SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4228 (Summer tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1219 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 12:16 PM
Last Updated:5/21/06 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
I wouldn't have considered this pattern until I saw your version-it's boho deluxe! Thanks for a thorough review-it really helps.
8/5/06 10:20 PM
Hilary said...
Your version is a significant improvement over the pattern cover-it's very pretty! I especially like the trim.
6/20/06 12:50 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute w/ the yoke. I like tops like this for hot summer days.
6/7/06 10:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your top is special! Since you have been kind enough to share all of your secrets, I'd like to try it in the fabric you chose, with all of the tricks you used. Thanks!
5/22/06 9:39 PM
Moxie said...
Thanks for your great sewing with crinkle fabric tip.
5/22/06 11:40 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, breezy summer top. Great job on it.
5/22/06 10:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! And certainly get the feeling that Simplicity would sell a lot more of this pattern with your photo on the front of the envelope!
5/22/06 9:08 AM
jbrewer said...
I'm always "wowed" by your fabric and design choices. This looks so cute. Even a simple top like this, you were able to add your personal style to make it special. I'm impressed!
5/22/06 8:28 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful top and as usual an excellent review. I always feel I've been to a sewing class after reading your reviews. Thanks so much for taking so much time to be so helpful. Billie
5/22/06 6:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty top.
5/22/06 5:23 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review and your tips. I'm always looking for this type of casual top and after reading your review I'll be adding it to the catalogue. Your description gives me confidence to give this a try since I'm a novice.
5/22/06 2:50 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I like your beaded trim.
5/21/06 5:07 PM
Enid E said...
Very pretty! I had the same problem with a Simplicity blouse shoulder seam ..I will add , as you did, the next time I make it up.
5/21/06 3:28 PM
leigh7911 said...
Very nice. I like the ribbon.
5/21/06 2:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks so cool. Perfect for a hot summer day. I love the colors and style both.
5/21/06 1:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
As usual, another beautiful top. Love the colors.
5/21/06 1:07 PM
cmarie12 said...
Debra ~ as usual a very pretty top and a very thorough review! You are picking such interesting patterns, things I have looked at and skipped over. Things for helping me to see them in a new light!
5/21/06 12:24 PM
touran said...
How pretty this is. Thanks for bringing this pattern to PR attention.
5/21/06 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

brerrabbit.com The Maker's Journal

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info