SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1091 times 
Reviewed by:PKPudlin
photo

 
 
About PKPudlinstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/05
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/06 3:58 PM
Last Updated:4/26/06 4:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annie P said... (4/10/10 1:11 AM) Reply
Umm... sounds nice but pic link has broken. I have this pattern and I wasn't sure about actually making it up. The review was very helpful. Thanks.
AnneM said... (4/28/06 11:24 AM) Reply
Pretty (even in the small picture).
Steffie said... (4/28/06 7:22 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, but have not made it yet. I bought it at the Novi Sewing Expo last year and saw it made up in several different fabrics. One of the fabrics was slinky and the skirt looked great! Your outfit looks great, too!
wvsher said... (4/27/06 2:00 PM) Reply
Very cute outfit!
PKPudlin said... (4/26/06 8:39 PM) Reply
Thanks, Carla! I did not alter this pattern at all. I'm 5'5", and the longer 'points' of the hem come to right above my ankles - the higher hemline is just below my knee. I think if you needed this to be shorter, I would take the length off the top of the skirt. P.S. Sorry the pic is so small - I tried to enlarge it but it just got so distorted you couldn't see anything! Next time I'll get DH to take the pics.
CSM--Carla said... (4/26/06 8:13 PM) Reply
This is a great skirt PKPudlin!! Nice colors for the summer season. This pattern is on my wish list. thanks for the interesting review and the encouragement. Did you feel the need to shorten it or did you leave it as is?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Burda 7122

photo
by: FashionBTS

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details