Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 150 (Dana's Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1771 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 10:16 AM
Last Updated:5/17/06 10:22 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very pretty! I'm surprised that there were omissions in the directions so thanks for mentioning that.
5/17/06 10:33 AM
Elona said...
Great review! Thanks especially for the cautionary notes on the constructions.
5/17/06 11:11 AM
kremmer said...
Lovely top! I really like the fabric and think you have done a great job. Good and helpful review.
5/17/06 11:30 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Becky this came out wonderful! I love the buttermilk's colours! My tops also creep backwards on me and I used the D cup front. But I still lioke the pattern. I may have to do this up in short sleevs for summer ...
5/17/06 11:57 AM
sewfan said...
Love your top! The fabric is great. I will have to dig this pattern out of my stash.
5/17/06 11:59 AM
jlg said...
Very nice on you. Lovely fabric.
5/17/06 12:38 PM
Lori V said...
Pretty top, thanks for the heads up on the instructions.
5/17/06 5:51 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty top! -Ann
5/17/06 5:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top and I love the fabric.
5/18/06 5:30 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What a helpful review - I love this top and I hope you can tweak it and sew many more.
5/18/06 9:41 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very pretty. Love the fabric choice.
5/18/06 9:49 AM
PixieCat said...
Great review and lovely top! I have this one too and will remember your tips on the yolk.
5/18/06 3:55 PM
AnneM said...
Cute top. I like your "posed" picture; I thought you were showing us how nicely the arm fit.
5/18/06 4:15 PM
Jan B. said...
So-o-o pretty!!
5/18/06 5:25 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a LOVELY top! You are so right too--what a terrific fit especially in the bust area. Looks fab in the beautiful EOS fabric as well.
5/19/06 10:11 PM
WilsonZooKeeper said...
Oh, I should have read this review before I cut mine out. For some unknown reason I didn't do a forward shoulder adj. on mine and now I'm convinced I should have. I'm glad for the heads up on the yoke attachment. I'll have to sew my version up and see how it works. I love your fabric!
5/31/06 8:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
7/5/06 3:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for your helpful review. I'm trying to do some planning for 2007 and I think this is on my list. Yours looks great!
1/15/07 7:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6463 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by Riversmock... on 10/13/13
Read Review

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 2003 Cooper
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/15/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us