SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 233 (Glamour Girl Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Patti in IL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti in IL
IL USA
Member since: 7/20/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/06 2:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
sounds bee-you-ti-full! I second or third the request for a photo!
5/16/06 2:36 PM
BillieJean said...
Congratulations on your first review. Any chance of seeing a pic? This sounds lovely. Billie
5/16/06 8:48 AM
AnneM said...
I love this style of dress, and have the pattern. I wouldn't have thought of buttermilk as a fabric for it; neat idea.
5/16/06 7:30 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
It sounds scrumptious! I do so hope that you can post a picture , soon!
5/15/06 11:22 PM
AndSewOn said...
I have been wanting to make this pattern. I too would like to see a picture. Thanks for reviewing it, especially since you were able to do it without a zipper. That would simplify things considerably. Great idea!
5/15/06 7:40 PM
bunz said...
You are wonderfully experimental to try it in a knit. Kudos!
5/15/06 4:19 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
great review ... I echo Tini, I would love a picture as I have been debating buying this pattern for a while now. Which buttermilk did you use?
5/15/06 4:01 PM
Tini said...
Any chance to get a picture? sounds great. Thank you for trying it in knitfabric.... I need to try that too!
5/15/06 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: Byrdie

Review