Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4698 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jacket wit) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2156 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 34 people   
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/06 4:38 PM
Last Updated:4/19/06 4:42 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Beautiful job! You are a wonderful seamstress!
4/19/06 4:55 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I hope I'm the first to say that this is fabulous! Your photos are so nice, and I love your snap buttonholes. Oh and did I mention you dd as usual is just beautiful?
4/19/06 5:05 PM
frame said...
WOW!
4/19/06 5:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful outfit and excellent review. Lucky DD :)))
4/19/06 5:32 PM
carolynw said...
SIMPLY AND TOTALLY SMASHING - what a terrific job. Thanks for a really informative review and thanks to your lovely daughter for being such a super model!!
4/19/06 5:41 PM
Liana said...
I believe you have as much fun sewing for your DD as she does getting all those wonderful clothes you make! Great job, as usual, and isn't that buttonhole fun? Just like magic.
4/19/06 6:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You are like the fairy godmother in CInderella whipping out glamourous clothes for her. A stellar suit.
4/19/06 6:24 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful, thanks for the informative review, you always do such a wonderful job. Good luck to your dd at State FBLA.
4/19/06 6:24 PM
jemgirlca said...
Can you be my mom??? lol I love everything you make. Thanks for the mini sewing lesson, I will try that buttonhole technique! Thanks for the great review!
4/19/06 6:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This turned out so wonderfully!! DD is a very lucky DD to have such a fabulous Mom to make a gorgeous ensemble. Thanks for all of the details to make this such a special suit.
4/19/06 7:20 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful suit! I love reading your reviews as they are a sewing course in themselves. I aspire to have skills as you have one day.
4/19/06 8:04 PM
gabrielle said...
Wow, thanks for this review and showing us such lovely results. This is like a little mini-sewing course, I'm filing this one away.:)
4/19/06 8:18 PM
Georgene said...
Nice, very tasty - I love the contrast print lining and the HKG finish combo color. Excellent work and great, informative review. Thanks for the buttonhole tip.
4/19/06 8:35 PM
ladybegood said...
Another beautiful creation. Thanks for the info on the spanish snap buttonholes!
4/19/06 8:37 PM
Suzisews said...
What a beautiful job!! I wish I could do the same! I think I can, I think I can!!! Thank you for inspiring me!
4/19/06 10:11 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great suit! ---> Don't give up on RPL. I'm currently working with some I got from Textile Studio and it is wonderful!!! I'm not having any of the problems you did with yours from JoAnn's. No shrinking, no raveling, this stuff is a dream.
4/19/06 10:23 PM
kiddo said...
You did a brilliant job! Your detailed instructions are incredible as well as helpful. Thank you.
4/19/06 10:35 PM
Cambric Tea said...
You write amazing reviews. I have the Carr book. You've inspired me to attempt the SSB. You and your daughter are such a great team. You've created another wonderful outfit.
4/19/06 11:56 PM
Peggy L said...
Wonderful review -stunning suit!!!
4/20/06 5:34 AM
Felicity Jane said...
Your suit shows what time and attention to finer details does for an outfit. The inside is just as beautiful as the outside. What an inspiration to taking longer over making garments to get an excellent finish.
4/20/06 5:50 AM
jlg said...
This is a great oufit. Perfect suit for a young lady.
4/20/06 6:06 AM
Ann Rowley said...
Fabulous finish, almost needs to be worn inside out! I made this sort of buttonhole by mistake many years ago - how nice to see that it has an official name.
4/20/06 6:18 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful on your daughter- great job.
4/20/06 6:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great outfit! You really have done an excellent job and your DD looks great in the outfit.
4/20/06 7:06 AM
AnneM said...
Very appropriate for the occasion. You did a great job; your DD must be thrilled.
4/20/06 7:55 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Thanks for taking the time to bring us through your process with you. The outfit is really, really beautiful, in every way.
4/20/06 8:40 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Lovely work! And nowhere near fuddy-duddy. I've learned so much from this review, thanks for all the good info!
4/20/06 8:46 AM
Sew it seams said...
You are amazing! What a lucky DD you have!! As soon as I clicked on the photo on the home page I knew this had to be your review. You are truly inspirational. Where are all the stars that belong next to your name??
4/20/06 10:25 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful work as always. Thanks for the snap button instructions and the detailed review. Many of your techniques will be filed away for my next jacket project.
4/20/06 10:37 AM
pterion said...
This suit is absolutely stunning! I love the fabric, the details and the exquisite finish. Your daughter is so lucky to have a mom who sews wonderful things and you are lucky to have such a lovely young lady to enjoy and model your work!
4/20/06 10:39 AM
kwpanthermom said...
Thank you everyone for such wonderful comments! I had a lot of fun making this suit, and now I am starting work on her Prom dress, which has been in the "thinking" stage since November and we're on to the "practice dress" stage. Wish us luck; this is a PROJECT!
4/20/06 12:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderful knock off. I certainly like yours better than the RTW. Thanks for the info and the great review with all the details.
4/20/06 12:34 PM
Zaida said...
WOW! love it! Both inside and out!
4/20/06 3:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Fantastic review ... more of a mini course! Great trendy suit for your DD, and it looks great on her pretty figure.
4/20/06 4:00 PM
PattyU said...
Wow! Lucky daughter to have you. beautiful job!!
4/21/06 8:18 AM
Leora said...
What a nice twist on teen wear. Your creation sure does suit her well! hehe. Thanks for another great review and fabu outfit to inspire us.
4/22/06 4:02 PM
Lori Sews said...
Love it!!
4/22/06 8:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fantastic! Very modern!
4/26/06 0:44 AM
artist1lisa said...
Wow ! You sure do write a great review ! The outfit is very pretty and your DD looks great in it.Thank you for such a great review.
4/26/06 11:14 PM
BeckyW said...
Excellent review!!! The outfit is beautiful.
6/2/06 11:57 AM
Ann B. said...
I just now read this review, and WOW. The suit is just terrific. And I do enjoy reading about the whole process. That outfit at Dillard's looks like a $200 knock off of your custom garment, if you ask me.
6/16/06 5:51 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Fantastic suit and what a wonderful job you put into making it. Really great in every detail.
6/16/06 9:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the review and the helpful information. A lot of love and time went to a wonderful outfit! Your daughter looks spectacular in it!!
6/30/06 11:09 PM
cerulean said...
That's a really nice pattern since it has 3 variations. Your adaptation is so creative too! Great job!
4/14/11 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Burda 9691 Dress
photo
Review by inertia on 10/6/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6899
photo
Review by SueT on 7/28/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us