SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 233 (Glamour Girl Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:Patti in IL
photo

 
 
About Patti in IL
IL USA
Member since: 7/20/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/06 2:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
Any chance to get a picture? sounds great. Thank you for trying it in knitfabric.... I need to try that too!
5/15/06 3:09 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
great review ... I echo Tini, I would love a picture as I have been debating buying this pattern for a while now. Which buttermilk did you use?
5/15/06 4:01 PM
bunz said...
You are wonderfully experimental to try it in a knit. Kudos!
5/15/06 4:19 PM
AndSewOn said...
I have been wanting to make this pattern. I too would like to see a picture. Thanks for reviewing it, especially since you were able to do it without a zipper. That would simplify things considerably. Great idea!
5/15/06 7:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It sounds scrumptious! I do so hope that you can post a picture , soon!
5/15/06 11:22 PM
AnneM said...
I love this style of dress, and have the pattern. I wouldn't have thought of buttermilk as a fabric for it; neat idea.
5/16/06 7:30 AM
BillieJean said...
Congratulations on your first review. Any chance of seeing a pic? This sounds lovely. Billie
5/16/06 8:48 AM
blue mooney said...
sounds bee-you-ti-full! I second or third the request for a photo!
5/16/06 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6035

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2919

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern