SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 233 (Glamour Girl Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:Patti in IL
photo

 
 
About Patti in IL
IL USA
Member since: 7/20/04
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/06 2:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
blue mooney said... (5/16/06 2:36 PM) Reply
sounds bee-you-ti-full! I second or third the request for a photo!
BillieJean said... (5/16/06 8:48 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. Any chance of seeing a pic? This sounds lovely. Billie
AnneM said... (5/16/06 7:30 AM) Reply
I love this style of dress, and have the pattern. I wouldn't have thought of buttermilk as a fabric for it; neat idea.
Jennifer shaw said... (5/15/06 11:22 PM) Reply
It sounds scrumptious! I do so hope that you can post a picture , soon!
AndSewOn said... (5/15/06 7:40 PM) Reply
I have been wanting to make this pattern. I too would like to see a picture. Thanks for reviewing it, especially since you were able to do it without a zipper. That would simplify things considerably. Great idea!
bunz said... (5/15/06 4:19 PM) Reply
You are wonderfully experimental to try it in a knit. Kudos!
Lorna C. Newman said... (5/15/06 4:01 PM) Reply
great review ... I echo Tini, I would love a picture as I have been debating buying this pattern for a while now. Which buttermilk did you use?
Tini said... (5/15/06 3:09 PM) Reply
Any chance to get a picture? sounds great. Thank you for trying it in knitfabric.... I need to try that too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6268

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details