SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1609 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:06 PM
Last Updated:4/25/06 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (4/26/06 10:00 PM) Reply
Looks very nice. I was glad to see this on someone my height and even though I am a bit larger, I can see this isn't a bad pattern for us more "traditional ladies."
bunz said... (4/25/06 6:52 PM) Reply
Looks like a very "wearable" muslin! Congrats on your first review.
Em's Summer said... (4/25/06 11:53 AM) Reply
That is a cute dress and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for this great review!
CSM--Carla said... (4/25/06 11:40 AM) Reply
COH, I love this dress on you! Isn't this a great pattern?!! Simple elegant lines! So easy to make!! Thank you for reviewing it in a fabric with a pattern. That is one of the greatest challenges for me--chosing an appropriate print for dresses.
wvsher said... (4/25/06 9:29 AM) Reply
Cute summer dress! Looks great on you.
Patti B said... (4/25/06 9:26 AM) Reply
So glad you got the photo link fixed. Your dress looks perfect for summer days. I'm glad to have a review of this dress for those of us who are pear-shaped. Perhaps I'll need to think about this one more.
Sewing Chick said... (4/25/06 9:14 AM) Reply
I figured it out and the picture is now posted.
Sewing Chick said... (4/25/06 9:06 AM) Reply
I realized after I posted that the picture didn't come out. This is my first review and I can't figure out how to edit. Can anyone help me???
AnneM said... (4/25/06 5:58 AM) Reply
The picture link isn't working. :( This pattern always seems to make an elegant dress.
BillieJean said... (4/25/06 5:32 AM) Reply
Would love to see a picture. Billie
Jennifer shaw said... (4/24/06 10:58 PM) Reply
I was so hoping to see how your dress turned out on you. It sounds really wonderful. Please post a picture as soon as you can.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review