Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3285 (Misses Wrap & Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1726 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:redhead
photo
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/06 5:05 PM
Last Updated:5/6/06 5:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Wow! What a great wrap! I bypassed this pattern with a very quick look when it came out, thinking I'd have no use for it. You've changed my mind! It's a great look on you! Now I have to decide if 5'4" can carry it off half as well! Thanks for a very good review!
5/6/06 7:39 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I bought this pattern as soon as it came out, then began to overthink it; I want it longer in back, and somewhere in the area of my knee in front. So far, I've been too lazy to do the math, but darn! yours looks so nice that I'll have to get out the pattern and my slide rule. Great motivation.
5/6/06 7:49 PM
Speech girl said...
Your wrap looks lovely! Very elegant! And you're right about the length--I'm 5'2" and had to shorten when I made this pattern. Isn't it fun to wear?
5/6/06 10:36 PM
pharmercoon said...
I always love your style... That style looks great on you. Do you mostly wear it open or thrown over your shoulder (diva like)?:D Kay
5/7/06 2:22 AM
redhead said...
I've been wearing it diva-like, but seeing the photo of it worn open, I like it that way too.
5/7/06 8:17 AM
appleC said...
Oh... you look so stylish!
5/7/06 8:35 AM
catbrenn said...
Great look...I think I am going to have to give this one a try, looks like fun to wear. Dusty blue is a great color for you!
5/7/06 8:55 AM
ivory said...
I have sewn this pattern, and I like it very much. When sitting down it can be pulled onto your legs so it is a nice cozy wrap. My question is, would there be any way to lengthen the back without making the front 'tails' longer? I am 5'9", and my backside needs a little more cover than the rectangle design provides. Redhead, your wrap and top look great together. The color is lovely. Thanks!
6/1/06 7:45 AM
manduca said...
i agree with catbrenn - terrific color.
8/23/07 7:13 AM
KallaLily said...
Stunning look. Just what I was looking for. I'm glad she mentioned her height. It was very helpful. I'm 5'9 & I'm ordering!
12/27/08 11:47 AM
Arlie said...
I'm 5'9" and appreciate the comment about the back length. I've had this pattern for about 3 years?? and am finally getting around to making it. I like patterns that disguise my expanding waistline and this one adds some nice vertical lines that don't exaggerate my height.
3/14/09 11:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8317
photo
Review by otterine on 2/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-109 Striped blouse
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 6/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us