SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3938 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 957 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/06 0:58 AM
Last Updated:5/4/06 1:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said...
What a cute fabric! I like the lowered V-neckline, and great fit...looks so cozy comfy.
5/4/06 6:37 AM
Linda F said...
Great review. I liked the idea of changing the neckline. That should be the perfect weight for chilly summer nights.
5/4/06 7:27 AM
sewnbysf said...
I like the alterations you made to the jacket.
5/4/06 9:01 AM
Tiner W said...
That's a good looking jacket!
5/4/06 9:20 AM
FloraNature said...
I also think it is so much easier to put this type of sleeve in "in the flat". I agree with you about putting the shoulder seam to the front, the shoulder dart naturally makes it want to lie that way, especially with thicker fabric. Your jacket looks so comfy - I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of it this summer!
5/4/06 9:37 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a cute summer jacket. It looks nice on you.
5/4/06 12:34 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on the cardigan, and it looks very nice on you.
5/4/06 1:04 PM
ReneeSews said...
I love your jacket you did a great job! That is probably a pattern I would have looked over and passed on due to the pictured styles. But with your "thinking outside the pattern" it inspires me that I need to think more along that line also when choosing patterns and be more creative.
5/4/06 1:06 PM
Runrover said...
Mary, the jacket looks lovely on you. I love your fabric and the fit is fantastic. I think the v-neckline is very attractive and was a smart design change. Cynthia
5/4/06 2:19 PM
BjP said...
Your jacket looks great on you. Nice job!
5/4/06 5:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
That's a great-looking jacket! And the fit looks awesome. Wonderful job!!
5/4/06 8:53 PM
mamakooz said...
Mary, your jacket looks great!!
5/4/06 9:19 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Mary, your jacket is just so perfect and it fits you beautifully!! That is a great idea to make the lowered V neckline.
5/4/06 10:51 PM
nina001ca said...
Wonderful jacket, and really like the V-shaped neckline. I appreciate the tips about dealing with the fleece.
5/5/06 11:28 AM
StitchQueen101 said...
Very Nice! ps I think I have a photo like that too - no makeup, hair amuck, - but hey you look great! No one would know the better... Where do you get your fabric..I like! I like the lowered V neck too for a jacket, you did a nice job!
5/7/06 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Other Drape Drape #5

photo
by: tenlilelve...

Review