SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 (Misses Skirts and Knit Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1712 times 
Reviewed by:Cambric Tea
photo

 
 
About Cambric Teastarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/19/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/06 10:38 PM
Last Updated:4/30/06 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Great skirts!!! Thanks for the hint on the invisible zip.
4/30/06 10:46 PM
yarnivore said...
I am *totally* going to make this! You're wearing my summer uniform right there: t-shirt and flared skirt. I'm working on my Jalie 2005 muslin; if I get a go-to skirt worked out, I may never buy clothes again! (Um, wait, no one is going to hold me to that, right?)
4/30/06 11:13 PM
BjP said...
You look lovely in this color! I like both the skirts - they look great.
4/30/06 11:23 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You look darling in these Cambric Tea. Love the Dress a Day link and the hissing fabric!! Thanks for the review!
4/30/06 11:39 PM
leigh7911 said...
Talking fabric is one thing. But hissing?? It must be scary in your sewing room =) Excellent skirt, definitely flattering.
5/1/06 0:21 AM
PVA said...
Love the skirt! Thanks for the review & a special thank you for the link to "Dress a Day"!
5/1/06 0:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
Every sewist's dream -- a pattern that fits perfectly with no alterations! Thanks for the invisible zipper tip. I have two yoked skirts cut out, and I intend to try this technique on them.
5/1/06 6:52 AM
kwpanthermom said...
Wonderful skirt! Thanks for the invisible zipper/facing hint, I'll have to try that once I get more comfortable just putting in invisible zippers!
5/1/06 7:59 AM
Tini said...
wow, I love love love love it. It is soooo classy. Every time I see your reviews I feel the urge to either run and sew or run and put on some makeup and nicer clothes ;)
5/1/06 8:16 AM
countrybug said...
Loved your review and your skirt is nice too ;). Great tips, I am going now to look up the zipper info. Thanks again.
5/1/06 8:41 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful skirt!
5/1/06 9:52 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beauty - I mean you and the skirt. Great job. I always enjoy reading your reviews.
5/1/06 10:00 AM
pterion said...
Cute, cute, cute! My fabric bosses me around too. And it's usually right.
5/1/06 10:02 AM
Mariko said...
Very cute skirt on you! It looks very nicely done (as usual) and I love your choice of fabric design/pattern & color very much. It looks so soothing with the background green! Well done, C. Tea!!
5/1/06 11:50 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love the look you've achieved! Great idea to underline the calico. This design is great because the waist yoke prevents any 'enlarging' effects that would have resulted by gathering at the waist. I will have to try this. Thanks !
5/1/06 11:58 AM
PhyllisC said...
Just perfect - I love it!
5/1/06 12:39 PM
Deb Bee said...
Great skirt and review!! Hissing fabric - so that's where those voices come from, hmmmm.....
5/1/06 4:13 PM
Debbie Cook said...
How Spring-y! And another gorgeous photo!
5/1/06 6:19 PM
els said...
dito debbies comment, purple looks great on you.
5/1/06 8:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt! And that fabric! ...you know, I just made a t-shirt that would go great with your skirt :) . You've motivated me to quickly hurry up with t-shirts and make some summer skirts.
5/2/06 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2740

photo
by: lauramae

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-122

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now