SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Trouser Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1881 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/06 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Oh, I love these pants, Patti, and I'm definitely stealing your button tab idea ASAP!
5/16/06 1:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants! You may have started a trend with that tab - way neat,
5/16/06 4:38 AM
Nickle said...
Those look real nice on you. Perfect length. Love the little tabs.
5/16/06 5:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
The tabs are very nice addition -- definitely not bland.
5/16/06 6:33 AM
BeckyC said...
What a great summer pant! The tab is a nice design detail -- I think we'll see more in future reviews.
5/16/06 7:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your version is adorable, and I think it's destined to be copied by alot of us. RE: pressing the crease in before the pants are sewn....I always do, and I did exactly that with the flare pants in this pattern; the crease is perfectly straight, but doesn't hang down the center of my leg. MaryBeth is right: don't crease them.
5/16/06 7:55 AM
BjP said...
Very cute! The first thing I noticed were the tabs, so kudos for a very creative detail!
5/16/06 8:36 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice looking cropped pants!
5/16/06 9:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great pants. How fortunate that they fit you well out of the package, with just a few tweaks. Love the tab with buttons on the lower side seams.
5/16/06 9:19 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great pants! The tabs are great, but the silver buttons w/ it are super.
5/16/06 9:36 AM
jlongo said...
Very nice job, Pattie! Tabs look great! I just bought this pattern, so I am excited to try it now. You have a very good shape that is flattered by your outfit in the picture...that's the name of the game.
5/16/06 9:49 AM
cindyann said...
Love them! Your tabs are key to the wonderful look. I don't really need another pants pattern, but..............;) Just have to know about that too cute top you're wearing with them. Did you make that also?
5/16/06 9:55 AM
Liana said...
Very cute, and what a good review!
5/16/06 9:58 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, you look simply adorable in these pants (aren't your added details brilliant!). The top is a perfect balance, too, with its fab lace. Very nice outfit!
5/16/06 10:26 AM
Hilary said...
These look great on you! I love the tabs you added, very nice. Thanks for the review!
5/16/06 10:44 AM
bunz said...
You look great! And so do your pants :-)
5/16/06 12:23 PM
mClones said...
That tab's a great touch. They really make the pants--along with you, of course!
5/16/06 2:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
Well, you knocked us all dead with your clever tabs! Yes, I too will be copying this idea. The pattern looks interesting, esp with the keyhole top, and the pants look terrific on you.
5/16/06 4:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are very nice pants - super tabs.
5/16/06 4:35 PM
AnneM said...
Nice; your button tab adds some nice interest tothem. Good info on the shorter rise (which I also have).
5/17/06 5:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Patti, I like the tab at the bottom. The pants look very nice.
5/17/06 5:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1913

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review
Other 02 2012 Sewing World

photo
by: tracyH2

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now