Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4431 (Easy Endless Options) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 832 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:karenadey
photo
About karenadeystarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 2/10/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 12:49 PM
Last Updated:5/19/06 9:31 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
notimetowork said...
Hi, I couldn't see your pictures??!
5/17/06 1:28 PM
karenadey said...
you couldn't see the picture when you clicked on the camera? because i click on it and it shows it, unless it's because it's on this computer, but i have it on yahoo and it's public
5/17/06 2:03 PM
LauraM62 said...
I can't see the pics either. It has to do with the links you are using, I know others that use Yahoo have to use another style of the link for us to view them. I'd love to see the pics!
5/18/06 8:10 AM
kkkkaty said...
Hi Karen; hang in there! I have been sewing for probably 35 years and have only just started trying to develop better skills in alterations. Looking at some books on fitting has helped a lot, and I got one of the patterns called "Fitting Shells" or "Slopers" to try; this turns out to be a bit of a chore, but it will definitely help you see how to alter patterns to fit you better. see the various reviews for Butterick 5746, and this specific one: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=8944 I think they make this pattern for plus sizes; if they don't, McCalls does. Good luck, Kate
5/18/06 10:27 AM
karenadey said...
I really want to show the pictures, but i don't know how to make them show
5/18/06 6:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
The photo is showing now. Cutie patootie dress and kid!
5/18/06 7:30 PM
raksha said...
Cute dress... Isn't it fun sewing for kids!
5/18/06 9:38 PM
sewfrequent said...
oh that's soo cute!! great job! and yes, i think she could use at least two more!!
5/19/06 9:40 AM
wvsher said...
Adorable dress; looks just like the pattern photo!
5/19/06 10:33 AM
KathleenS said...
It's cute, and looks easy too.
5/21/06 4:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Dos de Tejas 5023
photo
Review by petra on 8/9/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00015
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us