SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1091 times 
Reviewed by:PKPudlin
photo

 
 
About PKPudlinstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/06 3:58 PM
Last Updated:4/26/06 4:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
This is a great skirt PKPudlin!! Nice colors for the summer season. This pattern is on my wish list. thanks for the interesting review and the encouragement. Did you feel the need to shorten it or did you leave it as is?
4/26/06 8:13 PM
PKPudlin said...
Thanks, Carla! I did not alter this pattern at all. I'm 5'5", and the longer 'points' of the hem come to right above my ankles - the higher hemline is just below my knee. I think if you needed this to be shorter, I would take the length off the top of the skirt. P.S. Sorry the pic is so small - I tried to enlarge it but it just got so distorted you couldn't see anything! Next time I'll get DH to take the pics.
4/26/06 8:39 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute outfit!
4/27/06 2:00 PM
Steffie said...
I have this pattern, but have not made it yet. I bought it at the Novi Sewing Expo last year and saw it made up in several different fabrics. One of the fabrics was slinky and the skirt looked great! Your outfit looks great, too!
4/28/06 7:22 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty (even in the small picture).
4/28/06 11:24 AM
Annie P said...
Umm... sounds nice but pic link has broken. I have this pattern and I wasn't sure about actually making it up. The review was very helpful. Thanks.
4/10/10 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now