SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 233 (Glamour Girl Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:Patti in IL
photo

 
 
About Patti in IL
IL USA
Member since: 7/20/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/06 2:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
Any chance to get a picture? sounds great. Thank you for trying it in knitfabric.... I need to try that too!
5/15/06 3:09 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
great review ... I echo Tini, I would love a picture as I have been debating buying this pattern for a while now. Which buttermilk did you use?
5/15/06 4:01 PM
bunz said...
You are wonderfully experimental to try it in a knit. Kudos!
5/15/06 4:19 PM
AndSewOn said...
I have been wanting to make this pattern. I too would like to see a picture. Thanks for reviewing it, especially since you were able to do it without a zipper. That would simplify things considerably. Great idea!
5/15/06 7:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It sounds scrumptious! I do so hope that you can post a picture , soon!
5/15/06 11:22 PM
AnneM said...
I love this style of dress, and have the pattern. I wouldn't have thought of buttermilk as a fabric for it; neat idea.
5/16/06 7:30 AM
BillieJean said...
Congratulations on your first review. Any chance of seeing a pic? This sounds lovely. Billie
5/16/06 8:48 AM
blue mooney said...
sounds bee-you-ti-full! I second or third the request for a photo!
5/16/06 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Indygo Junction IJ826

photo
by: marycds

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now