SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23280 

Viewed 1541 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/06 10:03 PM
Last Updated:5/14/06 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
Great pants, and I love the jacket from this pattern. Will you make it please pretty please so I can see how nice it is???
5/14/06 10:10 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pair of pants. I think you found a staple to your wardrpbe. Great job.
5/14/06 10:25 PM
BjP said...
Wow - if I looked as good as you do wearing pants, I'd wear them all the time! They look fabulous!
5/14/06 10:41 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very nice pants (lucky you!) and I think that jacket would smashing on you as well. I look forward to seeing how your new patterns make up if you have time to review them.
5/14/06 10:41 PM
sewbehind said...
I think these look great on you! Perhaps I can convince a local retailer to carry these patterns. Wear them in good health.
5/14/06 10:42 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Fantastic pants that look so wonderful on you!! Congrats on a terrific new pattern that you love.
5/14/06 10:48 PM
drsue said...
These pants are fabulous on you. If the pictures "don't do them justice" then I can't even imagine how terrific they must be in real life!
5/14/06 10:56 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great Pants, Irena! Thanks for the thorough review and the heads up on Neue Mode patterns--especially pants.
5/14/06 11:11 PM
Patti B said...
Amazing pants! Make them in all colors! I love them and they look wonderful on you.
5/14/06 11:27 PM
Sharon Smith said...
Irina, these are the best looking pants I've seen on PR. Absolutely stunning! Here's a proposition for you - would you consent to being a diet coach. You have a fabulous figure!
5/14/06 11:34 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, fab pants!! They look fantastic on you!
5/15/06 0:03 AM
lmg said...
Wow! These look absolutely wonderful.
5/15/06 0:09 AM
casken said...
Wow, nice fit.
5/15/06 1:31 AM
Anne Frances said...
What very elegant pants- and fitting beautifully. Congratulations. I have just been to Neue Mode's own website http://www.neuemodestil.de/ and found this pattern still up, so it should still be in print. If you click on USA on the home page you get an English language version. Even the newest patterns have the line drawings. It may be the way that the Sewing Place choses to dispay the information on its own website that is the problem. I really like NM patterns, though in the UK we seem to have to order them from the USA or Netherlands or Denmark! But they are worth it. Anne
5/15/06 4:59 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Hey, if these pants could make me look that good 10 years ago, I want some :-)! YOu probably deserve a pants-of-the-year award here..
5/15/06 5:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting pants.
5/15/06 5:31 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful pair of pants you've made. The fit looks great. Thanks for the review.
5/15/06 6:46 AM
jbrewer said...
These look fantastic on you! Great review.
5/15/06 7:18 AM
AnneM said...
Those look very nice. Love the style; it is just the type that I like.
5/15/06 7:56 AM
countrybug said...
Wow, great pants, great fit, I wish I had your figure!! Beautiful job, nicer than the drawing, may have to look into NM for my DD's. Thanks
5/15/06 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Your pants look perfect. I have been wondering how Neue Mode patterns would fit - some of their styles are quite different and have wanted to try but was not sure of the outcome so this review is really helpful
5/15/06 8:39 AM
JDpenelope said...
10 years younger? 10 lbs thinner? Just wish they'd make my legs look 10 inches longer, then maybe they'd almost be as long as yours. Thanks for the review.
5/15/06 8:48 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful fit, an accomplishment. Enjoy!
5/15/06 8:48 AM
slanden99 said...
very sleek--looks great on you
5/15/06 10:29 AM
muffie11 said...
beautiful pants, I made a pair of knockoffs a few years ago with that leg width below the knee, and I know how becoming they can be. My original pair I bought at Nieman Marcus, and they are worn out, and my hand made pair got thrown out, so I am very interested in this pattern. Good job. They look really good on you.
5/15/06 12:31 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those look great! Love the leg shape.
5/15/06 12:38 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful fit! Like Dr. Sue, I can't imagine how great they are IRL if these wonderful pics aren't even close!! How pleased you must be.
5/15/06 12:47 PM
redsquid said...
Very classy-looking classic pants.
5/15/06 1:13 PM
PhyllisC said...
Those pants are a knock-out!
5/15/06 2:13 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
You've got a winner!!
5/15/06 2:51 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow - those look fabulous! In my next life I want to be long and lean!!
5/15/06 4:05 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Perfect pants on what looks like the perfect figure. I love the fit and the width.
5/15/06 4:44 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I second Peggy's dream of long and lean....On a brighter note (for me, anyhow) I HAVE THIS PATTERN! I am so excited. I bought it for the jacket design, and frankly, never noticed the pants were included. I feel very lucky, having seen your great pants, Carolyn. Nice work, fantastic-fitting pants and a very motivating review.
5/15/06 4:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks everyone! I never dreamed I would get so many comments on these simple pants that didn't photograph so well, but all your kind words are much appreciated. Sometimes the simplest things are the best, aren't they? As for the figure (what's left of it) -- at 61 I have to work at it, but riding 8 miles on a stationery bike three times a week and avoiding fast food seem to help.
5/15/06 7:00 PM
Oziroo said...
These trousers are wonderful. I am going straight to the neue mode website!
5/16/06 3:42 AM
chocobar said...
These pants have a great line. I want this pattern!
5/16/06 7:31 AM
Sew it seams said...
Irina those pants look fantastic on you! I only WISH I could look that good in a pair of pants! Any pants, even RTW! Really, you have found your perfect fitting pants pattern. Great job.
5/17/06 0:44 AM
Joann Eidhoff said...
10 years younger and 10 pounds thinner! Wow! Do you suppose I could wear three pairs at the same time? That would give my big, fat and uglies a real run!
7/21/06 8:04 AM
xtreme1 said...
Ditto all the complimentary comments. I'm about to download this pattern.
10/29/07 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 42259-1005

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now