SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1609 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:06 PM
Last Updated:4/25/06 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I was so hoping to see how your dress turned out on you. It sounds really wonderful. Please post a picture as soon as you can.
4/24/06 10:58 PM
BillieJean said...
Would love to see a picture. Billie
4/25/06 5:32 AM
AnneM said...
The picture link isn't working. :( This pattern always seems to make an elegant dress.
4/25/06 5:58 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I realized after I posted that the picture didn't come out. This is my first review and I can't figure out how to edit. Can anyone help me???
4/25/06 9:06 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I figured it out and the picture is now posted.
4/25/06 9:14 AM
Patti B said...
So glad you got the photo link fixed. Your dress looks perfect for summer days. I'm glad to have a review of this dress for those of us who are pear-shaped. Perhaps I'll need to think about this one more.
4/25/06 9:26 AM
wvsher said...
Cute summer dress! Looks great on you.
4/25/06 9:29 AM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, I love this dress on you! Isn't this a great pattern?!! Simple elegant lines! So easy to make!! Thank you for reviewing it in a fabric with a pattern. That is one of the greatest challenges for me--chosing an appropriate print for dresses.
4/25/06 11:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is a cute dress and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for this great review!
4/25/06 11:53 AM
bunz said...
Looks like a very "wearable" muslin! Congrats on your first review.
4/25/06 6:52 PM
Mufffet said...
Looks very nice. I was glad to see this on someone my height and even though I am a bit larger, I can see this isn't a bad pattern for us more "traditional ladies."
4/26/06 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1048 OOP

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now