Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 824 (Wide Leg Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1293 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/02 10:56 PM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I am wearing a pair of Wide Legs today (I live in them), and now that you mention it, I notice that the inseam is rather far towards the back. The pair I am wearing today are made up in Christine's c/l, and I don't notice the seam allowance. I suggest that you try a pair in cotton/lycra (doesn't have to be Christines although hers is the best), and I am sure you will love them!
10/10/02 11:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have never noticed this on my many pairs of the taper version (I've not made the wide leg version). I'm wearing my denim/lycra pair today and they seem like any other pair of pants I have.
10/11/02 0:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, the balance of the front and back inseam will differ for different figures. Most of the pants I sew for myself have the inseam pretty far back as they seem to hang best that way - on me. If it bothers you I say change it - isn't that why we sew? :-)
10/11/02 8:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, your the boss here. You can change anything you want:). Why not trace the front and back crotch curve from a pattern that has the inseam where you want it. This is what I would do. It took me decades of sewing before I realized I don't EVER have to alter a pants pattern. I just "plug in" part of a pattern that already fits!
10/11/02 12:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've never had this inseam problem and I'm also member of the Poppin Fresh club, seriously I'm gonna laugh myself to an early grave.Karla your sense of humour is something else, I always love to read what you have to say about anything LOL:-)
10/11/02 6:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
AnneM said...
Karla, I missed this review when you wrote it. I am considering this pattern. You are bad, poking fun at yourself like that, but very funny. I got a kick out of your profile also. Did you notice a few years ago that the Pillsbury Dough Man slimmed down? Compare the current image to one from years ago, if you can find one.
1/3/03 2:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-115 Pencil Skirt
photo
Review by touran on 8/2/07
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213
photo
Review by Mrs4Him on 4/9/12
Read Review

Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6392 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6392 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us