SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/06 11:35 PM
Last Updated:12/12/07 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
taylormade said...
I loved your review. I just finished making this top yesterday...it took me much longer as I am a machine then serger stitcher...I also LOVE my top, even tho it fits closer than I usually wear, it just looks good! Thanks for your reviews and I love that black trim. Where did you say you purchased it??
3/8/13 10:03 AM
taylormade said...
Great review. I also like this pattern a lot, and am thinking of making it in the long sleeved version. I'm also interested in using my coverstitch machine, but there it sits while I sew with the serger and sewing machine. Any suggestions on getting started with it. It's a Bernina (D9)?? I think. Mary Taylor (Taylormade)
9/5/08 11:01 PM
taylormade said...
I have actually been thinking about making that top, but wasn't sure. your pictures put me over the edge! What weight knit will work best, do you think? I have some rayon lycra knits and some silk knits Thanks, Mary Taylor
7/11/08 11:08 PM
Jan B. said...
Beautiful tops. I love your fabrics--especially the one with FOE. Great photography.
4/13/08 2:18 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful tops. Beautiful fabric.
12/14/07 5:42 AM
Karen6790 said...
Love the top, love the fabric. And not a bad turnaround time for PR Weekend fabric, either. You've been a busy girl.
12/14/07 0:41 AM
MissCelie said...
I *ADORE* this print. I wish I hd picked up some of that elastic. I remember reading about it before. Great top!
12/13/07 6:41 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty!
12/13/07 8:02 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful tops! I love this pattern, too, and yours are a great inspiration to sew it again!
12/12/07 11:34 PM
marjenann said...
Fabulous!!! I love your new creations!!
12/12/07 8:25 PM
LindsayT said...
Wow, I sure hope Kashi still has this fabric when I visit his store after Christmas. Love the whole thing!
12/12/07 7:43 PM
Karen8320 said...
Connie, these tops are great and I love the fabrics you've chosen. It is a great pattern, isn't it, and you are right about it looking fantastic on varying body shapes. It's definitely a flattering design.
12/12/07 7:01 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Ooo, I love your tops! They look great. The print of #3 is SO FAB!!
12/12/07 6:49 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful tops, thanks for a very helpful review. And the brown/fabric is really gorgeous.
12/12/07 4:48 PM
Lori V said...
Great tops.
12/12/07 4:43 PM
007gurl said...
Great fabric choice!
12/12/07 3:31 PM
Deepika said...
Connie gorgeous top!!! Janice, Connie's photo is posted on Friendsofpr.com so I can guarantee that there is nothing happening there. You may have spyware on your computer. Better check it out.
12/12/07 3:13 PM
cindy-lou said...
Connie, I don't know if I can call sewing your daughter's wedding dress a 'sewing slump'-- but I'm glad any time I see something new from you. Thank you!
12/12/07 3:09 PM
Janice C. said...
Connie - you have nothing to worry about because the pictures were so OBVIOUSLY not put there by you - it is just a mystery how they got caught up in your pictures. I should not have downloaded that file - but I am not very computer savvy. Anyway its time to move on ! BTW I also have that brown black cream print jersey, but I got mine from Gorgeous Fabrics. I am going to make a dress with mine so it was great to see it made up in a garment
12/12/07 2:59 PM
Birgitte said...
Gorgeous top- great job!! I agree, its a fab pattern. And your picture works fine now.
12/12/07 2:58 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely Connie - have been toying with the idea of getting this pattern - now I see I must - I must indeed. Thanks for the wonderful review with your (our)Canadian 2c
12/12/07 2:55 PM
ConnieBJ said...
X2post
12/12/07 2:25 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Whew! thanks for letting me know Janice! Believe me when I say that I would NEVER post photos of that nature! I did ask Deepika to look at it just in case.
12/12/07 2:13 PM
Janice C. said...
Connie the first time I looked at your pictures I wasasked to download a file - which I did because your name appeared on it - your top then appeared plus some pictures of young ladies wearing no tops at all ! Maybe I've acquired a virus - I'll get it checked. When I looked at your pictures again just now by clicking the same link I got the right pictures - i.e photos of your fabulous sewing.
12/12/07 2:09 PM
kkkkaty said...
top is beautiful, and pics look fine to me....
12/12/07 2:02 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Janice -It all worked okay when I opened them- I will look more closely, but in the mean time -I apologize for any unexpected pics! It should just send you to my Picasa webalbum that I use for Pattern review and blog photos. Update- I just checked again and it was all fine, so I am confused! Thanks for the heads up though. I will ask Deepika to look at it for me.
12/12/07 2:01 PM
Janice C. said...
Connie - I love the top and the fabric but I regret opening the file with the photo of the garment because there were some rather unexpected pictures in there - they don't really look lile your kind of thing - I think you'd better check it out and sort it out (if need be )
12/12/07 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns V8280

photo
by: redrosie

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-25

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review