SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 (Misses Skirts and Knit Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1713 times 
Reviewed by:Cambric Tea
photo

 
 
About Cambric Teastarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/19/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/06 10:38 PM
Last Updated:4/30/06 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt! And that fabric! ...you know, I just made a t-shirt that would go great with your skirt :) . You've motivated me to quickly hurry up with t-shirts and make some summer skirts.
5/2/06 11:41 AM
els said...
dito debbies comment, purple looks great on you.
5/1/06 8:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
How Spring-y! And another gorgeous photo!
5/1/06 6:19 PM
Deb Bee said...
Great skirt and review!! Hissing fabric - so that's where those voices come from, hmmmm.....
5/1/06 4:13 PM
PhyllisC said...
Just perfect - I love it!
5/1/06 12:39 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love the look you've achieved! Great idea to underline the calico. This design is great because the waist yoke prevents any 'enlarging' effects that would have resulted by gathering at the waist. I will have to try this. Thanks !
5/1/06 11:58 AM
Mariko said...
Very cute skirt on you! It looks very nicely done (as usual) and I love your choice of fabric design/pattern & color very much. It looks so soothing with the background green! Well done, C. Tea!!
5/1/06 11:50 AM
pterion said...
Cute, cute, cute! My fabric bosses me around too. And it's usually right.
5/1/06 10:02 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beauty - I mean you and the skirt. Great job. I always enjoy reading your reviews.
5/1/06 10:00 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful skirt!
5/1/06 9:52 AM
countrybug said...
Loved your review and your skirt is nice too ;). Great tips, I am going now to look up the zipper info. Thanks again.
5/1/06 8:41 AM
Tini said...
wow, I love love love love it. It is soooo classy. Every time I see your reviews I feel the urge to either run and sew or run and put on some makeup and nicer clothes ;)
5/1/06 8:16 AM
kwpanthermom said...
Wonderful skirt! Thanks for the invisible zipper/facing hint, I'll have to try that once I get more comfortable just putting in invisible zippers!
5/1/06 7:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Every sewist's dream -- a pattern that fits perfectly with no alterations! Thanks for the invisible zipper tip. I have two yoked skirts cut out, and I intend to try this technique on them.
5/1/06 6:52 AM
PVA said...
Love the skirt! Thanks for the review & a special thank you for the link to "Dress a Day"!
5/1/06 0:25 AM
leigh7911 said...
Talking fabric is one thing. But hissing?? It must be scary in your sewing room =) Excellent skirt, definitely flattering.
5/1/06 0:21 AM
CSM--Carla said...
You look darling in these Cambric Tea. Love the Dress a Day link and the hissing fabric!! Thanks for the review!
4/30/06 11:39 PM
BjP said...
You look lovely in this color! I like both the skirts - they look great.
4/30/06 11:23 PM
yarnivore said...
I am *totally* going to make this! You're wearing my summer uniform right there: t-shirt and flared skirt. I'm working on my Jalie 2005 muslin; if I get a go-to skirt worked out, I may never buy clothes again! (Um, wait, no one is going to hold me to that, right?)
4/30/06 11:13 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great skirts!!! Thanks for the hint on the invisible zip.
4/30/06 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8623

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now