SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Aug-Sept. 2005 Skirt (Chic. Flowing Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:VtMartha
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VtMarthastar
VT USA
Member since: 11/17/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/06 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Nice skirt. How about a shirt where the sleeves are the border print? Or maybe something with a cowl neckline where the border is essentiall flipped upside down on the neckline? Looked great, too with the poncho! Thanks for the review!
4/26/06 3:34 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I was just looking back through this issue today. I may use your idea and use only one fabric--I like it!
4/26/06 4:10 PM
bunz said...
OMG, that is sooooo cool with the poncho!! Great review!
4/26/06 4:26 PM
carolynw said...
I loved the pattern too but never did get around to trying it - yours looks wonderful. Great job and a very helpful review.
4/26/06 5:48 PM
FloraNature said...
Ooh! This is so pretty...how about a short sleeveless top with spaghetti straps, and the border pattern at the bust?
4/26/06 6:16 PM
sew2little said...
Really pretty fabric! You were busy getting ready for this wedding--and looked great as a result!
4/26/06 10:32 PM
countrybug said...
I love this skirt, the fabric is beautiful. How about just using the leftover as a wrap?
4/27/06 8:33 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous - love the look of the skirt with the poncho.
4/27/06 2:06 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very elegant. I bet it moves nicely when you walk in it.
4/27/06 9:24 PM
LaShan said...
That dress is rather kay-ute! But you are the devil...LOL! Now, I have to subscribe to yet another sewing mag. Thanks!
6/9/08 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-102

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now