Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5562 (6 Drawstring Bottoms Made Easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:Mermie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mermiestar
NE USA
Member since: 5/15/05
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said... (5/23/06 8:12 AM) Reply
Hey, I have this fabric too ... it was in my mystery bundle! Nice to hear it stay soft after washing!
Mermie said... (5/22/06 11:04 AM) Reply
You guys are all so nice. thanks so much for the compliments. I wish I was better with a digital camera so I could capture the print better. It really is gorgeous. Next review I'm having one of my kids take the picture. They are much better digital camera wranglers than I am.
wvsher said... (5/22/06 10:01 AM) Reply
Very cute, love the fabric and the ribbon.
countrybug said... (5/22/06 8:28 AM) Reply
Great pants. Beautiful fabric and good job. Congratulations on your first review!!
BillieJean said... (5/22/06 6:35 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! Nice pants, too. Billie
SewTwin said... (5/22/06 3:13 AM) Reply
Looks you did great to me on both. I have a breezy RTW pair of pants like this, and love them.Pics help loads on reviews!Look forward to more reviews.
Patzee said... (5/22/06 2:55 AM) Reply
They certainly do look really comfy. I like the way you added the ribbon. Thanks for the review!
Mermie said... (5/21/06 10:59 AM) Reply
Mary, I will try to post a picture of the elastic and ribbon drawstring, Keep in mind that it took me less time to make these pants and the Sim #4150 top to go with them than it did to post these 2 reviews.
Karla Kizer said... (5/21/06 10:37 AM) Reply
First review AND you got the picture linked? I'm impressed! I'll bet those pants feel great; they remind me of some of the at-home stuff I saw in small, expensive stores in NYC. Love that paisley.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/21/06 10:08 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first review. Would love to see a pic of the elastic with ribbon for your tie - just to see how it's done. Might be something I might want to use.
sew obsessed said... (5/21/06 10:01 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first review. Great job. I love the paisley fabric. Thanks the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

April Rhodes Staple Dress

photo
by: clcruick

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details