Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7365 (Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1473 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/06 4:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
I loved the picture album! Thanks for all the details and closeups. Your DD looks so lovely and happy in the dress. Truly a labor of love.
5/20/06 6:46 AM
fuzzygalore said...
"DD thought they were dorky" - she's beautiful AND smart :-)! You did a great job on all counts, the girl and the dress..
5/20/06 7:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
You achieved Great Bling and DD is so lovely in your creation.
5/20/06 7:57 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and your dd is beautiful. Great job, the details are wonderful.
5/20/06 8:18 AM
Lynngray said...
Thanks for the great review. Very nice dress and beautiful DD.
5/20/06 8:34 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful dress I love it.. Your daughter is beautiful..
5/20/06 8:46 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! Your daughter look so pretty and so does the dress. I absolutely love all the trim!
5/20/06 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty - pretty - both the dress and your DD!! Isn't it nice to have tall, elegant beautiful children? Nice looking date too!!
5/20/06 9:11 AM
jemgirlca said...
Your daughter looks really pretty, I hope she had fun at the prom!
5/20/06 9:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I checked out all the pictures. The color is beautiful and your DD is smiling so much that I'm sure she is thrilled with it. Congrats on a job well done.
5/20/06 10:14 AM
Linda F said...
I'll bet your daughter was the prettiest one at the prom. So much love in every stitch, it's just like you were there for her. That fabric is not easy to work with and you did a fantastic job.
5/20/06 10:55 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous dress (and daughter). Wonderful job.
5/20/06 11:44 AM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful girl. Thank you for all the detailed photos.
5/20/06 12:02 PM
kwpanthermom said...
I've made this pattern for a high school formal and I just love it! The color is perfect on your daughter and I like the idea of using embellished organza ribbon for the ties, and the bling-trim around the bodice and the crystals along the zipper are great ideas!
5/20/06 12:48 PM
redsquid said...
Beautiful dress, thanks for the detailed photo album - you need close-ups to really appreciate the crystal details - very elegant!
5/20/06 1:02 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for sharing those awesome pics. Looking at formalwear is definite eye candy and your daughter looks absolutely lovely and elegant in that beautiful creation of yours. Mmmm...love that pattern choice too!
5/20/06 2:01 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a lovely dress and a lovely DD! It looks like she had a fabulous time. And I'm sure she was the belle of the ball. -Ann
5/20/06 2:14 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Cmarie, first, your daughter is a beautiful girl. Secondly, awesome dress! The color is stunning and the embellishment is perfect. You did it!
5/20/06 2:40 PM
CSM--Carla said...
A woman couldn't but help feeling beautiful in this dress. Your daughter shines in it! I am in awe! Thanks for sharing this review.
5/20/06 3:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress. I like the bling you added and the colour looks lovely on your beautiful DD.
5/20/06 5:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Carolyn, the dress is just gorgeous!! And your DD looks beautiful.
5/21/06 6:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great dress! Very nice and your DD looks great in it and very happy.
5/21/06 7:22 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a great album! Your DD looks gorgeous in her gown. I love all the trimwork you added. You did a wonderful job.
5/21/06 10:27 AM
xela said...
Beautiful dress beautiful daughter
5/21/06 11:25 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous job! I love all the little details. I am impressed you handstitched the zipper; I don't know if I would ever attempt such a thing! Your daughter is lovely.
5/22/06 10:18 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your daughter looks fantastic is her gown: I'm sure she was the Belle of the Ball (looks like her handsome boyfriend approves, too) Wonderful job.
5/22/06 3:21 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful. Great job on that zipper.
6/4/06 10:18 AM
VJ_Tex said...
All of the pics were great...started to say da bomb but thought I'd refrain. You did and excellent job!!!
12/28/09 11:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us