SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2006-402 (Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/06 10:05 AM
Last Updated:5/1/06 10:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (5/2/06 9:47 PM) Reply
Your blouse is very nice. I love the collar. Thanks for the heads' up on the poor instructions, and for the review.
Hilary said... (5/2/06 9:38 AM) Reply
This is a nice looking shirt, and the fabric is pretty, even with the personality :o) I seem to pick fabrics like that a lot! Great job, and thanks for the tips on the neckline!
BillieJean said... (5/2/06 6:04 AM) Reply
This looks just perfect for summer. Billie
fuzzygalore said... (5/2/06 4:22 AM) Reply
Oh, very nice looking, thanks for the review! I can definitely see how pressing out crinkles would give you a lot more room :-).
Sherril Miller said... (5/2/06 1:13 AM) Reply
That's very shoddy of them not to include an upper collar/facing. I read the instructions after reading your review, and I think you did just what the instructions call for. It could be a nice blouse in a dressier fabric. As a casual blouse yours looks fantastic.
CarolynD said... (5/2/06 0:05 AM) Reply
Good job on the blouse! It's cute. It looks very practical and I bet you'll get much use out of it.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/1/06 11:55 AM) Reply
Sounds very interesting, can't wait for the photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Lekala Patterns 4278

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details