SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4150 (Gaucho's/City Shorts & Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:Mermie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mermiestar
NE USA
Member since: 5/15/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meridyan said...
Well it just looks cute as it can be to me! The fabric is perfect for the style as well. I'm sorry it didnt work out better for you.
8/29/06 5:26 PM
AnneM said...
Unfortunately, not every style works for everyone, no matter how cute! That is a disadvantage of sewing: you can't try it on before you attempt the pattern.
6/7/06 10:48 AM
slanden99 said...
The juniors pattern I tried was shorter than a misses pattern, so I had to lengthen it. You may want to do a low bust adjustment. Nice fabric, though. I looks good in the photo
5/22/06 1:40 PM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the review! Now I'll know better if I'm ever tempted to try a jr. plus pattern. :)
5/22/06 10:03 AM
SewTwin said...
The fact that you had 7 kids, still alive, no less sewing, and doing reviews is the wonder!With 7 kids seems "the wonders" did their job.I have had to alter my idea of my sewing to match my body, and energy available.I am going to try linen for this summer, hopefully I won't have as many wrinkles as the fabric.
5/22/06 3:57 AM
dreamdesigner said...
That's really cute! Love the colors/fabric
5/21/06 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2012

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now