SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2561 

14 more reviews
Viewed 2362 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/06 0:15 AM
Last Updated:1/7/07 4:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celeste said...
Looks great! Have you considered trying their men's small to do one for yourself? I have a Burda men's t-shirt pattern which is meant to be a muscle shirt so it fits a man tightly. For the heck of it I made one for myself in the small in knit wool jersey (shortened length for my short frame) and it looks very classy! I will make more of them for myself again and like that I don't have to do a full bust adjustment since it is drafted for a man's chest which is broader than a woman's, anyway--measure their small and see if it works for you.
5/2/06 8:46 AM
CSM--Carla said...
What a beautiful shirt--on a handsome guy!! Great color choices too. Love that pants fabric! Did you make those too? Thanks for this excellent review.
5/2/06 8:48 AM
Hilary said...
This looks very nice!! I love the color, it's one of my favorites :o) It's nice to see it on your tall DH so I can get an idea how it will work for my DH (who is not *quite* that tall, at 6'2"-since I'm 5'1" I'd break my neck if he were, lol) Thanks for the review!
5/2/06 9:30 AM
Irene Q said...
Great shirt, and love all the great photos of your DH! I'm guessing that his shirts are short in back because he has extra muscles in the shoulders and upper back, perhaps from the cycling??
5/2/06 10:53 AM
wvsher said...
Nice shirt!
5/2/06 2:32 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent looking t-shirt (and DH). 6'6"? I would definitely have to shorten this up for my DH.
5/3/06 5:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice review! Great job on the outfits for your DH and your handsome DH is such a great sport to model your creations!
1/7/07 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 5934

photo
by: Vanclar

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now