Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: 23280 - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1539 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/06 10:03 PM
Last Updated:5/14/06 10:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
Great pants, and I love the jacket from this pattern. Will you make it please pretty please so I can see how nice it is???
5/14/06 10:10 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pair of pants. I think you found a staple to your wardrpbe. Great job.
5/14/06 10:25 PM
BjP said...
Wow - if I looked as good as you do wearing pants, I'd wear them all the time! They look fabulous!
5/14/06 10:41 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very nice pants (lucky you!) and I think that jacket would smashing on you as well. I look forward to seeing how your new patterns make up if you have time to review them.
5/14/06 10:41 PM
sewbehind said...
I think these look great on you! Perhaps I can convince a local retailer to carry these patterns. Wear them in good health.
5/14/06 10:42 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Fantastic pants that look so wonderful on you!! Congrats on a terrific new pattern that you love.
5/14/06 10:48 PM
drsue said...
These pants are fabulous on you. If the pictures "don't do them justice" then I can't even imagine how terrific they must be in real life!
5/14/06 10:56 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great Pants, Irena! Thanks for the thorough review and the heads up on Neue Mode patterns--especially pants.
5/14/06 11:11 PM
Patti B said...
Amazing pants! Make them in all colors! I love them and they look wonderful on you.
5/14/06 11:27 PM
Sharon Smith said...
Irina, these are the best looking pants I've seen on PR. Absolutely stunning! Here's a proposition for you - would you consent to being a diet coach. You have a fabulous figure!
5/14/06 11:34 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, fab pants!! They look fantastic on you!
5/15/06 0:03 AM
lmg said...
Wow! These look absolutely wonderful.
5/15/06 0:09 AM
casken said...
Wow, nice fit.
5/15/06 1:31 AM
Anne Frances said...
What very elegant pants- and fitting beautifully. Congratulations. I have just been to Neue Mode's own website http://www.neuemodestil.de/ and found this pattern still up, so it should still be in print. If you click on USA on the home page you get an English language version. Even the newest patterns have the line drawings. It may be the way that the Sewing Place choses to dispay the information on its own website that is the problem. I really like NM patterns, though in the UK we seem to have to order them from the USA or Netherlands or Denmark! But they are worth it. Anne
5/15/06 4:59 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Hey, if these pants could make me look that good 10 years ago, I want some :-)! YOu probably deserve a pants-of-the-year award here..
5/15/06 5:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting pants.
5/15/06 5:31 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful pair of pants you've made. The fit looks great. Thanks for the review.
5/15/06 6:46 AM
jbrewer said...
These look fantastic on you! Great review.
5/15/06 7:18 AM
AnneM said...
Those look very nice. Love the style; it is just the type that I like.
5/15/06 7:56 AM
countrybug said...
Wow, great pants, great fit, I wish I had your figure!! Beautiful job, nicer than the drawing, may have to look into NM for my DD's. Thanks
5/15/06 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Your pants look perfect. I have been wondering how Neue Mode patterns would fit - some of their styles are quite different and have wanted to try but was not sure of the outcome so this review is really helpful
5/15/06 8:39 AM
JDpenelope said...
10 years younger? 10 lbs thinner? Just wish they'd make my legs look 10 inches longer, then maybe they'd almost be as long as yours. Thanks for the review.
5/15/06 8:48 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful fit, an accomplishment. Enjoy!
5/15/06 8:48 AM
slanden99 said...
very sleek--looks great on you
5/15/06 10:29 AM
muffie11 said...
beautiful pants, I made a pair of knockoffs a few years ago with that leg width below the knee, and I know how becoming they can be. My original pair I bought at Nieman Marcus, and they are worn out, and my hand made pair got thrown out, so I am very interested in this pattern. Good job. They look really good on you.
5/15/06 12:31 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those look great! Love the leg shape.
5/15/06 12:38 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful fit! Like Dr. Sue, I can't imagine how great they are IRL if these wonderful pics aren't even close!! How pleased you must be.
5/15/06 12:47 PM
redsquid said...
Very classy-looking classic pants.
5/15/06 1:13 PM
PhyllisC said...
Those pants are a knock-out!
5/15/06 2:13 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
You've got a winner!!
5/15/06 2:51 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow - those look fabulous! In my next life I want to be long and lean!!
5/15/06 4:05 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Perfect pants on what looks like the perfect figure. I love the fit and the width.
5/15/06 4:44 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I second Peggy's dream of long and lean....On a brighter note (for me, anyhow) I HAVE THIS PATTERN! I am so excited. I bought it for the jacket design, and frankly, never noticed the pants were included. I feel very lucky, having seen your great pants, Carolyn. Nice work, fantastic-fitting pants and a very motivating review.
5/15/06 4:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks everyone! I never dreamed I would get so many comments on these simple pants that didn't photograph so well, but all your kind words are much appreciated. Sometimes the simplest things are the best, aren't they? As for the figure (what's left of it) -- at 61 I have to work at it, but riding 8 miles on a stationery bike three times a week and avoiding fast food seem to help.
5/15/06 7:00 PM
Oziroo said...
These trousers are wonderful. I am going straight to the neue mode website!
5/16/06 3:42 AM
chocobar said...
These pants have a great line. I want this pattern!
5/16/06 7:31 AM
Sew it seams said...
Irina those pants look fantastic on you! I only WISH I could look that good in a pair of pants! Any pants, even RTW! Really, you have found your perfect fitting pants pattern. Great job.
5/17/06 0:44 AM
Joann Eidhoff said...
10 years younger and 10 pounds thinner! Wow! Do you suppose I could wear three pairs at the same time? That would give my big, fat and uglies a real run!
7/21/06 8:04 AM
xtreme1 said...
Ditto all the complimentary comments. I'm about to download this pattern.
10/29/07 7:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by shopgirl on 11/25/09
Read Review

Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 1108
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 11/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us