SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4698 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jacket wit)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2156 times 
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo

 
 
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/06 4:38 PM
Last Updated:4/19/06 4:42 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 34 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said...
That's a really nice pattern since it has 3 variations. Your adaptation is so creative too! Great job!
4/14/11 4:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the review and the helpful information. A lot of love and time went to a wonderful outfit! Your daughter looks spectacular in it!!
6/30/06 11:09 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Fantastic suit and what a wonderful job you put into making it. Really great in every detail.
6/16/06 9:40 PM
Ann B. said...
I just now read this review, and WOW. The suit is just terrific. And I do enjoy reading about the whole process. That outfit at Dillard's looks like a $200 knock off of your custom garment, if you ask me.
6/16/06 5:51 PM
BeckyW said...
Excellent review!!! The outfit is beautiful.
6/2/06 11:57 AM
artist1lisa said...
Wow ! You sure do write a great review ! The outfit is very pretty and your DD looks great in it.Thank you for such a great review.
4/26/06 11:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fantastic! Very modern!
4/26/06 0:44 AM
Lori Sews said...
Love it!!
4/22/06 8:23 PM
Leora said...
What a nice twist on teen wear. Your creation sure does suit her well! hehe. Thanks for another great review and fabu outfit to inspire us.
4/22/06 4:02 PM
PattyU said...
Wow! Lucky daughter to have you. beautiful job!!
4/21/06 8:18 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Fantastic review ... more of a mini course! Great trendy suit for your DD, and it looks great on her pretty figure.
4/20/06 4:00 PM
Zaida said...
WOW! love it! Both inside and out!
4/20/06 3:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderful knock off. I certainly like yours better than the RTW. Thanks for the info and the great review with all the details.
4/20/06 12:34 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Thank you everyone for such wonderful comments! I had a lot of fun making this suit, and now I am starting work on her Prom dress, which has been in the "thinking" stage since November and we're on to the "practice dress" stage. Wish us luck; this is a PROJECT!
4/20/06 12:06 PM
pterion said...
This suit is absolutely stunning! I love the fabric, the details and the exquisite finish. Your daughter is so lucky to have a mom who sews wonderful things and you are lucky to have such a lovely young lady to enjoy and model your work!
4/20/06 10:39 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful work as always. Thanks for the snap button instructions and the detailed review. Many of your techniques will be filed away for my next jacket project.
4/20/06 10:37 AM
Sew it seams said...
You are amazing! What a lucky DD you have!! As soon as I clicked on the photo on the home page I knew this had to be your review. You are truly inspirational. Where are all the stars that belong next to your name??
4/20/06 10:25 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Lovely work! And nowhere near fuddy-duddy. I've learned so much from this review, thanks for all the good info!
4/20/06 8:46 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Thanks for taking the time to bring us through your process with you. The outfit is really, really beautiful, in every way.
4/20/06 8:40 AM
AnneM said...
Very appropriate for the occasion. You did a great job; your DD must be thrilled.
4/20/06 7:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great outfit! You really have done an excellent job and your DD looks great in the outfit.
4/20/06 7:06 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful on your daughter- great job.
4/20/06 6:32 AM
Ann Rowley said...
Fabulous finish, almost needs to be worn inside out! I made this sort of buttonhole by mistake many years ago - how nice to see that it has an official name.
4/20/06 6:18 AM
jlg said...
This is a great oufit. Perfect suit for a young lady.
4/20/06 6:06 AM
Felicity Jane said...
Your suit shows what time and attention to finer details does for an outfit. The inside is just as beautiful as the outside. What an inspiration to taking longer over making garments to get an excellent finish.
4/20/06 5:50 AM
Peggy L said...
Wonderful review -stunning suit!!!
4/20/06 5:34 AM
Cambric Tea said...
You write amazing reviews. I have the Carr book. You've inspired me to attempt the SSB. You and your daughter are such a great team. You've created another wonderful outfit.
4/19/06 11:56 PM
kiddo said...
You did a brilliant job! Your detailed instructions are incredible as well as helpful. Thank you.
4/19/06 10:35 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great suit! ---> Don't give up on RPL. I'm currently working with some I got from Textile Studio and it is wonderful!!! I'm not having any of the problems you did with yours from JoAnn's. No shrinking, no raveling, this stuff is a dream.
4/19/06 10:23 PM
Suzisews said...
What a beautiful job!! I wish I could do the same! I think I can, I think I can!!! Thank you for inspiring me!
4/19/06 10:11 PM
ladybegood said...
Another beautiful creation. Thanks for the info on the spanish snap buttonholes!
4/19/06 8:37 PM
Georgene said...
Nice, very tasty - I love the contrast print lining and the HKG finish combo color. Excellent work and great, informative review. Thanks for the buttonhole tip.
4/19/06 8:35 PM
gabrielle said...
Wow, thanks for this review and showing us such lovely results. This is like a little mini-sewing course, I'm filing this one away.:)
4/19/06 8:18 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful suit! I love reading your reviews as they are a sewing course in themselves. I aspire to have skills as you have one day.
4/19/06 8:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This turned out so wonderfully!! DD is a very lucky DD to have such a fabulous Mom to make a gorgeous ensemble. Thanks for all of the details to make this such a special suit.
4/19/06 7:20 PM
jemgirlca said...
Can you be my mom??? lol I love everything you make. Thanks for the mini sewing lesson, I will try that buttonhole technique! Thanks for the great review!
4/19/06 6:27 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful, thanks for the informative review, you always do such a wonderful job. Good luck to your dd at State FBLA.
4/19/06 6:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You are like the fairy godmother in CInderella whipping out glamourous clothes for her. A stellar suit.
4/19/06 6:24 PM
Liana said...
I believe you have as much fun sewing for your DD as she does getting all those wonderful clothes you make! Great job, as usual, and isn't that buttonhole fun? Just like magic.
4/19/06 6:14 PM
carolynw said...
SIMPLY AND TOTALLY SMASHING - what a terrific job. Thanks for a really informative review and thanks to your lovely daughter for being such a super model!!
4/19/06 5:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful outfit and excellent review. Lucky DD :)))
4/19/06 5:32 PM
frame said...
WOW!
4/19/06 5:15 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I hope I'm the first to say that this is fabulous! Your photos are so nice, and I love your snap buttonholes. Oh and did I mention you dd as usual is just beautiful?
4/19/06 5:05 PM
jnamcd said...
Beautiful job! You are a wonderful seamstress!
4/19/06 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118A

photo
by: Gecko

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info