SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2006-402 (Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/06 10:05 AM
Last Updated:5/1/06 10:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (5/2/06 9:47 PM) Reply
Your blouse is very nice. I love the collar. Thanks for the heads' up on the poor instructions, and for the review.
Hilary said... (5/2/06 9:38 AM) Reply
This is a nice looking shirt, and the fabric is pretty, even with the personality :o) I seem to pick fabrics like that a lot! Great job, and thanks for the tips on the neckline!
BillieJean said... (5/2/06 6:04 AM) Reply
This looks just perfect for summer. Billie
fuzzygalore said... (5/2/06 4:22 AM) Reply
Oh, very nice looking, thanks for the review! I can definitely see how pressing out crinkles would give you a lot more room :-).
Sherril Miller said... (5/2/06 1:13 AM) Reply
That's very shoddy of them not to include an upper collar/facing. I read the instructions after reading your review, and I think you did just what the instructions call for. It could be a nice blouse in a dressier fabric. As a casual blouse yours looks fantastic.
CarolynD said... (5/2/06 0:05 AM) Reply
Good job on the blouse! It's cute. It looks very practical and I bet you'll get much use out of it.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/1/06 11:55 AM) Reply
Sounds very interesting, can't wait for the photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-106

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details