Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V2820 (Anna Sui dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1700 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/06 1:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Lancaster said...
I can see the thumbnail of your dress, but when I click on it, I get an itsy-bitsy teeny-weeny picture!
4/29/06 1:33 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice dress, looks comfortable. I wondered about this dress, I just haven't found the right fabric. Tulle just makes me itch thinking about it! You are brave.
4/29/06 2:46 PM
touran said...
I'm so excited to see your review. I've wanted to make this up for a while, so it's great to see it looking so pretty.
4/29/06 3:00 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love this pattern! I'd love to see a bigger picture of your dress. It looks great.
4/29/06 3:40 PM
carolynw said...
This looks really good but can you post a larger photo - interesting pattern and it looks like dynamite fabric ($2/yd!!!!). Good review
4/29/06 4:51 PM
maryfrana said...
I have had this pattern for a while and I'm so excited that you made it and like it! Thanks for the review and your dress looks lovely -- great fabric. Thanks for the warning about the tulle. I also love the fabric flowers. Wonder how hard they are to make?
4/29/06 9:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
That dress looks very couture! And it looks like a fun dress, too! You did a great job!
4/29/06 10:16 PM
AnneM said...
Interesting looking pattern. It would be nice to see a larger version of the picture to see some of those details.
4/30/06 9:59 AM
mrspenguin said...
Sorry about the picture. I keep trying to resize it larger and it keeps getting smaller. Perhaps I will just delete it and re-import it.
4/30/06 1:28 PM
Debbie Lancaster said...
Thanks for the bigger picture! That's really lovely--I've always been impressed with how beautiful the pattern is, and your version is wonderful.
4/30/06 1:46 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, that is much better on the picture. Really nice dress. The tulle around the neck would probably bother my skin; that is a really good point.
4/30/06 2:29 PM
carolynw said...
Well I sure was not wrong - it is gorgeous in the big picture!! Great choice of fabric for this pattern - a sure winner!! Thanks for posting a larger picture.
4/30/06 11:18 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely!
5/1/06 10:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cute dress, but where's the pretty redhead model?
7/1/06 9:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by Mari Jo on 11/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )
Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7104 Maternity Tops
photo
Review by Byrdie on 7/16/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us