SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Flare Leg Pant)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1425 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/06 7:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liane M said... (5/3/06 8:39 AM) Reply
Ottoman is a poly knit with crosswise ribs. The one I used for these pants was a bargain den find from Baer fabrics. I bought a pair of Singrid Olsen pants made from ottoman and they are my favorite pants. I'm sure as the weather warms up, they get pushed to the back of the closet, as poly is so hot in the summer. CJ sells ottoman as one of her basic fabrics. CJ has just posted some new photos on her website and she has a picture of these pants. My digital camera is at the office, I will post a pic as soon as I can.
SouthernStitch said... (5/2/06 11:32 AM) Reply
Can't wait to see your picture. Always good to hear about a great pants pattern!
AnneM said... (5/2/06 8:34 AM) Reply
She has come out with some nice new patterns. Is ottoman a knit? I'm not familiar with that (other than a piece of furniture).
Jane S said... (5/2/06 7:11 AM) Reply
Isn't it exciting when a pattern looks good and is quick to make. Congrats on your pants, can't wait to see them.
Mufffet said... (5/1/06 11:04 AM) Reply
Sounds good. Thanks for the review and am looking forward to the picture.
Peggy L said... (5/1/06 10:00 AM) Reply
I can't wait to see these on you. Sounds like the perfect pant pattern!! You will love invisible zips - they are so fast and easy!!
ChrisK said... (5/1/06 7:40 AM) Reply
Wow, I'm excited with you! I'm looking forward to seeing the photo. Thanks for the review.
MaryBeth said... (5/1/06 7:39 AM) Reply
Wooohoo! Super fast pants! Wearing them to work today??? :) I hope to see them on you...any chance for a picture of the boot cut style?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2517

photo
by: Trinity.

Review