SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3216 (One Seam pant)

37 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 3039 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/06 10:12 PM
Last Updated:1/31/12 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Great looking pjs. I've had this pattern for while, but have never used it....I love the idea of using it for pajama bottoms.
5/14/06 11:38 PM
Sharon Smith said...
Lovely. They look like very comfortable summer nights. Where do you get glitter foldover elastic please?
5/14/06 11:42 PM
JenSews2 said...
Sharon, I bought it from an eBay store called Kathys-Lace-and-Elastic-Outlet run by the seller fr8rain. She also has a yahoo group list with photos. She has tons of foldovers and elastics sold by the yard. Very nice with prompt shipping w/o extra fees. NAYY. I heard about her on Sewing World and have been very happy with everything I bought.
5/15/06 0:15 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute pjs! This is a great pattern.
5/15/06 5:07 AM
AnneM said...
I haven't made these as shorts yet; I like the idea.
5/15/06 7:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the reminder -- I've heard -- and you have confirmed -- that this is a good pattern for pj bottoms. Your pj set turned out so nice.
5/15/06 11:23 AM
wvsher said...
I am going to have to try these. Thanks for the review!
5/15/06 2:11 PM
cerulean said...
They look comfortable! They should be worth the wait!
5/26/06 11:07 AM
jenny56 said...
I have been lurking this site for ages. You have inspired me to start sewing again. Thing is one member said about cutting 5in off the bottom for capri pants - I did BUT the inside seam is too short! Does anyone else have to fold more than 1 in up at the bottom where the side seam would be?
6/7/06 5:00 AM
JenSews2 said...
jenny, i have to do a little "truing" to get the seams straight. there was some discussion of the "hiking" up inseam over on sewingworld with some tips. i tried to email msg you, but it is not going through. do you have private messsages turned off? check in the "patterns, fitting, alterations" thread under "louise cutting's one seam pants".
6/8/06 10:00 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Jen, the only link that's working is the "Knit pj shorts"
10/19/06 6:49 PM
Elona said...
They sound great, but when I tried to click on the links, only one pic came up. For the rest of them, I got this message: "Uh-oh. Something bad happened... We're really sorry, but something went wrong while handling your request. [listPhotos:1:78]"
10/19/06 10:29 PM
JenSews2 said...
I just fixed all the pics permissions. the new yahoo is driving me nuts! LOL
10/20/06 1:08 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Yahoo has been driving me nuts in general!
10/20/06 10:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
They're all lovely, but I especially like the flannel backed satin pj pants. They look so comfortable.
10/20/06 7:10 PM
mamaluman said...
I think they look great and will have to try a pair for myself. You've convinced me that I might be able to handle this pattern.
10/21/06 1:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gotta love that Burda one seam pants pattern - what a shame they took it OOP. Enjoy your new pj's! :-)
1/4/07 9:05 PM
Celeste said...
You can also cut these 2 sizes larger and use a slinky or drapey jersy and they are the bomb!!
1/4/07 11:19 PM
SewVeryTall said...
It's deja vu, lol...I just made red satin PJs too, but haven't reviewed them yet. Don't ya just love slippery satin to sleep in? I feel like I'm bragging when I say yours are so pretty ;)
1/5/07 6:31 AM
Mini said...
I this is one of the greatest patterns of all time, and you are really getting good use out of it.
1/5/07 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review