SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 311 (Just Pockets)

Viewed 1560 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/06 8:40 AM
Last Updated:6/3/06 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said...
You're welcome :) Now I see your pocket...very cute and unique!
6/4/06 9:51 AM
OP Gal said...
Thanks, SewVeryTall. I thought I tried that the first time I posted the picture and it didn't work. Must have done something wrong. I use Firefox as my browser, and sometimes things are different from when you're using IE. The instructions here for linking to non-PR photos didn't seem to fit with the options I was seeing when I was trying to link. I appreciate the tip and will keep it in mind in the future
6/3/06 11:03 AM
drsue said...
Very interesting pattern. Love your pocket!
6/3/06 10:58 AM
SewVeryTall said...
As a Yahoo photo site user myself, maybe I can help you. When posting your photo from Yahoo, you must use the photo's address showing in your browser window. The properties address should not be used, because it changes [Yahoo wants their advertising to show when others view your pics...that's why it's free]. It may seem like the properties address works, because it always works for you [and others for a very very brief time].
6/2/06 8:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Darn - for some reason I don't get to see your picture. It sounds interesting though Got the pic. How cute is that? thanks. This is truly something I would be interested in.
5/22/06 8:36 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a cool pocket. Thanks for reviewing.
5/19/06 4:09 PM
Irene Q said...
Thanks for the review! I've been looking at that pattern and different pockets in general, so I can spice up some of my DH's shirts - and mine, too. Yours turned out great!
5/19/06 10:06 AM
wvsher said...
Cute pockets; thanks for the review. Interesting patterns at that site.
5/19/06 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: buckarina

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info