SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1609 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:06 PM
Last Updated:4/25/06 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I was so hoping to see how your dress turned out on you. It sounds really wonderful. Please post a picture as soon as you can.
4/24/06 10:58 PM
BillieJean said...
Would love to see a picture. Billie
4/25/06 5:32 AM
AnneM said...
The picture link isn't working. :( This pattern always seems to make an elegant dress.
4/25/06 5:58 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I realized after I posted that the picture didn't come out. This is my first review and I can't figure out how to edit. Can anyone help me???
4/25/06 9:06 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I figured it out and the picture is now posted.
4/25/06 9:14 AM
Patti B said...
So glad you got the photo link fixed. Your dress looks perfect for summer days. I'm glad to have a review of this dress for those of us who are pear-shaped. Perhaps I'll need to think about this one more.
4/25/06 9:26 AM
wvsher said...
Cute summer dress! Looks great on you.
4/25/06 9:29 AM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, I love this dress on you! Isn't this a great pattern?!! Simple elegant lines! So easy to make!! Thank you for reviewing it in a fabric with a pattern. That is one of the greatest challenges for me--chosing an appropriate print for dresses.
4/25/06 11:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is a cute dress and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for this great review!
4/25/06 11:53 AM
bunz said...
Looks like a very "wearable" muslin! Congrats on your first review.
4/25/06 6:52 PM
Mufffet said...
Looks very nice. I was glad to see this on someone my height and even though I am a bit larger, I can see this isn't a bad pattern for us more "traditional ladies."
4/26/06 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: Verosews

Review