SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-20 (Colorblocked T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/06 11:36 PM
Last Updated:4/23/06 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Wow! You did a fab job on the shirt! I just love the colors - the striped shorts are too cute!
4/23/06 11:45 PM
Patzee said...
The shirt and pants are adorable. I've been so impressed with what I've seen reviewed from Ottobre that I just subscribed. It's encouraging to see such a postive review.
4/24/06 2:34 AM
Lori V said...
Great shirt, your ds is adorable in his new outfit. Cute stripe shorts, too.
4/24/06 6:14 AM
martinanne said...
OMG! Andy is getting so big. He looks WONDERFUL in this outfit! You did a marvelous job morphing the color blocking from the larger size pattern to this smaller pattern.
4/24/06 6:26 AM
slanden99 said...
I really like that shirt. The color blocking looks great
4/24/06 9:15 AM
Muria said...
This is really cute!
4/24/06 9:22 AM
lmg said...
That is really cute. And so is the model. I love this pattern and Ottobre in general.
4/24/06 9:37 AM
Mufffet said...
What a cute shirt - I like your colors!
4/24/06 9:57 AM
Esther2 said...
That looks great!! I must try that pattern for my boys! Thanks for the tips on altering the size - we'll need to do that too.
4/24/06 4:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome shirt! so cute--your DS and the outfit! Thanks for the review!
4/24/06 4:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
How did you get him to stay still long enough to take all those adorable pictures?
4/24/06 6:54 PM
sewbee73 said...
This is really cute. You've inspired me to make one of these for my DS!
4/24/06 11:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh thank you all for your sweet words! I love this shirt too, it's so stylish and really so easy (even having to alter my pattern for the smaller size). And I have no clue how he cooperated so well for pictures, that isn't the usual case! Busy kids always on the go!!!
4/25/06 8:57 AM
Ousa said...
OMG Melissa! How cute is that?! I have been MIA for a while, but I'm glad I didn't miss this one. I have this cut out, but haven't started sewing it yet. PS. I LOVE your retro dress too! :) ~Ousa
5/17/06 3:15 PM
Peggy L said...
I didn't see this when you first posted. What a great tee - and your son is a cutie!
9/22/06 5:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
Too cute for words -- both the shirt and your little one! Your review and Sewjennie's makes me wish I had this issue -- I actually think it would work for little girls, with the right fabric and maybe a few embellishments. Very nice.
9/24/06 6:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-111

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review