SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-20 (Colorblocked T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 204)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/06 11:36 PM
Last Updated:4/23/06 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (9/24/06 6:11 AM) Reply
Too cute for words -- both the shirt and your little one! Your review and Sewjennie's makes me wish I had this issue -- I actually think it would work for little girls, with the right fabric and maybe a few embellishments. Very nice.
Peggy L said... (9/22/06 5:37 PM) Reply
I didn't see this when you first posted. What a great tee - and your son is a cutie!
Ousa said... (5/17/06 3:15 PM) Reply
OMG Melissa! How cute is that?! I have been MIA for a while, but I'm glad I didn't miss this one. I have this cut out, but haven't started sewing it yet. PS. I LOVE your retro dress too! :) ~Ousa
MelissaB in WA said... (4/25/06 8:57 AM) Reply
Oh thank you all for your sweet words! I love this shirt too, it's so stylish and really so easy (even having to alter my pattern for the smaller size). And I have no clue how he cooperated so well for pictures, that isn't the usual case! Busy kids always on the go!!!
sewbee73 said... (4/24/06 11:36 PM) Reply
This is really cute. You've inspired me to make one of these for my DS!
CarolynGM said... (4/24/06 6:54 PM) Reply
How did you get him to stay still long enough to take all those adorable pictures?
jnamcd said... (4/24/06 4:31 PM) Reply
Awesome shirt! so cute--your DS and the outfit! Thanks for the review!
Esther2 said... (4/24/06 4:13 PM) Reply
That looks great!! I must try that pattern for my boys! Thanks for the tips on altering the size - we'll need to do that too.
Mufffet said... (4/24/06 9:57 AM) Reply
What a cute shirt - I like your colors!
lmg said... (4/24/06 9:37 AM) Reply
That is really cute. And so is the model. I love this pattern and Ottobre in general.
Muria said... (4/24/06 9:22 AM) Reply
This is really cute!
slanden99 said... (4/24/06 9:15 AM) Reply
I really like that shirt. The color blocking looks great
martinanne said... (4/24/06 6:26 AM) Reply
OMG! Andy is getting so big. He looks WONDERFUL in this outfit! You did a marvelous job morphing the color blocking from the larger size pattern to this smaller pattern.
Lori V said... (4/24/06 6:14 AM) Reply
Great shirt, your ds is adorable in his new outfit. Cute stripe shorts, too.
Patzee said... (4/24/06 2:34 AM) Reply
The shirt and pants are adorable. I've been so impressed with what I've seen reviewed from Ottobre that I just subscribed. It's encouraging to see such a postive review.
Jacqui315 said... (4/23/06 11:45 PM) Reply
Wow! You did a fab job on the shirt! I just love the colors - the striped shorts are too cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Vogue Patterns 8181

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details