SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Wide Leg Pant)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1296 times 
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/02 10:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I am wearing a pair of Wide Legs today (I live in them), and now that you mention it, I notice that the inseam is rather far towards the back. The pair I am wearing today are made up in Christine's c/l, and I don't notice the seam allowance. I suggest that you try a pair in cotton/lycra (doesn't have to be Christines although hers is the best), and I am sure you will love them!
10/10/02 11:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have never noticed this on my many pairs of the taper version (I've not made the wide leg version). I'm wearing my denim/lycra pair today and they seem like any other pair of pants I have.
10/11/02 0:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, the balance of the front and back inseam will differ for different figures. Most of the pants I sew for myself have the inseam pretty far back as they seem to hang best that way - on me. If it bothers you I say change it - isn't that why we sew? :-)
10/11/02 8:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, your the boss here. You can change anything you want:). Why not trace the front and back crotch curve from a pattern that has the inseam where you want it. This is what I would do. It took me decades of sewing before I realized I don't EVER have to alter a pants pattern. I just "plug in" part of a pattern that already fits!
10/11/02 12:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've never had this inseam problem and I'm also member of the Poppin Fresh club, seriously I'm gonna laugh myself to an early grave.Karla your sense of humour is something else, I always love to read what you have to say about anything LOL:-)
10/11/02 6:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
AnneM said...
Karla, I missed this review when you wrote it. I am considering this pattern. You are bad, poking fun at yourself like that, but very funny. I got a kick out of your profile also. Did you notice a few years ago that the Pillsbury Dough Man slimmed down? Compare the current image to one from years ago, if you can find one.
1/3/03 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: CJgal

Review