SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Keyhole top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1290 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 0:21 AM
Last Updated:5/17/06 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
This looks really pretty. The pattern is proving to be a winner in every way.
5/17/06 0:30 AM
Jodi B. said...
Your shirt looks fabulous! I have to sew up one of these right away. I have fabric awaiting me!
5/17/06 1:02 AM
Lilibet said...
Very cute top, and I love the shoes.
5/17/06 2:27 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top Patti. Very nice fabric too!
5/17/06 3:15 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Looks like another CJ winner for you! Cute top and I love the print.
5/17/06 6:38 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, the shoe is print is great.
5/17/06 7:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review. Now I really must have this pattern! I also bought this rayon modal shoe fabric from Wazoodle! Your matching lime fabric is perfect. Because of the double layers, this would be a good pattern for very lightweight or see-thru fabric.
5/17/06 9:09 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute top. I need to order some CJ patterns. I like her sizing.
5/17/06 12:22 PM
lornakismet said...
Patti, you look lovely! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/18/06 2:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this pattern, both your reviews of the pants and top. On my wishlist now. I was so happy to see your photo. I have this same fabric and you are correctmente, it is bright!!! It has not faded. But seeing yours made up in the top looks good. I have been debating what knit top to make with it. Maybe I should use this and we could be twins. Very helpful review.
5/18/06 5:21 AM
Patti B said...
Penelope and Linda L, we could be triplets! Nice to know someone else bought this fabric. Actually I love how it feels on the body and will ignore how bright it is!
5/18/06 9:48 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a nice summer top. Thank you for posting the link to CJ's site- I've never seen it or tried any of her patterns. I think I'll order this one since I'm in the mood to sew simple (read quick) summer items for myself and your comment about the time it took has convinced me. Two tops in one. Can't beat that!
5/18/06 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now