SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4230 (In K Designs Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 3132 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:12 PM
Last Updated:4/24/06 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I love this jacket. You did an awesome job with it.
4/24/06 7:18 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
What a fantabulous knock-off. Neato!
4/24/06 7:21 PM
elizajo said...
I loved the geranium jacket from anthropologie the first time I saw it. Yours is just as cute. Great job on the contrast banding, too.
4/24/06 7:22 PM
mamakooz said...
You did a great job! Your jacket is super cute!
4/24/06 7:25 PM
jemgirlca said...
Great coat! I recognized your jacket as the Anthropologie knock off before I even read your review! I love that one and yours looks fab!
4/24/06 7:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Stacy, what a striking jacket!
4/24/06 7:55 PM
jnamcd said...
Excellent! I was so excited to see your review! The binding really sets this jacket off! Super job!
4/24/06 7:57 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very, very cute. I wish you had a larger picture, though, so I could oogle the details :)
4/24/06 7:59 PM
touran said...
You did it. It looks beautiful and it looks gorgeous on you. Great job.
4/24/06 8:12 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Mary Beth - I added a larger picture but you still can't see details that well, so I added a picture of the banding too.
4/24/06 8:15 PM
Riordan said...
Your jacket is darling!! Superb sewing!
4/24/06 8:32 PM
Levone said...
Fantastic job on this! It looks great.
4/24/06 8:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your jacket is truly inspired and you look so cute in it.
4/24/06 9:01 PM
Judy Williment said...
Very cool! High standards for this competition!
4/24/06 9:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
Stacy, your jacket to totally fabulous..colours, design and ingenuity :) Your good "analysis" of the original shows in this wonderful KO. Thank you for sharing your jacket with us :o)
4/24/06 9:33 PM
Leora said...
Great job on this gorgeous jacket! Love how it defines your waist!
4/24/06 9:42 PM
Modiste Madness said...
That is so cute and it looks wonderful on you.
4/24/06 9:46 PM
ladybegood said...
I love it! The banding is a great touch. Thanks for the info!
4/24/06 9:47 PM
sewnbysf said...
Very cute...great job!
4/24/06 10:30 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is outstanding!!! It looks fantastic on you.
4/24/06 10:53 PM
carolynw said...
Georgeous - looks better than the RTW!! All your hard work sure paid off.
4/24/06 10:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love it. It really looks great on you.
4/24/06 11:16 PM
Sweeta said...
*WOW* Home run! I like yours better!
4/24/06 11:32 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic, terrific, wonderful. You did an incredible job. I love this Anthropologie jacket and you just made it even better. Thanks for pointing out the pattern.
4/24/06 11:41 PM
SewVeryTall said...
You did a great job...this jacket is soooo cute!
4/25/06 5:21 AM
AnneM said...
Read cute. Great knock-off job.
4/25/06 5:59 AM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for the larger pix and closeup, Stacy. I love a responsive reviewer!
4/25/06 9:05 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Way cool jacket Stacy !! Love, love the contrast banding, bias etc. Genuis !!
4/25/06 12:09 PM
Jan B. said...
Totally awesome!
4/25/06 1:57 PM
LBJ said...
So, so cute!!
4/25/06 2:08 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
OMG. Great interpretation!
4/25/06 2:47 PM
Lisette said...
Great job, yours looks just as good as the original!
4/25/06 5:58 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Beautiful jacket with all your revisions. Says "designer" to me: great looking binding and contrast bands. Wonderful outcome.
4/25/06 6:33 PM
Suzisews said...
How cute! wonderful look1
4/25/06 10:15 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Stacey - well done! Love, love, LOVE it!
4/26/06 0:41 AM
redhead said...
wow, you look amazing in this!
6/6/06 5:39 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That is a really cute jacket. I like yours better than the RTW you knocked off. You did a fantastic job.
6/16/06 10:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice! You pursuaded me to get this pattern!
9/16/06 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now