SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6086 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1980 times 
Reviewed by:SewingMom
photo

 
 
About SewingMomstar
CANADA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/02 3:24 PM
Last Updated:10/13/02 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (10/13/02 10:43 PM) Reply
Your top is darling!! I have problems with too wide nedklines from New Look also. I have learned to compare the pieces and re-draw - almost every time. Thanks for the review!!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/13/02 10:36 PM) Reply
This looks really cute! I also had a problem with a very wide neck in a New Look knit pattern - I really like a nice open neckline but it was even too wide for me. As Bet mentioned, this must be something to watch for with this brand.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/13/02 6:05 PM) Reply
Rhonda, I don't know for sure. I'm going to try on the next round. I'm going to bring the neckline in about an inch on each side and bring it up in the back as it was quite low and wide there as well. If I can't slip it on, I will probably do a lapped closure like I've done with DD's tops. Right now I have lots of room to play with.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/13/02 5:56 PM) Reply
It looks like a really good fit on you. If you nip in the waist for shaping and narrow the neckline, do you think it would still slip on without adding a zipper?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/12/02 1:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been looking for a pattern for a top like this. I had a similar problem with the neckline for another New Look top I made. Perhaps that's something we need to watch for with this brand.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8862

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details