SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/06 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
What a cute pattern. I think the style looks great on you, but yess you will need to bring in the shoulders a bit.
6/16/06 0:48 AM
Mufffet said...
Very pretty. Lovely color.
4/26/06 10:04 PM
Celeste said...
You get a bra with the clear straps and then not worry about them showing. The blouse is so pretty.
4/26/06 1:30 PM
hnjmom said...
I just made this same blouse and I am having the same issues. I believe I also need to go down a size but I think the neckline is just too wide on this particular blouse. Nice to know that I am not the only one with these issues. Congrats on the weight loss!!
4/26/06 10:18 AM
wvsher said...
Cute top, maybe a little big, like you said. Maybe you could take it apart and cut & sew it in a size 8.
4/26/06 9:51 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute summer top. Annoying for you on the bra straps, but it certainly looks good. I agree it might be a touch large, but I don't think more than 1 size, based on the picture.
4/26/06 5:37 AM
khurtdvm said...
This is so cute! Makes me want to get the pattern, though I don't think it'll fit for a long time (6 mo. pregnant). :)
4/25/06 4:49 PM
BillieJean said...
Cute blouse and good first review. Congratulations on both. Billie
4/25/06 3:59 PM
carolynw said...

4/25/06 3:31 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Em thank you so much for the feedback. I have recently lost 25 lbs and having a very hard time adjusting to my 'smaller size'. I haven't been this size since Jr. High. I'll try making a smaller size next time to see what happens. I very much appreciate you taking the time to comment on the top.
4/25/06 2:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Oh..I was going to delete this duplicate post, but instead, I'll use it to say...CONGRATULATIONS on your weight loss! :-)
4/25/06 2:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute top, but since you asked for feedback, I'll try to help. It's a great top, but it looks a little too big for you. Maybe you won't have to do a lot of adjusting for fit if you made the next one a size or two smaller. Also, your shoulders do look a little lopsided, but that might just be because the top is crooked on you. If you make it in the right size, I think the crookedness will disappear. Other than that, you did a great job! Thanks for this review!
4/25/06 2:41 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Really pretty top.
4/25/06 2:10 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty!
4/25/06 1:55 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Nice! I tried this one a while back and the top seemed very loose to me around the neck and shoulders...you did good.
4/25/06 1:22 PM
casken said...
very pretty. Thank you for your review.
4/25/06 12:55 PM
Ronda Rae said...
This was my first review. I obviously need to work on adding pics, etc. LOL
4/25/06 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Other Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now