SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-20 (Colorblocked T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/06 11:36 PM
Last Updated:4/23/06 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Wow! You did a fab job on the shirt! I just love the colors - the striped shorts are too cute!
4/23/06 11:45 PM
Patzee said...
The shirt and pants are adorable. I've been so impressed with what I've seen reviewed from Ottobre that I just subscribed. It's encouraging to see such a postive review.
4/24/06 2:34 AM
Lori V said...
Great shirt, your ds is adorable in his new outfit. Cute stripe shorts, too.
4/24/06 6:14 AM
martinanne said...
OMG! Andy is getting so big. He looks WONDERFUL in this outfit! You did a marvelous job morphing the color blocking from the larger size pattern to this smaller pattern.
4/24/06 6:26 AM
slanden99 said...
I really like that shirt. The color blocking looks great
4/24/06 9:15 AM
Muria said...
This is really cute!
4/24/06 9:22 AM
lmg said...
That is really cute. And so is the model. I love this pattern and Ottobre in general.
4/24/06 9:37 AM
Mufffet said...
What a cute shirt - I like your colors!
4/24/06 9:57 AM
Esther2 said...
That looks great!! I must try that pattern for my boys! Thanks for the tips on altering the size - we'll need to do that too.
4/24/06 4:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome shirt! so cute--your DS and the outfit! Thanks for the review!
4/24/06 4:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
How did you get him to stay still long enough to take all those adorable pictures?
4/24/06 6:54 PM
sewbee73 said...
This is really cute. You've inspired me to make one of these for my DS!
4/24/06 11:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh thank you all for your sweet words! I love this shirt too, it's so stylish and really so easy (even having to alter my pattern for the smaller size). And I have no clue how he cooperated so well for pictures, that isn't the usual case! Busy kids always on the go!!!
4/25/06 8:57 AM
Ousa said...
OMG Melissa! How cute is that?! I have been MIA for a while, but I'm glad I didn't miss this one. I have this cut out, but haven't started sewing it yet. PS. I LOVE your retro dress too! :) ~Ousa
5/17/06 3:15 PM
Peggy L said...
I didn't see this when you first posted. What a great tee - and your son is a cutie!
9/22/06 5:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
Too cute for words -- both the shirt and your little one! Your review and Sewjennie's makes me wish I had this issue -- I actually think it would work for little girls, with the right fabric and maybe a few embellishments. Very nice.
9/24/06 6:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Kwik Sew 2873

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now