Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 02-2005-20 (Colorblocked T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 726 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/06 11:36 PM
Last Updated:4/23/06 11:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Wow! You did a fab job on the shirt! I just love the colors - the striped shorts are too cute!
4/23/06 11:45 PM
Patzee said...
The shirt and pants are adorable. I've been so impressed with what I've seen reviewed from Ottobre that I just subscribed. It's encouraging to see such a postive review.
4/24/06 2:34 AM
Lori V said...
Great shirt, your ds is adorable in his new outfit. Cute stripe shorts, too.
4/24/06 6:14 AM
martinanne said...
OMG! Andy is getting so big. He looks WONDERFUL in this outfit! You did a marvelous job morphing the color blocking from the larger size pattern to this smaller pattern.
4/24/06 6:26 AM
slanden99 said...
I really like that shirt. The color blocking looks great
4/24/06 9:15 AM
Muria said...
This is really cute!
4/24/06 9:22 AM
lmg said...
That is really cute. And so is the model. I love this pattern and Ottobre in general.
4/24/06 9:37 AM
Mufffet said...
What a cute shirt - I like your colors!
4/24/06 9:57 AM
Esther2 said...
That looks great!! I must try that pattern for my boys! Thanks for the tips on altering the size - we'll need to do that too.
4/24/06 4:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome shirt! so cute--your DS and the outfit! Thanks for the review!
4/24/06 4:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
How did you get him to stay still long enough to take all those adorable pictures?
4/24/06 6:54 PM
sewbee73 said...
This is really cute. You've inspired me to make one of these for my DS!
4/24/06 11:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh thank you all for your sweet words! I love this shirt too, it's so stylish and really so easy (even having to alter my pattern for the smaller size). And I have no clue how he cooperated so well for pictures, that isn't the usual case! Busy kids always on the go!!!
4/25/06 8:57 AM
Ousa said...
OMG Melissa! How cute is that?! I have been MIA for a while, but I'm glad I didn't miss this one. I have this cut out, but haven't started sewing it yet. PS. I LOVE your retro dress too! :) ~Ousa
5/17/06 3:15 PM
Peggy L said...
I didn't see this when you first posted. What a great tee - and your son is a cutie!
9/22/06 5:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
Too cute for words -- both the shirt and your little one! Your review and Sewjennie's makes me wish I had this issue -- I actually think it would work for little girls, with the right fabric and maybe a few embellishments. Very nice.
9/24/06 6:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3292 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by Frozzy on 12/8/07
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress
photo
Review by ZoSews on 5/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us