Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2006-111 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1088 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:danglette
photo
About danglettestar
CZECH REPUBLIC
Member since: 10/13/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/06 3:35 AM
Last Updated:4/26/06 3:58 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful shirt... the fit is perfect and the colour and style is very flattering. Love those Burda patterns.
4/26/06 4:24 AM
regine said...
The shirt is perfect, love your choice of material as well, well done!!!
4/26/06 5:33 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a lovely blouse:-)!!!
4/26/06 6:18 AM
Lori V said...
Great shirt, the fabric is just perfect and looks great on you.
4/26/06 7:07 AM
MaryBeth said...
Looks great! Thanks for the reminder of this pattern.
4/26/06 7:14 AM
Lisette said...
Your shirt looks great!I have stripe shirting waiting to be done and I think this pattern is going to be it after yours and Ann's reviews.
4/26/06 7:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
This looks like just about the perfect shirt pattern -- shirt patterns with a yoke are hard to find these days. You wear it very well.
4/26/06 7:28 AM
Deepika said...
Wow what a gorgeous blouse. I love your choice of colors in stripes too. Fits beautifully!
4/26/06 7:54 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just love this blouse. I hope I had the good sense to buy this issue, because I want to make it now too! I love the two piece sleeves. Great job -Ann
4/26/06 8:04 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a beautiful shirt, and so professionally finished. It fits so well and really suits you. Congratulations.
4/26/06 8:20 AM
tomed said...
Very nice shirt! You have inspired me to try this one.
4/26/06 8:27 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful fit!!
4/26/06 9:19 AM
wvsher said...
Great shirt!
4/26/06 9:27 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely shirt! The fit is beautiful, and the colors of the fabric are wonderful with your exquisite coloring . You look gorgeous!!!
4/26/06 10:12 AM
ProfreadingP said...
"Advanced Beginner"? I think you need to update your profile! Your shirt looks very RTW, and you chose a very flattering color scheme.
4/26/06 11:06 AM
danglette said...
Thank you, all! :)
4/26/06 11:13 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
That muslin is a gorgeous shade on you. Do you have a swayback? The fabric folds seem to be pointing to your lower back. You can pinch out a deeper CB seam with pins to see if that takes them away. For cutting, try marking your bust apex on the tissue, and cutting each side single layer. Remove the cut piece, line it up exactly on the fabric, then cut out the other side. Voila, matching sides. Or if the stripe is symmetrical you just cut both layers at once as usual. It's worth it to mark your bust apex on anything other than a solid, though.
4/26/06 12:07 PM
Elona said...
What a beautiful shirt!
4/26/06 12:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I'll try this one after I take Better Blouse because it seems to be such a nice pattern. Yours looks lovely.
4/26/06 12:55 PM
Celeste said...
So professional looking. Great fit!
4/26/06 1:25 PM
Ann Rowley said...
I'm so glad that my review persuaded you to try this shirt - love the stripes. And they've taught you a lesson on how to deal with them! Did you clip the front neckline before attaching the collar stand; that would have allowed it to straighten out and fit more easily. I'm looking forward to seeing the next one!
4/26/06 2:26 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this shirt - thanks for pointing this pattern out! Even though this was a muslin fabric, it looks great on you!
4/26/06 5:23 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful shirt!
4/27/06 5:48 AM
martinanne said...
This is a very helpful review. thanks! I love the shirt...it looks fantastic on you.
4/27/06 7:22 AM
countrybug said...
beautiful job and a great shirt on you.
4/27/06 8:08 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the stripes and this looks like a very comfy shirt too. thanks for all the details
4/27/06 9:05 AM
Jane S said...
Stunning shirt looks fabulous on you! Thanks for such a good review; you're inspiring me to try my first shirt also.
4/27/06 9:14 AM
Patzee said...
Excellent review. Some of the comments are also very helpful.
4/27/06 11:54 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Hey, Ihave fabric in my bundle that would be perfect for this ... can't wait to try it! Thanks for the wonderful Muslin views! Hope mine turns out as nice...
4/27/06 3:43 PM
Sewnla said...
What a great job! Your shirt looks absolutely beautiful on you!
4/27/06 11:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Japanese Pattern Books A1
photo
Review by TracyTheMa... on 8/15/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Doll Emporium DE 601
photo
Review by jnamcd on 3/4/08
Read Review

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us