SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Wide Leg Pant)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1300 times 
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/02 10:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Karla, I missed this review when you wrote it. I am considering this pattern. You are bad, poking fun at yourself like that, but very funny. I got a kick out of your profile also. Did you notice a few years ago that the Pillsbury Dough Man slimmed down? Compare the current image to one from years ago, if you can find one.
1/3/03 2:43 PM
said...
I've never had this inseam problem and I'm also member of the Poppin Fresh club, seriously I'm gonna laugh myself to an early grave.Karla your sense of humour is something else, I always love to read what you have to say about anything LOL:-)
10/11/02 6:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, your the boss here. You can change anything you want:). Why not trace the front and back crotch curve from a pattern that has the inseam where you want it. This is what I would do. It took me decades of sewing before I realized I don't EVER have to alter a pants pattern. I just "plug in" part of a pattern that already fits!
10/11/02 12:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, the balance of the front and back inseam will differ for different figures. Most of the pants I sew for myself have the inseam pretty far back as they seem to hang best that way - on me. If it bothers you I say change it - isn't that why we sew? :-)
10/11/02 8:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have never noticed this on my many pairs of the taper version (I've not made the wide leg version). I'm wearing my denim/lycra pair today and they seem like any other pair of pants I have.
10/11/02 0:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I am wearing a pair of Wide Legs today (I live in them), and now that you mention it, I notice that the inseam is rather far towards the back. The pair I am wearing today are made up in Christine's c/l, and I don't notice the seam allowance. I suggest that you try a pair in cotton/lycra (doesn't have to be Christines although hers is the best), and I am sure you will love them!
10/10/02 11:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 37823-1004

photo
by: m1khaela

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now