SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1610 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:06 PM
Last Updated:4/25/06 9:13 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (4/26/06 10:00 PM) Reply
Looks very nice. I was glad to see this on someone my height and even though I am a bit larger, I can see this isn't a bad pattern for us more "traditional ladies."
bunz said... (4/25/06 6:52 PM) Reply
Looks like a very "wearable" muslin! Congrats on your first review.
Em's Summer said... (4/25/06 11:53 AM) Reply
That is a cute dress and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for this great review!
CSM--Carla said... (4/25/06 11:40 AM) Reply
COH, I love this dress on you! Isn't this a great pattern?!! Simple elegant lines! So easy to make!! Thank you for reviewing it in a fabric with a pattern. That is one of the greatest challenges for me--chosing an appropriate print for dresses.
wvsher said... (4/25/06 9:29 AM) Reply
Cute summer dress! Looks great on you.
Patti B said... (4/25/06 9:26 AM) Reply
So glad you got the photo link fixed. Your dress looks perfect for summer days. I'm glad to have a review of this dress for those of us who are pear-shaped. Perhaps I'll need to think about this one more.
Sewing Chick said... (4/25/06 9:14 AM) Reply
I figured it out and the picture is now posted.
Sewing Chick said... (4/25/06 9:06 AM) Reply
I realized after I posted that the picture didn't come out. This is my first review and I can't figure out how to edit. Can anyone help me???
AnneM said... (4/25/06 5:58 AM) Reply
The picture link isn't working. :( This pattern always seems to make an elegant dress.
BillieJean said... (4/25/06 5:32 AM) Reply
Would love to see a picture. Billie
Jennifer shaw said... (4/24/06 10:58 PM) Reply
I was so hoping to see how your dress turned out on you. It sounds really wonderful. Please post a picture as soon as you can.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Decades of Style 3007

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details