SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4224 (Dress w/ Tie Belt & Shrug)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1394 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
What a fun summery dress! You did a great job! Thanks for this very helpful review!
5/17/06 9:48 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice dress. You just need a mint julep to go with it for the complete summer look.
5/17/06 10:29 AM
Tipseysmum said...
a really great dress, it look fantastic. well done.
5/17/06 10:57 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just darling together, love your combination. Great fit, fabulous!
5/17/06 11:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely. I like the contrasting color for the shrug and the tie belt. Great colors for you. too.
5/17/06 11:10 AM
KrystalL said...
Very vintage looking. Great job!
5/17/06 11:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wonderful fabric combination on your somewhat vintage looking dress. Great job fitting your figure. Your outfit looks adorable.
5/17/06 11:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for all the compliments! I feel so honored! I was definitely going for a vintagey 50s type look, so I'm glad that comes across. Sorry the pic is not great, still working on figuring out how to take a full length picture of myself using the timer function.
5/17/06 12:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very fresh and vintage combo going on. Much nicer than the pattern envelope.
5/17/06 12:37 PM
Trinity. said...
Very pretty!
5/17/06 3:08 PM
Ceri590 said...
Looks better than the pattern envelope! Congratulations!
5/18/06 5:36 AM
Annika said...
what a sweet set it is - great color choices, too!
5/18/06 9:59 AM
countrybug said...
Beautiful dress and shrug. It looks great on you. Really nice job.
5/18/06 10:18 AM
PixieCat said...
I love the colors! Beautiful job!
5/18/06 3:52 PM
AnneM said...
What an adorable outfit. Great combination of fabrics. You definitely have the updated vintage look.
5/18/06 4:13 PM
SarahWeb said...
This is a very cute dress. I'll bet you get lots of compliments on it whenever you wear it.
5/19/06 7:16 PM
Tailypo said...
Great look -- I would never have 'seen' this darling vintage-look dress by looking at the envelope pictures or design illustrations. And I really like your fabric choices.
5/26/06 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Pamela's Patterns #104

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now