SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7365 (Vogue)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1474 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/06 4:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VJ_Tex said...
All of the pics were great...started to say da bomb but thought I'd refrain. You did and excellent job!!!
12/28/09 11:18 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful. Great job on that zipper.
6/4/06 10:18 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your daughter looks fantastic is her gown: I'm sure she was the Belle of the Ball (looks like her handsome boyfriend approves, too) Wonderful job.
5/22/06 3:21 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous job! I love all the little details. I am impressed you handstitched the zipper; I don't know if I would ever attempt such a thing! Your daughter is lovely.
5/22/06 10:18 AM
xela said...
Beautiful dress beautiful daughter
5/21/06 11:25 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a great album! Your DD looks gorgeous in her gown. I love all the trimwork you added. You did a wonderful job.
5/21/06 10:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great dress! Very nice and your DD looks great in it and very happy.
5/21/06 7:22 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Carolyn, the dress is just gorgeous!! And your DD looks beautiful.
5/21/06 6:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress. I like the bling you added and the colour looks lovely on your beautiful DD.
5/20/06 5:52 PM
CSM--Carla said...
A woman couldn't but help feeling beautiful in this dress. Your daughter shines in it! I am in awe! Thanks for sharing this review.
5/20/06 3:21 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Cmarie, first, your daughter is a beautiful girl. Secondly, awesome dress! The color is stunning and the embellishment is perfect. You did it!
5/20/06 2:40 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a lovely dress and a lovely DD! It looks like she had a fabulous time. And I'm sure she was the belle of the ball. -Ann
5/20/06 2:14 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for sharing those awesome pics. Looking at formalwear is definite eye candy and your daughter looks absolutely lovely and elegant in that beautiful creation of yours. Mmmm...love that pattern choice too!
5/20/06 2:01 PM
redsquid said...
Beautiful dress, thanks for the detailed photo album - you need close-ups to really appreciate the crystal details - very elegant!
5/20/06 1:02 PM
kwpanthermom said...
I've made this pattern for a high school formal and I just love it! The color is perfect on your daughter and I like the idea of using embellished organza ribbon for the ties, and the bling-trim around the bodice and the crystals along the zipper are great ideas!
5/20/06 12:48 PM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful girl. Thank you for all the detailed photos.
5/20/06 12:02 PM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous dress (and daughter). Wonderful job.
5/20/06 11:44 AM
Linda F said...
I'll bet your daughter was the prettiest one at the prom. So much love in every stitch, it's just like you were there for her. That fabric is not easy to work with and you did a fantastic job.
5/20/06 10:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I checked out all the pictures. The color is beautiful and your DD is smiling so much that I'm sure she is thrilled with it. Congrats on a job well done.
5/20/06 10:14 AM
jemgirlca said...
Your daughter looks really pretty, I hope she had fun at the prom!
5/20/06 9:22 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty - pretty - both the dress and your DD!! Isn't it nice to have tall, elegant beautiful children? Nice looking date too!!
5/20/06 9:11 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! Your daughter look so pretty and so does the dress. I absolutely love all the trim!
5/20/06 8:46 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful dress I love it.. Your daughter is beautiful..
5/20/06 8:46 AM
Lynngray said...
Thanks for the great review. Very nice dress and beautiful DD.
5/20/06 8:34 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and your dd is beautiful. Great job, the details are wonderful.
5/20/06 8:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
You achieved Great Bling and DD is so lovely in your creation.
5/20/06 7:57 AM
fuzzygalore said...
"DD thought they were dorky" - she's beautiful AND smart :-)! You did a great job on all counts, the girl and the dress..
5/20/06 7:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
I loved the picture album! Thanks for all the details and closeups. Your DD looks so lovely and happy in the dress. Truly a labor of love.
5/20/06 6:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: grays08

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now