Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6569 (Misses Skirts and Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1710 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Cambric Tea
photo
About Cambric Teastarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/19/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/06 10:38 PM
Last Updated:4/30/06 11:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Great skirts!!! Thanks for the hint on the invisible zip.
4/30/06 10:46 PM
yarnivore said...
I am *totally* going to make this! You're wearing my summer uniform right there: t-shirt and flared skirt. I'm working on my Jalie 2005 muslin; if I get a go-to skirt worked out, I may never buy clothes again! (Um, wait, no one is going to hold me to that, right?)
4/30/06 11:13 PM
BjP said...
You look lovely in this color! I like both the skirts - they look great.
4/30/06 11:23 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You look darling in these Cambric Tea. Love the Dress a Day link and the hissing fabric!! Thanks for the review!
4/30/06 11:39 PM
leigh7911 said...
Talking fabric is one thing. But hissing?? It must be scary in your sewing room =) Excellent skirt, definitely flattering.
5/1/06 0:21 AM
PVA said...
Love the skirt! Thanks for the review & a special thank you for the link to "Dress a Day"!
5/1/06 0:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
Every sewist's dream -- a pattern that fits perfectly with no alterations! Thanks for the invisible zipper tip. I have two yoked skirts cut out, and I intend to try this technique on them.
5/1/06 6:52 AM
kwpanthermom said...
Wonderful skirt! Thanks for the invisible zipper/facing hint, I'll have to try that once I get more comfortable just putting in invisible zippers!
5/1/06 7:59 AM
Tini said...
wow, I love love love love it. It is soooo classy. Every time I see your reviews I feel the urge to either run and sew or run and put on some makeup and nicer clothes ;)
5/1/06 8:16 AM
countrybug said...
Loved your review and your skirt is nice too ;). Great tips, I am going now to look up the zipper info. Thanks again.
5/1/06 8:41 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful skirt!
5/1/06 9:52 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beauty - I mean you and the skirt. Great job. I always enjoy reading your reviews.
5/1/06 10:00 AM
pterion said...
Cute, cute, cute! My fabric bosses me around too. And it's usually right.
5/1/06 10:02 AM
Mariko said...
Very cute skirt on you! It looks very nicely done (as usual) and I love your choice of fabric design/pattern & color very much. It looks so soothing with the background green! Well done, C. Tea!!
5/1/06 11:50 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love the look you've achieved! Great idea to underline the calico. This design is great because the waist yoke prevents any 'enlarging' effects that would have resulted by gathering at the waist. I will have to try this. Thanks !
5/1/06 11:58 AM
PhyllisC said...
Just perfect - I love it!
5/1/06 12:39 PM
Deb Bee said...
Great skirt and review!! Hissing fabric - so that's where those voices come from, hmmmm.....
5/1/06 4:13 PM
Debbie Cook said...
How Spring-y! And another gorgeous photo!
5/1/06 6:19 PM
els said...
dito debbies comment, purple looks great on you.
5/1/06 8:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt! And that fabric! ...you know, I just made a t-shirt that would go great with your skirt :) . You've motivated me to quickly hurry up with t-shirts and make some summer skirts.
5/2/06 11:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 5/29/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108
photo
Review by Amy-may on 10/6/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us