Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 233 (Glamour Girl Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:Patti in IL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti in IL
IL USA
Member since: 7/20/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/06 2:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (5/16/06 2:36 PM) Reply
sounds bee-you-ti-full! I second or third the request for a photo!
BillieJean said... (5/16/06 8:48 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. Any chance of seeing a pic? This sounds lovely. Billie
AnneM said... (5/16/06 7:30 AM) Reply
I love this style of dress, and have the pattern. I wouldn't have thought of buttermilk as a fabric for it; neat idea.
Jennifer shaw said... (5/15/06 11:22 PM) Reply
It sounds scrumptious! I do so hope that you can post a picture , soon!
AndSewOn said... (5/15/06 7:40 PM) Reply
I have been wanting to make this pattern. I too would like to see a picture. Thanks for reviewing it, especially since you were able to do it without a zipper. That would simplify things considerably. Great idea!
bunz said... (5/15/06 4:19 PM) Reply
You are wonderfully experimental to try it in a knit. Kudos!
Lorna C. Newman said... (5/15/06 4:01 PM) Reply
great review ... I echo Tini, I would love a picture as I have been debating buying this pattern for a while now. Which buttermilk did you use?
Tini said... (5/15/06 3:09 PM) Reply
Any chance to get a picture? sounds great. Thank you for trying it in knitfabric.... I need to try that too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6163

photo
by: margy.64

Review