SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7885 (Sandra Betzina Today's fit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2080 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/06 3:05 AM
Last Updated:5/8/06 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sheck said...
Very nice and I can tell that you are pleased, too.
5/10/06 9:05 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty jacket Ann and you look gorgeous wearing it!
5/9/06 7:10 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Always delightful t see Ann's creations - she has an eye for marrying fabric and pattern plus what looks good on her.
5/9/06 4:48 PM
mrspenguin said...
beautiful job.
5/9/06 3:22 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: this is fantastic combination of fabrics and pattern. Love the pre-ruched "touch". Another beautiful addition to your astounding wardrobe.
5/9/06 2:51 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Perfect marriage of fabric, pattern, and great workmanship! Looks beautiful on you.
5/9/06 1:09 PM
AnneM said...
Nice look, nice fabric. In fact, much nicer than the pattern drawing would indicate.
5/9/06 7:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! I really like this jacket. The fabric choice was great and yes it is slenderizing! I am all for that.
5/9/06 6:52 AM
MareeAlison said...
Ann - the Jacket is stunning on you. Well done.
5/9/06 1:43 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Ann, lovely! Don't you love it when you find something in your stash that matches a new purchase so well!
5/8/06 8:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful everything Ann :))))
5/8/06 7:58 PM
jlongo said...
Dear Ann, I have had this pattern for a while and the picture on the envelope makes it look quite fitted. I was hesitant...but your jacket looks great and you look so nice in it...this is why I love Pattern Review! Thank you for sharing all your sewing...also, I am a huge Sandra fan, I can't believe you bought fabric from her! I think I would have slept with it under my pillow!! LOL
5/8/06 7:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket, Ann.
5/8/06 7:03 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
That's just FANTABULOUS!!!!
5/8/06 5:48 PM
Hilary said...
What a great jacket!! I love the fabric and the frog closures-how cool that you got it from SB herself :o)
5/8/06 5:47 PM
Carolyndh said...
This will no doubt be a very classic pattern! I know after seeing your design that I will want to buy this pattern the next time Vogue is on sale. Carolyndh
5/8/06 5:45 PM
PhyllisC said...
Ann - your fabrics are always so beautiful... you must have the most incredible stash!
5/8/06 5:25 PM
SueV said...
Beautiful! Love your style and workmanship.
5/8/06 5:21 PM
carolynw said...
As usual you have turned out a wonderful looking outfit - thanks for a great review and I will certainly add this to my "must have" patterns.
5/8/06 4:56 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I just love easy patterns that turn out to look beautiful. Yorus is the perfect example of the latter.
5/8/06 4:55 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow! This looks so stunning - and you look great in it!
5/8/06 4:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
WoW! That is absolutely wonderful on you. Love the fabrics you used and the frogs.
5/8/06 3:56 PM
bunz said...
Really gorgeous on you! She does do a good job on her patterns.
5/8/06 3:35 PM
twinmama said...
Very inspiring!
5/8/06 2:26 PM
Elona said...
Just lovely, Ann!
5/8/06 1:05 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very nice!
5/8/06 12:56 PM
elizajo said...
Your beautiful jacket inspires me to try another SB pattern and go scrounging in vintage shops for lovely closures!
5/8/06 12:18 PM
mamacita said...
A very beautiful outfit!
5/8/06 12:05 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What an elegant outfit! Just stunning.
5/8/06 11:51 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I thought the pattern photo was not very flattering; your outfit is the very opposite! It looks fabulous...and I think I'll have to get this one after all ;)
5/8/06 10:39 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all above comments! Very classy.
5/8/06 10:28 AM
KarmenG said...
Really stunning on you! Looks better on you than in the pattern photos!
5/8/06 10:16 AM
Penny Carlson said...
As per Susan, this pattern is actually on the cover. Ann, it's beautiful. Will you use it as a top or a jacket? I like this pattern, but not sure how I would use it (so it's just sitting in my most-likely-to-use pile).
5/8/06 10:09 AM
ChrisK said...
What a fabulous jacket Ann. Yours looks so much nicer that the one on the envelope.
5/8/06 9:46 AM
Patti B said...
Wow; spectacular jacket! Glad to hear about the lack of fitting issues in the pattern too.
5/8/06 9:45 AM
Susan Dryer said...
Attractive and flattering outfit, Ann. Just FYI the current Belle Armoire features an selection on fabric collage for clothing, and this pattern is one chosen by the author for several spectacular and yet wearable garments. It's worth taking a look.
5/8/06 9:11 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lovely. You always manage to put the right fabric with the right embellishment for the right pattern. You've done it again.
5/8/06 8:40 AM
PKPudlin said...
A stunning outfit! and you are right - it is very slenderizing! One to add to my wish list, I see! Thanks for a great review!
5/8/06 8:36 AM
Lisette said...
Your jacket is very elegant and it suits you perfectly.
5/8/06 7:38 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty! How cool to use SB fabric for your SB pattern.
5/8/06 7:37 AM
BeckyC said...
This is a very elegant jacket on you. I think it is very slenderizing with the vertical lines. This pattern is great. Thank you for the great tips on the sizing.
5/8/06 7:18 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely jacket, it looks beautiful on you.
5/8/06 7:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
You are right -- it is a very slimming style. I wish I had your stash! It's amazing what you were able to pull together for this very striking top.
5/8/06 6:56 AM
kodjal said...
I love the fabric combination you have used and the frogs top it off great! Nice jacket, looks stunning!
5/8/06 5:56 AM
jlg said...
What a striking, elegant jacket. It looks fabulous on you.
5/8/06 5:32 AM
Peggy L said...
This turned out beautifully. Wonderful choice of fabrics and frogs.
5/8/06 5:19 AM
Skye said...
Absolutely love it! Great fabric and I agree the style has a lengtheningand very flattering. Yet another pattern to look out for next time vogue is on sale. Looks fab Ann
5/8/06 4:03 AM
moushka said...
Wow, Anne! Another winning pattern/fabric combo. You look smashing and your work is, as always, impeccable. Thanks for a great review.
5/8/06 3:35 AM
LorelleD said...
Lovely jacket. It looks great on you. I really like the frog closure and the neckline.
5/8/06 3:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Jalie 977

photo
by: bertiebagg...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info