SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Keyhole top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1290 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 0:21 AM
Last Updated:5/17/06 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
What a nice summer top. Thank you for posting the link to CJ's site- I've never seen it or tried any of her patterns. I think I'll order this one since I'm in the mood to sew simple (read quick) summer items for myself and your comment about the time it took has convinced me. Two tops in one. Can't beat that!
5/18/06 9:58 AM
Patti B said...
Penelope and Linda L, we could be triplets! Nice to know someone else bought this fabric. Actually I love how it feels on the body and will ignore how bright it is!
5/18/06 9:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this pattern, both your reviews of the pants and top. On my wishlist now. I was so happy to see your photo. I have this same fabric and you are correctmente, it is bright!!! It has not faded. But seeing yours made up in the top looks good. I have been debating what knit top to make with it. Maybe I should use this and we could be twins. Very helpful review.
5/18/06 5:21 AM
lornakismet said...
Patti, you look lovely! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/18/06 2:05 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute top. I need to order some CJ patterns. I like her sizing.
5/17/06 12:22 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review. Now I really must have this pattern! I also bought this rayon modal shoe fabric from Wazoodle! Your matching lime fabric is perfect. Because of the double layers, this would be a good pattern for very lightweight or see-thru fabric.
5/17/06 9:09 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, the shoe is print is great.
5/17/06 7:11 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Looks like another CJ winner for you! Cute top and I love the print.
5/17/06 6:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top Patti. Very nice fabric too!
5/17/06 3:15 AM
Lilibet said...
Very cute top, and I love the shoes.
5/17/06 2:27 AM
Jodi B. said...
Your shirt looks fabulous! I have to sew up one of these right away. I have fabric awaiting me!
5/17/06 1:02 AM
touran said...
This looks really pretty. The pattern is proving to be a winner in every way.
5/17/06 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1000

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review