Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4228 (Summer tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1216 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 12:16 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 12:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
How pretty this is. Thanks for bringing this pattern to PR attention.
5/21/06 12:21 PM
cmarie12 said...
Debra ~ as usual a very pretty top and a very thorough review! You are picking such interesting patterns, things I have looked at and skipped over. Things for helping me to see them in a new light!
5/21/06 12:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
As usual, another beautiful top. Love the colors.
5/21/06 1:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks so cool. Perfect for a hot summer day. I love the colors and style both.
5/21/06 1:40 PM
leigh7911 said...
Very nice. I like the ribbon.
5/21/06 2:39 PM
Enid E said...
Very pretty! I had the same problem with a Simplicity blouse shoulder seam ..I will add , as you did, the next time I make it up.
5/21/06 3:28 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I like your beaded trim.
5/21/06 5:07 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review and your tips. I'm always looking for this type of casual top and after reading your review I'll be adding it to the catalogue. Your description gives me confidence to give this a try since I'm a novice.
5/22/06 2:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty top.
5/22/06 5:23 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful top and as usual an excellent review. I always feel I've been to a sewing class after reading your reviews. Thanks so much for taking so much time to be so helpful. Billie
5/22/06 6:51 AM
jbrewer said...
I'm always "wowed" by your fabric and design choices. This looks so cute. Even a simple top like this, you were able to add your personal style to make it special. I'm impressed!
5/22/06 8:28 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! And certainly get the feeling that Simplicity would sell a lot more of this pattern with your photo on the front of the envelope!
5/22/06 9:08 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, breezy summer top. Great job on it.
5/22/06 10:08 AM
Moxie said...
Thanks for your great sewing with crinkle fabric tip.
5/22/06 11:40 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your top is special! Since you have been kind enough to share all of your secrets, I'd like to try it in the fabric you chose, with all of the tricks you used. Thanks!
5/22/06 9:39 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute w/ the yoke. I like tops like this for hot summer days.
6/7/06 10:47 AM
Hilary said...
Your version is a significant improvement over the pattern cover-it's very pretty! I especially like the trim.
6/20/06 12:50 PM
Mini said...
I wouldn't have considered this pattern until I saw your version-it's boho deluxe! Thanks for a thorough review-it really helps.
8/5/06 10:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us