SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 233 (Glamour Girl Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:Patti in IL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti in IL
IL USA
Member since: 7/20/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/06 2:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (5/16/06 2:36 PM) Reply
sounds bee-you-ti-full! I second or third the request for a photo!
BillieJean said... (5/16/06 8:48 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. Any chance of seeing a pic? This sounds lovely. Billie
AnneM said... (5/16/06 7:30 AM) Reply
I love this style of dress, and have the pattern. I wouldn't have thought of buttermilk as a fabric for it; neat idea.
Jennifer shaw said... (5/15/06 11:22 PM) Reply
It sounds scrumptious! I do so hope that you can post a picture , soon!
AndSewOn said... (5/15/06 7:40 PM) Reply
I have been wanting to make this pattern. I too would like to see a picture. Thanks for reviewing it, especially since you were able to do it without a zipper. That would simplify things considerably. Great idea!
bunz said... (5/15/06 4:19 PM) Reply
You are wonderfully experimental to try it in a knit. Kudos!
Lorna C. Newman said... (5/15/06 4:01 PM) Reply
great review ... I echo Tini, I would love a picture as I have been debating buying this pattern for a while now. Which buttermilk did you use?
Tini said... (5/15/06 3:09 PM) Reply
Any chance to get a picture? sounds great. Thank you for trying it in knitfabric.... I need to try that too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details