Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4230 (In K Designs Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 3132 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:12 PM
Last Updated:4/24/06 8:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I love this jacket. You did an awesome job with it.
4/24/06 7:18 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
What a fantabulous knock-off. Neato!
4/24/06 7:21 PM
elizajo said...
I loved the geranium jacket from anthropologie the first time I saw it. Yours is just as cute. Great job on the contrast banding, too.
4/24/06 7:22 PM
mamakooz said...
You did a great job! Your jacket is super cute!
4/24/06 7:25 PM
jemgirlca said...
Great coat! I recognized your jacket as the Anthropologie knock off before I even read your review! I love that one and yours looks fab!
4/24/06 7:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Stacy, what a striking jacket!
4/24/06 7:55 PM
jnamcd said...
Excellent! I was so excited to see your review! The binding really sets this jacket off! Super job!
4/24/06 7:57 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very, very cute. I wish you had a larger picture, though, so I could oogle the details :)
4/24/06 7:59 PM
touran said...
You did it. It looks beautiful and it looks gorgeous on you. Great job.
4/24/06 8:12 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Mary Beth - I added a larger picture but you still can't see details that well, so I added a picture of the banding too.
4/24/06 8:15 PM
Riordan said...
Your jacket is darling!! Superb sewing!
4/24/06 8:32 PM
Levone said...
Fantastic job on this! It looks great.
4/24/06 8:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your jacket is truly inspired and you look so cute in it.
4/24/06 9:01 PM
Judy Williment said...
Very cool! High standards for this competition!
4/24/06 9:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
Stacy, your jacket to totally fabulous..colours, design and ingenuity :) Your good "analysis" of the original shows in this wonderful KO. Thank you for sharing your jacket with us :o)
4/24/06 9:33 PM
Leora said...
Great job on this gorgeous jacket! Love how it defines your waist!
4/24/06 9:42 PM
Modiste Madness said...
That is so cute and it looks wonderful on you.
4/24/06 9:46 PM
ladybegood said...
I love it! The banding is a great touch. Thanks for the info!
4/24/06 9:47 PM
sewnbysf said...
Very cute...great job!
4/24/06 10:30 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is outstanding!!! It looks fantastic on you.
4/24/06 10:53 PM
carolynw said...
Georgeous - looks better than the RTW!! All your hard work sure paid off.
4/24/06 10:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love it. It really looks great on you.
4/24/06 11:16 PM
Sweeta said...
*WOW* Home run! I like yours better!
4/24/06 11:32 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic, terrific, wonderful. You did an incredible job. I love this Anthropologie jacket and you just made it even better. Thanks for pointing out the pattern.
4/24/06 11:41 PM
SewVeryTall said...
You did a great job...this jacket is soooo cute!
4/25/06 5:21 AM
AnneM said...
Read cute. Great knock-off job.
4/25/06 5:59 AM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for the larger pix and closeup, Stacy. I love a responsive reviewer!
4/25/06 9:05 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Way cool jacket Stacy !! Love, love the contrast banding, bias etc. Genuis !!
4/25/06 12:09 PM
Jan B. said...
Totally awesome!
4/25/06 1:57 PM
LBJ said...
So, so cute!!
4/25/06 2:08 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
OMG. Great interpretation!
4/25/06 2:47 PM
Lisette said...
Great job, yours looks just as good as the original!
4/25/06 5:58 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Beautiful jacket with all your revisions. Says "designer" to me: great looking binding and contrast bands. Wonderful outcome.
4/25/06 6:33 PM
Suzisews said...
How cute! wonderful look1
4/25/06 10:15 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Stacey - well done! Love, love, LOVE it!
4/26/06 0:41 AM
redhead said...
wow, you look amazing in this!
6/6/06 5:39 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That is a really cute jacket. I like yours better than the RTW you knocked off. You did a fantastic job.
6/16/06 10:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice! You pursuaded me to get this pattern!
9/16/06 1:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-110
photo
Review by SusiM on 1/26/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 100
photo
Review by Leu on 12/27/11
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9649 Pattern
Burda 9649 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us