SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Aug-Sept. 2005 Skirt (Chic. Flowing Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:VtMartha
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VtMarthastar
VT USA
Member since: 11/17/03
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/06 3:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LaShan said... (6/9/08 9:46 AM) Reply
That dress is rather kay-ute! But you are the devil...LOL! Now, I have to subscribe to yet another sewing mag. Thanks!
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (4/27/06 9:24 PM) Reply
Very elegant. I bet it moves nicely when you walk in it.
wvsher said... (4/27/06 2:06 PM) Reply
Gorgeous - love the look of the skirt with the poncho.
countrybug said... (4/27/06 8:33 AM) Reply
I love this skirt, the fabric is beautiful. How about just using the leftover as a wrap?
sew2little said... (4/26/06 10:32 PM) Reply
Really pretty fabric! You were busy getting ready for this wedding--and looked great as a result!
FloraNature said... (4/26/06 6:16 PM) Reply
Ooh! This is so pretty...how about a short sleeveless top with spaghetti straps, and the border pattern at the bust?
carolynw said... (4/26/06 5:48 PM) Reply
I loved the pattern too but never did get around to trying it - yours looks wonderful. Great job and a very helpful review.
bunz said... (4/26/06 4:26 PM) Reply
OMG, that is sooooo cool with the poncho!! Great review!
Tiner W said... (4/26/06 4:10 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was just looking back through this issue today. I may use your idea and use only one fabric--I like it!
jnamcd said... (4/26/06 3:34 PM) Reply
Nice skirt. How about a shirt where the sleeves are the border print? Or maybe something with a cowl neckline where the border is essentiall flipped upside down on the neckline? Looked great, too with the poncho! Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details