SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2820 (Anna Sui dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1703 times 
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo

 
 
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/06 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Lancaster said...
I can see the thumbnail of your dress, but when I click on it, I get an itsy-bitsy teeny-weeny picture!
4/29/06 1:33 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice dress, looks comfortable. I wondered about this dress, I just haven't found the right fabric. Tulle just makes me itch thinking about it! You are brave.
4/29/06 2:46 PM
touran said...
I'm so excited to see your review. I've wanted to make this up for a while, so it's great to see it looking so pretty.
4/29/06 3:00 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love this pattern! I'd love to see a bigger picture of your dress. It looks great.
4/29/06 3:40 PM
carolynw said...
This looks really good but can you post a larger photo - interesting pattern and it looks like dynamite fabric ($2/yd!!!!). Good review
4/29/06 4:51 PM
maryfrana said...
I have had this pattern for a while and I'm so excited that you made it and like it! Thanks for the review and your dress looks lovely -- great fabric. Thanks for the warning about the tulle. I also love the fabric flowers. Wonder how hard they are to make?
4/29/06 9:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
That dress looks very couture! And it looks like a fun dress, too! You did a great job!
4/29/06 10:16 PM
AnneM said...
Interesting looking pattern. It would be nice to see a larger version of the picture to see some of those details.
4/30/06 9:59 AM
mrspenguin said...
Sorry about the picture. I keep trying to resize it larger and it keeps getting smaller. Perhaps I will just delete it and re-import it.
4/30/06 1:28 PM
Debbie Lancaster said...
Thanks for the bigger picture! That's really lovely--I've always been impressed with how beautiful the pattern is, and your version is wonderful.
4/30/06 1:46 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, that is much better on the picture. Really nice dress. The tulle around the neck would probably bother my skin; that is a really good point.
4/30/06 2:29 PM
carolynw said...
Well I sure was not wrong - it is gorgeous in the big picture!! Great choice of fabric for this pattern - a sure winner!! Thanks for posting a larger picture.
4/30/06 11:18 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely!
5/1/06 10:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cute dress, but where's the pretty redhead model?
7/1/06 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Simplicity 5197

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now