SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Trouser Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1883 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/06 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Oh, I love these pants, Patti, and I'm definitely stealing your button tab idea ASAP!
5/16/06 1:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants! You may have started a trend with that tab - way neat,
5/16/06 4:38 AM
Nickle said...
Those look real nice on you. Perfect length. Love the little tabs.
5/16/06 5:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
The tabs are very nice addition -- definitely not bland.
5/16/06 6:33 AM
BeckyC said...
What a great summer pant! The tab is a nice design detail -- I think we'll see more in future reviews.
5/16/06 7:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your version is adorable, and I think it's destined to be copied by alot of us. RE: pressing the crease in before the pants are sewn....I always do, and I did exactly that with the flare pants in this pattern; the crease is perfectly straight, but doesn't hang down the center of my leg. MaryBeth is right: don't crease them.
5/16/06 7:55 AM
BjP said...
Very cute! The first thing I noticed were the tabs, so kudos for a very creative detail!
5/16/06 8:36 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice looking cropped pants!
5/16/06 9:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great pants. How fortunate that they fit you well out of the package, with just a few tweaks. Love the tab with buttons on the lower side seams.
5/16/06 9:19 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great pants! The tabs are great, but the silver buttons w/ it are super.
5/16/06 9:36 AM
jlongo said...
Very nice job, Pattie! Tabs look great! I just bought this pattern, so I am excited to try it now. You have a very good shape that is flattered by your outfit in the picture...that's the name of the game.
5/16/06 9:49 AM
cindyann said...
Love them! Your tabs are key to the wonderful look. I don't really need another pants pattern, but..............;) Just have to know about that too cute top you're wearing with them. Did you make that also?
5/16/06 9:55 AM
Liana said...
Very cute, and what a good review!
5/16/06 9:58 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, you look simply adorable in these pants (aren't your added details brilliant!). The top is a perfect balance, too, with its fab lace. Very nice outfit!
5/16/06 10:26 AM
Hilary said...
These look great on you! I love the tabs you added, very nice. Thanks for the review!
5/16/06 10:44 AM
bunz said...
You look great! And so do your pants :-)
5/16/06 12:23 PM
mClones said...
That tab's a great touch. They really make the pants--along with you, of course!
5/16/06 2:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
Well, you knocked us all dead with your clever tabs! Yes, I too will be copying this idea. The pattern looks interesting, esp with the keyhole top, and the pants look terrific on you.
5/16/06 4:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are very nice pants - super tabs.
5/16/06 4:35 PM
AnneM said...
Nice; your button tab adds some nice interest tothem. Good info on the shorter rise (which I also have).
5/17/06 5:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Patti, I like the tab at the bottom. The pants look very nice.
5/17/06 5:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now