SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-103 (Skirt with Curved Seams)

1 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:_Cat_
photo

 
 
About _Cat_
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/06 12:16 PM
Last Updated:5/7/06 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurieo said...
Nice job on both the skirt and your jacket. Those are 2 fairly complicated patterns for a beginner. Keep up the good work!
5/7/06 1:53 PM
bunz said...
Can't really see the picture well on this one, but I like this skirt. The zips are as much for sytle (I like them) as for ease of movement
5/7/06 2:19 PM
Sewing Chick said...
That was fast! I haven't received my May issue from Burda yet and you have already sewn up the skirt! It looks like an interesting skirt. Do the unusual seams help with the fit or make it more challenging?
5/8/06 10:59 AM
_Cat_ said...
:) I only got this mag a couple of days ago- I just really wanted to make the skirt before I go on holiday :) The curved seams probably make it slightly harder to adjust since there aren't any side seams to adjust, but there are plenty of darts and a font seam. which are all easy to adjust. If you think of a normal pencil kirt as being made from a big rectangle of fabric sewn into a tube with some darts in, then this pattern is just that rectangle sliced up with curvy seams- so it's a lot like an normal pencil skirt.
5/8/06 12:13 PM
Joann Eidhoff said...
I'm impressed. You're so fast. You come, cut and sew! Congratulations on a wonderful job. I, too, was thinking of sewing it up without the zippers, since I am not sure that I would like sitting on zippers all that much! But your reality ( a finished skirt) is still in dream stage with me!
5/8/06 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-109

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now