Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 00P 8219 - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1064 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Anne Frances
photo
Friend of PR
About Anne Francesstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/12/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/06 5:17 PM
Last Updated:5/14/06 5:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
How beautiful! I used to have that pattern, but I think it has gone to the great pattern haven in the sky! -Ann
5/14/06 5:20 PM
Responder said...
Very nice. Someone told me silk is warm in summer. It's really hot here. Would silk work for a very hot climate?
5/14/06 6:06 PM
mastdenman said...
These slips are simply beautiful. I don't have very much use for a slip since I mostly wear pants, but it's nice to know that I could have such a beautiful undergarment without breaking the bank. Pant liners are nice. I have a couple pair that I have made and use them under cheap pants that are unlined.
5/14/06 6:24 PM
CarolynD said...
Very lovely slips. Nice choice of lace, too.
5/14/06 7:10 PM
AndSewOn said...
It's so nice to hear about another slip lover. I wear slips most every day. And my 20 something daughters like to wear slips too. Just because they're not so popular right now doesn't mean they aren't a good idea. I can't imagine going without one, although I know a lot of people do. Thanks for your hints on slithering fabrics and a great review.
5/14/06 8:11 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Just today, my mother and I were lamenting the demise of the slip. I suspect they've gone the way of the dinosaur because they don't sell ones as pretty as these that you have made. Loved the story of the their long journey into being! Congrats on a lovely job well done.
5/14/06 8:42 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your slips are so lovely and beautiful! Being a fellow slip lover, I always like to wear slips under skirts and dresses, too! Thank you for your hints on the "slippy" fabrics and a wonderful review!
5/14/06 10:33 PM
BjP said...
Such a helpful and informative review! Your slips are gorgeous and I enjoyed reading your review.
5/14/06 10:47 PM
Anne Frances said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. I'm delighted to find I am not alone in liking these garments! Responder, Claire Schaeffer in "Sew any Fabric" says silk is warm in winter and cool in summer and this has very much been my experience: when it's woven into a charmeuse it is soft, breathable and very comfortable. Silk has always been a favourite fabric for people who could afford it in really hot climates - think Southern China or the Indian sub-continent - I think for good reasons! Anne
5/15/06 4:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 4686 6 sew easy
photo
Review by alimmay on 11/12/12
Read Review

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8655
photo
Review by Blooms on 4/15/10
Read Review

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us