SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-111 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1088 times 
Reviewed by:danglette
photo

 
 
About danglettestar
CZECH REPUBLIC
Member since: 10/13/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/06 3:35 AM
Last Updated:4/26/06 3:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnla said...
What a great job! Your shirt looks absolutely beautiful on you!
4/27/06 11:30 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Hey, Ihave fabric in my bundle that would be perfect for this ... can't wait to try it! Thanks for the wonderful Muslin views! Hope mine turns out as nice...
4/27/06 3:43 PM
Patzee said...
Excellent review. Some of the comments are also very helpful.
4/27/06 11:54 AM
Jane S said...
Stunning shirt looks fabulous on you! Thanks for such a good review; you're inspiring me to try my first shirt also.
4/27/06 9:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the stripes and this looks like a very comfy shirt too. thanks for all the details
4/27/06 9:05 AM
countrybug said...
beautiful job and a great shirt on you.
4/27/06 8:08 AM
martinanne said...
This is a very helpful review. thanks! I love the shirt...it looks fantastic on you.
4/27/06 7:22 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful shirt!
4/27/06 5:48 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this shirt - thanks for pointing this pattern out! Even though this was a muslin fabric, it looks great on you!
4/26/06 5:23 PM
Ann Rowley said...
I'm so glad that my review persuaded you to try this shirt - love the stripes. And they've taught you a lesson on how to deal with them! Did you clip the front neckline before attaching the collar stand; that would have allowed it to straighten out and fit more easily. I'm looking forward to seeing the next one!
4/26/06 2:26 PM
Celeste said...
So professional looking. Great fit!
4/26/06 1:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I'll try this one after I take Better Blouse because it seems to be such a nice pattern. Yours looks lovely.
4/26/06 12:55 PM
Elona said...
What a beautiful shirt!
4/26/06 12:51 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
That muslin is a gorgeous shade on you. Do you have a swayback? The fabric folds seem to be pointing to your lower back. You can pinch out a deeper CB seam with pins to see if that takes them away. For cutting, try marking your bust apex on the tissue, and cutting each side single layer. Remove the cut piece, line it up exactly on the fabric, then cut out the other side. Voila, matching sides. Or if the stripe is symmetrical you just cut both layers at once as usual. It's worth it to mark your bust apex on anything other than a solid, though.
4/26/06 12:07 PM
danglette said...
Thank you, all! :)
4/26/06 11:13 AM
ProfreadingP said...
"Advanced Beginner"? I think you need to update your profile! Your shirt looks very RTW, and you chose a very flattering color scheme.
4/26/06 11:06 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely shirt! The fit is beautiful, and the colors of the fabric are wonderful with your exquisite coloring . You look gorgeous!!!
4/26/06 10:12 AM
wvsher said...
Great shirt!
4/26/06 9:27 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful fit!!
4/26/06 9:19 AM
tomed said...
Very nice shirt! You have inspired me to try this one.
4/26/06 8:27 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a beautiful shirt, and so professionally finished. It fits so well and really suits you. Congratulations.
4/26/06 8:20 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just love this blouse. I hope I had the good sense to buy this issue, because I want to make it now too! I love the two piece sleeves. Great job -Ann
4/26/06 8:04 AM
Deepika said...
Wow what a gorgeous blouse. I love your choice of colors in stripes too. Fits beautifully!
4/26/06 7:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
This looks like just about the perfect shirt pattern -- shirt patterns with a yoke are hard to find these days. You wear it very well.
4/26/06 7:28 AM
Lisette said...
Your shirt looks great!I have stripe shirting waiting to be done and I think this pattern is going to be it after yours and Ann's reviews.
4/26/06 7:18 AM
MaryBeth said...
Looks great! Thanks for the reminder of this pattern.
4/26/06 7:14 AM
Lori V said...
Great shirt, the fabric is just perfect and looks great on you.
4/26/06 7:07 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a lovely blouse:-)!!!
4/26/06 6:18 AM
regine said...
The shirt is perfect, love your choice of material as well, well done!!!
4/26/06 5:33 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful shirt... the fit is perfect and the colour and style is very flattering. Love those Burda patterns.
4/26/06 4:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now