Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1010 (Keyhole top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1289 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 0:21 AM
Last Updated:5/17/06 0:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
This looks really pretty. The pattern is proving to be a winner in every way.
5/17/06 0:30 AM
Jodi B. said...
Your shirt looks fabulous! I have to sew up one of these right away. I have fabric awaiting me!
5/17/06 1:02 AM
Lilibet said...
Very cute top, and I love the shoes.
5/17/06 2:27 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top Patti. Very nice fabric too!
5/17/06 3:15 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Looks like another CJ winner for you! Cute top and I love the print.
5/17/06 6:38 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, the shoe is print is great.
5/17/06 7:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review. Now I really must have this pattern! I also bought this rayon modal shoe fabric from Wazoodle! Your matching lime fabric is perfect. Because of the double layers, this would be a good pattern for very lightweight or see-thru fabric.
5/17/06 9:09 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute top. I need to order some CJ patterns. I like her sizing.
5/17/06 12:22 PM
lornakismet said...
Patti, you look lovely! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/18/06 2:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this pattern, both your reviews of the pants and top. On my wishlist now. I was so happy to see your photo. I have this same fabric and you are correctmente, it is bright!!! It has not faded. But seeing yours made up in the top looks good. I have been debating what knit top to make with it. Maybe I should use this and we could be twins. Very helpful review.
5/18/06 5:21 AM
Patti B said...
Penelope and Linda L, we could be triplets! Nice to know someone else bought this fabric. Actually I love how it feels on the body and will ignore how bright it is!
5/18/06 9:48 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a nice summer top. Thank you for posting the link to CJ's site- I've never seen it or tried any of her patterns. I think I'll order this one since I'm in the mood to sew simple (read quick) summer items for myself and your comment about the time it took has convinced me. Two tops in one. Can't beat that!
5/18/06 9:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us