Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1609 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:06 PM
Last Updated:4/25/06 9:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I was so hoping to see how your dress turned out on you. It sounds really wonderful. Please post a picture as soon as you can.
4/24/06 10:58 PM
BillieJean said...
Would love to see a picture. Billie
4/25/06 5:32 AM
AnneM said...
The picture link isn't working. :( This pattern always seems to make an elegant dress.
4/25/06 5:58 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I realized after I posted that the picture didn't come out. This is my first review and I can't figure out how to edit. Can anyone help me???
4/25/06 9:06 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I figured it out and the picture is now posted.
4/25/06 9:14 AM
Patti B said...
So glad you got the photo link fixed. Your dress looks perfect for summer days. I'm glad to have a review of this dress for those of us who are pear-shaped. Perhaps I'll need to think about this one more.
4/25/06 9:26 AM
wvsher said...
Cute summer dress! Looks great on you.
4/25/06 9:29 AM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, I love this dress on you! Isn't this a great pattern?!! Simple elegant lines! So easy to make!! Thank you for reviewing it in a fabric with a pattern. That is one of the greatest challenges for me--chosing an appropriate print for dresses.
4/25/06 11:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is a cute dress and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for this great review!
4/25/06 11:53 AM
bunz said...
Looks like a very "wearable" muslin! Congrats on your first review.
4/25/06 6:52 PM
Mufffet said...
Looks very nice. I was glad to see this on someone my height and even though I am a bit larger, I can see this isn't a bad pattern for us more "traditional ladies."
4/26/06 10:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used 0000 Lunchbag
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 12/21/06
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569
photo
Review by sandra17 on 1/24/14
Read Review

Jalie 2683 Pattern
Jalie 2683 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us