SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3285 (Misses Wrap & Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1728 times 
Reviewed by:redhead
photo

 
 
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/06 5:05 PM
Last Updated:5/6/06 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Wow! What a great wrap! I bypassed this pattern with a very quick look when it came out, thinking I'd have no use for it. You've changed my mind! It's a great look on you! Now I have to decide if 5'4" can carry it off half as well! Thanks for a very good review!
5/6/06 7:39 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I bought this pattern as soon as it came out, then began to overthink it; I want it longer in back, and somewhere in the area of my knee in front. So far, I've been too lazy to do the math, but darn! yours looks so nice that I'll have to get out the pattern and my slide rule. Great motivation.
5/6/06 7:49 PM
Speech girl said...
Your wrap looks lovely! Very elegant! And you're right about the length--I'm 5'2" and had to shorten when I made this pattern. Isn't it fun to wear?
5/6/06 10:36 PM
pharmercoon said...
I always love your style... That style looks great on you. Do you mostly wear it open or thrown over your shoulder (diva like)?:D Kay
5/7/06 2:22 AM
redhead said...
I've been wearing it diva-like, but seeing the photo of it worn open, I like it that way too.
5/7/06 8:17 AM
appleC said...
Oh... you look so stylish!
5/7/06 8:35 AM
catbrenn said...
Great look...I think I am going to have to give this one a try, looks like fun to wear. Dusty blue is a great color for you!
5/7/06 8:55 AM
ivory said...
I have sewn this pattern, and I like it very much. When sitting down it can be pulled onto your legs so it is a nice cozy wrap. My question is, would there be any way to lengthen the back without making the front 'tails' longer? I am 5'9", and my backside needs a little more cover than the rectangle design provides. Redhead, your wrap and top look great together. The color is lovely. Thanks!
6/1/06 7:45 AM
manduca said...
i agree with catbrenn - terrific color.
8/23/07 7:13 AM
KallaLily said...
Stunning look. Just what I was looking for. I'm glad she mentioned her height. It was very helpful. I'm 5'9 & I'm ordering!
12/27/08 11:47 AM
Arlie said...
I'm 5'9" and appreciate the comment about the back length. I've had this pattern for about 3 years?? and am finally getting around to making it. I like patterns that disguise my expanding waistline and this one adds some nice vertical lines that don't exaggerate my height.
3/14/09 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Simplicity 3559

photo
by: Jasst282

Review