SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4224 (Dress w/ Tie Belt & Shrug)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1394 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
Great look -- I would never have 'seen' this darling vintage-look dress by looking at the envelope pictures or design illustrations. And I really like your fabric choices.
5/26/06 4:35 PM
SarahWeb said...
This is a very cute dress. I'll bet you get lots of compliments on it whenever you wear it.
5/19/06 7:16 PM
AnneM said...
What an adorable outfit. Great combination of fabrics. You definitely have the updated vintage look.
5/18/06 4:13 PM
PixieCat said...
I love the colors! Beautiful job!
5/18/06 3:52 PM
countrybug said...
Beautiful dress and shrug. It looks great on you. Really nice job.
5/18/06 10:18 AM
Annika said...
what a sweet set it is - great color choices, too!
5/18/06 9:59 AM
Ceri590 said...
Looks better than the pattern envelope! Congratulations!
5/18/06 5:36 AM
Trinity. said...
Very pretty!
5/17/06 3:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very fresh and vintage combo going on. Much nicer than the pattern envelope.
5/17/06 12:37 PM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for all the compliments! I feel so honored! I was definitely going for a vintagey 50s type look, so I'm glad that comes across. Sorry the pic is not great, still working on figuring out how to take a full length picture of myself using the timer function.
5/17/06 12:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wonderful fabric combination on your somewhat vintage looking dress. Great job fitting your figure. Your outfit looks adorable.
5/17/06 11:22 AM
KrystalL said...
Very vintage looking. Great job!
5/17/06 11:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely. I like the contrasting color for the shrug and the tie belt. Great colors for you. too.
5/17/06 11:10 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just darling together, love your combination. Great fit, fabulous!
5/17/06 11:05 AM
Tipseysmum said...
a really great dress, it look fantastic. well done.
5/17/06 10:57 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice dress. You just need a mint julep to go with it for the complete summer look.
5/17/06 10:29 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a fun summery dress! You did a great job! Thanks for this very helpful review!
5/17/06 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info