SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Aug-Sept. 2005 Skirt (Chic. Flowing Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:VtMartha
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VtMarthastar
VT USA
Member since: 11/17/03
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/06 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LaShan said... (6/9/08 9:46 AM) Reply
That dress is rather kay-ute! But you are the devil...LOL! Now, I have to subscribe to yet another sewing mag. Thanks!
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (4/27/06 9:24 PM) Reply
Very elegant. I bet it moves nicely when you walk in it.
wvsher said... (4/27/06 2:06 PM) Reply
Gorgeous - love the look of the skirt with the poncho.
countrybug said... (4/27/06 8:33 AM) Reply
I love this skirt, the fabric is beautiful. How about just using the leftover as a wrap?
sew2little said... (4/26/06 10:32 PM) Reply
Really pretty fabric! You were busy getting ready for this wedding--and looked great as a result!
FloraNature said... (4/26/06 6:16 PM) Reply
Ooh! This is so pretty...how about a short sleeveless top with spaghetti straps, and the border pattern at the bust?
carolynw said... (4/26/06 5:48 PM) Reply
I loved the pattern too but never did get around to trying it - yours looks wonderful. Great job and a very helpful review.
bunz said... (4/26/06 4:26 PM) Reply
OMG, that is sooooo cool with the poncho!! Great review!
Tiner W said... (4/26/06 4:10 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was just looking back through this issue today. I may use your idea and use only one fabric--I like it!
jnamcd said... (4/26/06 3:34 PM) Reply
Nice skirt. How about a shirt where the sleeves are the border print? Or maybe something with a cowl neckline where the border is essentiall flipped upside down on the neckline? Looked great, too with the poncho! Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2787

photo
by: JeannieWat...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1251

photo
by: melodysews

Review