Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 841 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/06 11:35 PM
Last Updated:12/12/07 1:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janice C. said...
Connie - I love the top and the fabric but I regret opening the file with the photo of the garment because there were some rather unexpected pictures in there - they don't really look lile your kind of thing - I think you'd better check it out and sort it out (if need be )
12/12/07 1:50 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Janice -It all worked okay when I opened them- I will look more closely, but in the mean time -I apologize for any unexpected pics! It should just send you to my Picasa webalbum that I use for Pattern review and blog photos. Update- I just checked again and it was all fine, so I am confused! Thanks for the heads up though. I will ask Deepika to look at it for me.
12/12/07 2:01 PM
kkkkaty said...
top is beautiful, and pics look fine to me....
12/12/07 2:02 PM
Janice C. said...
Connie the first time I looked at your pictures I wasasked to download a file - which I did because your name appeared on it - your top then appeared plus some pictures of young ladies wearing no tops at all ! Maybe I've acquired a virus - I'll get it checked. When I looked at your pictures again just now by clicking the same link I got the right pictures - i.e photos of your fabulous sewing.
12/12/07 2:09 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Whew! thanks for letting me know Janice! Believe me when I say that I would NEVER post photos of that nature! I did ask Deepika to look at it just in case.
12/12/07 2:13 PM
ConnieBJ said...
X2post
12/12/07 2:25 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely Connie - have been toying with the idea of getting this pattern - now I see I must - I must indeed. Thanks for the wonderful review with your (our)Canadian 2c
12/12/07 2:55 PM
Birgitte said...
Gorgeous top- great job!! I agree, its a fab pattern. And your picture works fine now.
12/12/07 2:58 PM
Janice C. said...
Connie - you have nothing to worry about because the pictures were so OBVIOUSLY not put there by you - it is just a mystery how they got caught up in your pictures. I should not have downloaded that file - but I am not very computer savvy. Anyway its time to move on ! BTW I also have that brown black cream print jersey, but I got mine from Gorgeous Fabrics. I am going to make a dress with mine so it was great to see it made up in a garment
12/12/07 2:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
Connie, I don't know if I can call sewing your daughter's wedding dress a 'sewing slump'-- but I'm glad any time I see something new from you. Thank you!
12/12/07 3:09 PM
Deepika said...
Connie gorgeous top!!! Janice, Connie's photo is posted on Friendsofpr.com so I can guarantee that there is nothing happening there. You may have spyware on your computer. Better check it out.
12/12/07 3:13 PM
007gurl said...
Great fabric choice!
12/12/07 3:31 PM
Lori V said...
Great tops.
12/12/07 4:43 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful tops, thanks for a very helpful review. And the brown/fabric is really gorgeous.
12/12/07 4:48 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Ooo, I love your tops! They look great. The print of #3 is SO FAB!!
12/12/07 6:49 PM
Karen8320 said...
Connie, these tops are great and I love the fabrics you've chosen. It is a great pattern, isn't it, and you are right about it looking fantastic on varying body shapes. It's definitely a flattering design.
12/12/07 7:01 PM
LindsayT said...
Wow, I sure hope Kashi still has this fabric when I visit his store after Christmas. Love the whole thing!
12/12/07 7:43 PM
marjenann said...
Fabulous!!! I love your new creations!!
12/12/07 8:25 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful tops! I love this pattern, too, and yours are a great inspiration to sew it again!
12/12/07 11:34 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty!
12/13/07 8:02 AM
MissCelie said...
I *ADORE* this print. I wish I hd picked up some of that elastic. I remember reading about it before. Great top!
12/13/07 6:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
Love the top, love the fabric. And not a bad turnaround time for PR Weekend fabric, either. You've been a busy girl.
12/14/07 0:41 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful tops. Beautiful fabric.
12/14/07 5:42 AM
Jan B. said...
Beautiful tops. I love your fabrics--especially the one with FOE. Great photography.
4/13/08 2:18 PM
taylormade said...
I have actually been thinking about making that top, but wasn't sure. your pictures put me over the edge! What weight knit will work best, do you think? I have some rayon lycra knits and some silk knits Thanks, Mary Taylor
7/11/08 11:08 PM
taylormade said...
Great review. I also like this pattern a lot, and am thinking of making it in the long sleeved version. I'm also interested in using my coverstitch machine, but there it sits while I sew with the serger and sewing machine. Any suggestions on getting started with it. It's a Bernina (D9)?? I think. Mary Taylor (Taylormade)
9/5/08 11:01 PM
taylormade said...
I loved your review. I just finished making this top yesterday...it took me much longer as I am a machine then serger stitcher...I also LOVE my top, even tho it fits closer than I usually wear, it just looks good! Thanks for your reviews and I love that black trim. Where did you say you purchased it??
3/8/13 10:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 5838
photo
Review by rubbecca on 7/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by elily00 on 11/30/09
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us