SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5562 (6 Drawstring Bottoms Made Easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Mermie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mermiestar
NE USA
Member since: 5/15/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
Congrats on your first review. Great job. I love the paisley fabric. Thanks the review.
5/21/06 10:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Congrats on your first review. Would love to see a pic of the elastic with ribbon for your tie - just to see how it's done. Might be something I might want to use.
5/21/06 10:08 AM
Karla Kizer said...
First review AND you got the picture linked? I'm impressed! I'll bet those pants feel great; they remind me of some of the at-home stuff I saw in small, expensive stores in NYC. Love that paisley.
5/21/06 10:37 AM
Mermie said...
Mary, I will try to post a picture of the elastic and ribbon drawstring, Keep in mind that it took me less time to make these pants and the Sim #4150 top to go with them than it did to post these 2 reviews.
5/21/06 10:59 AM
Patzee said...
They certainly do look really comfy. I like the way you added the ribbon. Thanks for the review!
5/22/06 2:55 AM
SewTwin said...
Looks you did great to me on both. I have a breezy RTW pair of pants like this, and love them.Pics help loads on reviews!Look forward to more reviews.
5/22/06 3:13 AM
BillieJean said...
Congratulations on your first review! Nice pants, too. Billie
5/22/06 6:35 AM
countrybug said...
Great pants. Beautiful fabric and good job. Congratulations on your first review!!
5/22/06 8:28 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute, love the fabric and the ribbon.
5/22/06 10:01 AM
Mermie said...
You guys are all so nice. thanks so much for the compliments. I wish I was better with a digital camera so I could capture the print better. It really is gorgeous. Next review I'm having one of my kids take the picture. They are much better digital camera wranglers than I am.
5/22/06 11:04 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Hey, I have this fabric too ... it was in my mystery bundle! Nice to hear it stay soft after washing!
5/23/06 8:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review