SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 233 (Glamour Girl Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Patti in IL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti in IL
IL USA
Member since: 7/20/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/06 2:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (5/16/06 2:36 PM) Reply
sounds bee-you-ti-full! I second or third the request for a photo!
BillieJean said... (5/16/06 8:48 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. Any chance of seeing a pic? This sounds lovely. Billie
AnneM said... (5/16/06 7:30 AM) Reply
I love this style of dress, and have the pattern. I wouldn't have thought of buttermilk as a fabric for it; neat idea.
Jennifer shaw said... (5/15/06 11:22 PM) Reply
It sounds scrumptious! I do so hope that you can post a picture , soon!
AndSewOn said... (5/15/06 7:40 PM) Reply
I have been wanting to make this pattern. I too would like to see a picture. Thanks for reviewing it, especially since you were able to do it without a zipper. That would simplify things considerably. Great idea!
bunz said... (5/15/06 4:19 PM) Reply
You are wonderfully experimental to try it in a knit. Kudos!
Lorna C. Newman said... (5/15/06 4:01 PM) Reply
great review ... I echo Tini, I would love a picture as I have been debating buying this pattern for a while now. Which buttermilk did you use?
Tini said... (5/15/06 3:09 PM) Reply
Any chance to get a picture? sounds great. Thank you for trying it in knitfabric.... I need to try that too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Simple Modern Sewing

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details