SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1297 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/06 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
This was my first review. I obviously need to work on adding pics, etc. LOL
4/25/06 12:30 PM
casken said...
very pretty. Thank you for your review.
4/25/06 12:55 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Nice! I tried this one a while back and the top seemed very loose to me around the neck and shoulders...you did good.
4/25/06 1:22 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty!
4/25/06 1:55 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Really pretty top.
4/25/06 2:10 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute top, but since you asked for feedback, I'll try to help. It's a great top, but it looks a little too big for you. Maybe you won't have to do a lot of adjusting for fit if you made the next one a size or two smaller. Also, your shoulders do look a little lopsided, but that might just be because the top is crooked on you. If you make it in the right size, I think the crookedness will disappear. Other than that, you did a great job! Thanks for this review!
4/25/06 2:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
Oh..I was going to delete this duplicate post, but instead, I'll use it to say...CONGRATULATIONS on your weight loss! :-)
4/25/06 2:47 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Em thank you so much for the feedback. I have recently lost 25 lbs and having a very hard time adjusting to my 'smaller size'. I haven't been this size since Jr. High. I'll try making a smaller size next time to see what happens. I very much appreciate you taking the time to comment on the top.
4/25/06 2:50 PM
carolynw said...

4/25/06 3:31 PM
BillieJean said...
Cute blouse and good first review. Congratulations on both. Billie
4/25/06 3:59 PM
khurtdvm said...
This is so cute! Makes me want to get the pattern, though I don't think it'll fit for a long time (6 mo. pregnant). :)
4/25/06 4:49 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute summer top. Annoying for you on the bra straps, but it certainly looks good. I agree it might be a touch large, but I don't think more than 1 size, based on the picture.
4/26/06 5:37 AM
wvsher said...
Cute top, maybe a little big, like you said. Maybe you could take it apart and cut & sew it in a size 8.
4/26/06 9:51 AM
hnjmom said...
I just made this same blouse and I am having the same issues. I believe I also need to go down a size but I think the neckline is just too wide on this particular blouse. Nice to know that I am not the only one with these issues. Congrats on the weight loss!!
4/26/06 10:18 AM
Celeste said...
You get a bra with the clear straps and then not worry about them showing. The blouse is so pretty.
4/26/06 1:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Very pretty. Lovely color.
4/26/06 10:04 PM
patsijean said...
What a cute pattern. I think the style looks great on you, but yess you will need to bring in the shoulders a bit.
6/16/06 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1190

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now