginner"? I think you need to update your profile! Your shirt looks very RTW, and you chose a very flattering color scheme.
4/26/06 11:06 AM
danglette said...
Thank you, all! :)
4/26/06 11:13 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
That muslin is a gorgeous shade on you. Do you have a swayback? The fabric folds seem to be pointing to your lower back. You can pinch out a deeper CB seam with pins to see if that takes them away. For cutting, try marking your bust apex on the tissue, and cutting each side single layer. Remove the cut piece, line it up exactly on the fabric, then cut out the other side. Voila, matching sides. Or if the stripe is symmetrical you just cut both layers at once as usual. It's worth it to mark your bust apex on anything other than a solid, though.
4/26/06 12:07 PM
Elona said...
What a beautiful shirt!
4/26/06 12:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I'll try this one after I take Better Blouse because it seems to be such a nice pattern. Yours looks lovely.
4/26/06 12:55 PM
Celeste said...
So professional looking. Great fit!
4/26/06 1:25 PM
Ann Rowley said...
I'm so glad that my review persuaded you to try this shirt - love the stripes. And they've taught you a lesson on how to deal with them! Did you clip the front neckline before attaching the collar stand; that would have allowed it to straighten out and fit more easily. I'm looking forward to seeing the next one!
4/26/06 2:26 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this shirt - thanks for pointing this pattern out! Even though this was a muslin fabric, it looks great on you!
4/26/06 5:23 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful shirt!
4/27/06 5:48 AM
martinanne said...
This is a very helpful review. thanks! I love the shirt...it looks fantastic on you.
4/27/06 7:22 AM
countrybug said...
beautiful job and a great shirt on you.
4/27/06 8:08 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the stripes and this looks like a very comfy shirt too. thanks for all the details
4/27/06 9:05 AM
Jane S said...
Stunning shirt looks fabulous on you! Thanks for such a good review; you're inspiring me to try my first shirt also.
4/27/06 9:14 AM
Patzee said...
Excellent review. Some of the comments are also very helpful.
4/27/06 11:54 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Hey, Ihave fabric in my bundle that would be perfect for this ... can't wait to try it! Thanks for the wonderful Muslin views! Hope mine turns out as nice...
4/27/06 3:43 PM
Sewnla said...
What a great job! Your shirt looks absolutely beautiful on you!
4/27/06 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5319

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Lutterloh 2005

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now