SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7365 (Vogue)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1473 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/06 4:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
I loved the picture album! Thanks for all the details and closeups. Your DD looks so lovely and happy in the dress. Truly a labor of love.
5/20/06 6:46 AM
fuzzygalore said...
"DD thought they were dorky" - she's beautiful AND smart :-)! You did a great job on all counts, the girl and the dress..
5/20/06 7:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
You achieved Great Bling and DD is so lovely in your creation.
5/20/06 7:57 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and your dd is beautiful. Great job, the details are wonderful.
5/20/06 8:18 AM
Lynngray said...
Thanks for the great review. Very nice dress and beautiful DD.
5/20/06 8:34 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful dress I love it.. Your daughter is beautiful..
5/20/06 8:46 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! Your daughter look so pretty and so does the dress. I absolutely love all the trim!
5/20/06 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty - pretty - both the dress and your DD!! Isn't it nice to have tall, elegant beautiful children? Nice looking date too!!
5/20/06 9:11 AM
jemgirlca said...
Your daughter looks really pretty, I hope she had fun at the prom!
5/20/06 9:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I checked out all the pictures. The color is beautiful and your DD is smiling so much that I'm sure she is thrilled with it. Congrats on a job well done.
5/20/06 10:14 AM
Linda F said...
I'll bet your daughter was the prettiest one at the prom. So much love in every stitch, it's just like you were there for her. That fabric is not easy to work with and you did a fantastic job.
5/20/06 10:55 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous dress (and daughter). Wonderful job.
5/20/06 11:44 AM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful girl. Thank you for all the detailed photos.
5/20/06 12:02 PM
kwpanthermom said...
I've made this pattern for a high school formal and I just love it! The color is perfect on your daughter and I like the idea of using embellished organza ribbon for the ties, and the bling-trim around the bodice and the crystals along the zipper are great ideas!
5/20/06 12:48 PM
redsquid said...
Beautiful dress, thanks for the detailed photo album - you need close-ups to really appreciate the crystal details - very elegant!
5/20/06 1:02 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for sharing those awesome pics. Looking at formalwear is definite eye candy and your daughter looks absolutely lovely and elegant in that beautiful creation of yours. Mmmm...love that pattern choice too!
5/20/06 2:01 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a lovely dress and a lovely DD! It looks like she had a fabulous time. And I'm sure she was the belle of the ball. -Ann
5/20/06 2:14 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Cmarie, first, your daughter is a beautiful girl. Secondly, awesome dress! The color is stunning and the embellishment is perfect. You did it!
5/20/06 2:40 PM
CSM--Carla said...
A woman couldn't but help feeling beautiful in this dress. Your daughter shines in it! I am in awe! Thanks for sharing this review.
5/20/06 3:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress. I like the bling you added and the colour looks lovely on your beautiful DD.
5/20/06 5:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Carolyn, the dress is just gorgeous!! And your DD looks beautiful.
5/21/06 6:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great dress! Very nice and your DD looks great in it and very happy.
5/21/06 7:22 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a great album! Your DD looks gorgeous in her gown. I love all the trimwork you added. You did a wonderful job.
5/21/06 10:27 AM
xela said...
Beautiful dress beautiful daughter
5/21/06 11:25 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous job! I love all the little details. I am impressed you handstitched the zipper; I don't know if I would ever attempt such a thing! Your daughter is lovely.
5/22/06 10:18 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your daughter looks fantastic is her gown: I'm sure she was the Belle of the Ball (looks like her handsome boyfriend approves, too) Wonderful job.
5/22/06 3:21 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful. Great job on that zipper.
6/4/06 10:18 AM
VJ_Tex said...
All of the pics were great...started to say da bomb but thought I'd refrain. You did and excellent job!!!
12/28/09 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 3515

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now