SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23280 

Viewed 1545 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/06 10:03 PM
Last Updated:5/14/06 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xtreme1 said...
Ditto all the complimentary comments. I'm about to download this pattern.
10/29/07 7:17 PM
Joann Eidhoff said...
10 years younger and 10 pounds thinner! Wow! Do you suppose I could wear three pairs at the same time? That would give my big, fat and uglies a real run!
7/21/06 8:04 AM
Sew it seams said...
Irina those pants look fantastic on you! I only WISH I could look that good in a pair of pants! Any pants, even RTW! Really, you have found your perfect fitting pants pattern. Great job.
5/17/06 0:44 AM
chocobar said...
These pants have a great line. I want this pattern!
5/16/06 7:31 AM
Oziroo said...
These trousers are wonderful. I am going straight to the neue mode website!
5/16/06 3:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks everyone! I never dreamed I would get so many comments on these simple pants that didn't photograph so well, but all your kind words are much appreciated. Sometimes the simplest things are the best, aren't they? As for the figure (what's left of it) -- at 61 I have to work at it, but riding 8 miles on a stationery bike three times a week and avoiding fast food seem to help.
5/15/06 7:00 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I second Peggy's dream of long and lean....On a brighter note (for me, anyhow) I HAVE THIS PATTERN! I am so excited. I bought it for the jacket design, and frankly, never noticed the pants were included. I feel very lucky, having seen your great pants, Carolyn. Nice work, fantastic-fitting pants and a very motivating review.
5/15/06 4:59 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Perfect pants on what looks like the perfect figure. I love the fit and the width.
5/15/06 4:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow - those look fabulous! In my next life I want to be long and lean!!
5/15/06 4:05 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
You've got a winner!!
5/15/06 2:51 PM
PhyllisC said...
Those pants are a knock-out!
5/15/06 2:13 PM
redsquid said...
Very classy-looking classic pants.
5/15/06 1:13 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful fit! Like Dr. Sue, I can't imagine how great they are IRL if these wonderful pics aren't even close!! How pleased you must be.
5/15/06 12:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those look great! Love the leg shape.
5/15/06 12:38 PM
muffie11 said...
beautiful pants, I made a pair of knockoffs a few years ago with that leg width below the knee, and I know how becoming they can be. My original pair I bought at Nieman Marcus, and they are worn out, and my hand made pair got thrown out, so I am very interested in this pattern. Good job. They look really good on you.
5/15/06 12:31 PM
slanden99 said...
very sleek--looks great on you
5/15/06 10:29 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful fit, an accomplishment. Enjoy!
5/15/06 8:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
10 years younger? 10 lbs thinner? Just wish they'd make my legs look 10 inches longer, then maybe they'd almost be as long as yours. Thanks for the review.
5/15/06 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Your pants look perfect. I have been wondering how Neue Mode patterns would fit - some of their styles are quite different and have wanted to try but was not sure of the outcome so this review is really helpful
5/15/06 8:39 AM
countrybug said...
Wow, great pants, great fit, I wish I had your figure!! Beautiful job, nicer than the drawing, may have to look into NM for my DD's. Thanks
5/15/06 8:25 AM
AnneM said...
Those look very nice. Love the style; it is just the type that I like.
5/15/06 7:56 AM
jbrewer said...
These look fantastic on you! Great review.
5/15/06 7:18 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful pair of pants you've made. The fit looks great. Thanks for the review.
5/15/06 6:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting pants.
5/15/06 5:31 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Hey, if these pants could make me look that good 10 years ago, I want some :-)! YOu probably deserve a pants-of-the-year award here..
5/15/06 5:12 AM
Anne Frances said...
What very elegant pants- and fitting beautifully. Congratulations. I have just been to Neue Mode's own website http://www.neuemodestil.de/ and found this pattern still up, so it should still be in print. If you click on USA on the home page you get an English language version. Even the newest patterns have the line drawings. It may be the way that the Sewing Place choses to dispay the information on its own website that is the problem. I really like NM patterns, though in the UK we seem to have to order them from the USA or Netherlands or Denmark! But they are worth it. Anne
5/15/06 4:59 AM
casken said...
Wow, nice fit.
5/15/06 1:31 AM
lmg said...
Wow! These look absolutely wonderful.
5/15/06 0:09 AM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, fab pants!! They look fantastic on you!
5/15/06 0:03 AM
Sharon Smith said...
Irina, these are the best looking pants I've seen on PR. Absolutely stunning! Here's a proposition for you - would you consent to being a diet coach. You have a fabulous figure!
5/14/06 11:34 PM
Patti B said...
Amazing pants! Make them in all colors! I love them and they look wonderful on you.
5/14/06 11:27 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great Pants, Irena! Thanks for the thorough review and the heads up on Neue Mode patterns--especially pants.
5/14/06 11:11 PM
drsue said...
These pants are fabulous on you. If the pictures "don't do them justice" then I can't even imagine how terrific they must be in real life!
5/14/06 10:56 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Fantastic pants that look so wonderful on you!! Congrats on a terrific new pattern that you love.
5/14/06 10:48 PM
sewbehind said...
I think these look great on you! Perhaps I can convince a local retailer to carry these patterns. Wear them in good health.
5/14/06 10:42 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very nice pants (lucky you!) and I think that jacket would smashing on you as well. I look forward to seeing how your new patterns make up if you have time to review them.
5/14/06 10:41 PM
BjP said...
Wow - if I looked as good as you do wearing pants, I'd wear them all the time! They look fabulous!
5/14/06 10:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pair of pants. I think you found a staple to your wardrpbe. Great job.
5/14/06 10:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Great pants, and I love the jacket from this pattern. Will you make it please pretty please so I can see how nice it is???
5/14/06 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Tessuti Anita Ponti Pants

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now