SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Flare Leg Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1415 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/06 7:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liane M said...
Ottoman is a poly knit with crosswise ribs. The one I used for these pants was a bargain den find from Baer fabrics. I bought a pair of Singrid Olsen pants made from ottoman and they are my favorite pants. I'm sure as the weather warms up, they get pushed to the back of the closet, as poly is so hot in the summer. CJ sells ottoman as one of her basic fabrics. CJ has just posted some new photos on her website and she has a picture of these pants. My digital camera is at the office, I will post a pic as soon as I can.
5/3/06 8:39 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Can't wait to see your picture. Always good to hear about a great pants pattern!
5/2/06 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
She has come out with some nice new patterns. Is ottoman a knit? I'm not familiar with that (other than a piece of furniture).
5/2/06 8:34 AM
Jane S said...
Isn't it exciting when a pattern looks good and is quick to make. Congrats on your pants, can't wait to see them.
5/2/06 7:11 AM
Mufffet said...
Sounds good. Thanks for the review and am looking forward to the picture.
5/1/06 11:04 AM
Peggy L said...
I can't wait to see these on you. Sounds like the perfect pant pattern!! You will love invisible zips - they are so fast and easy!!
5/1/06 10:00 AM
ChrisK said...
Wow, I'm excited with you! I'm looking forward to seeing the photo. Thanks for the review.
5/1/06 7:40 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wooohoo! Super fast pants! Wearing them to work today??? :) I hope to see them on you...any chance for a picture of the boot cut style?
5/1/06 7:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now