SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2820 (Anna Sui dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1704 times 
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo

 
 
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/06 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cute dress, but where's the pretty redhead model?
7/1/06 9:24 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely!
5/1/06 10:11 AM
carolynw said...
Well I sure was not wrong - it is gorgeous in the big picture!! Great choice of fabric for this pattern - a sure winner!! Thanks for posting a larger picture.
4/30/06 11:18 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, that is much better on the picture. Really nice dress. The tulle around the neck would probably bother my skin; that is a really good point.
4/30/06 2:29 PM
Debbie Lancaster said...
Thanks for the bigger picture! That's really lovely--I've always been impressed with how beautiful the pattern is, and your version is wonderful.
4/30/06 1:46 PM
mrspenguin said...
Sorry about the picture. I keep trying to resize it larger and it keeps getting smaller. Perhaps I will just delete it and re-import it.
4/30/06 1:28 PM
AnneM said...
Interesting looking pattern. It would be nice to see a larger version of the picture to see some of those details.
4/30/06 9:59 AM
Em's Summer said...
That dress looks very couture! And it looks like a fun dress, too! You did a great job!
4/29/06 10:16 PM
maryfrana said...
I have had this pattern for a while and I'm so excited that you made it and like it! Thanks for the review and your dress looks lovely -- great fabric. Thanks for the warning about the tulle. I also love the fabric flowers. Wonder how hard they are to make?
4/29/06 9:56 PM
carolynw said...
This looks really good but can you post a larger photo - interesting pattern and it looks like dynamite fabric ($2/yd!!!!). Good review
4/29/06 4:51 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love this pattern! I'd love to see a bigger picture of your dress. It looks great.
4/29/06 3:40 PM
touran said...
I'm so excited to see your review. I've wanted to make this up for a while, so it's great to see it looking so pretty.
4/29/06 3:00 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice dress, looks comfortable. I wondered about this dress, I just haven't found the right fabric. Tulle just makes me itch thinking about it! You are brave.
4/29/06 2:46 PM
Debbie Lancaster said...
I can see the thumbnail of your dress, but when I click on it, I get an itsy-bitsy teeny-weeny picture!
4/29/06 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review